Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Celle This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fuhrberger Strasse 6, 29225 Celle, Germany

#22 of 29 hotels in Celle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like everything was spot on from location to cleanliness

    Everything it was a fantastic hotel great rooms wonderful staff great food very clean will definitely go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website mentioned a sauna available for the guests. However, it was not clear to me that the rooms are the actual sauna. In other words, for a semi-sunny day in April it is absolutely unclear to me how the rooms could be that hot. I barely slept and became really dehydrated due to the heat in the rooms!

    The staff was friendly and helpful and there was sufficient parking space. Also the proximity to the train station and city center is noteworthy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taking into consideration those with food allergies, possibly more of a gluten & dairy free variety for breakfast, but this didn't affect me personally.

    The staff were extremely friendly, professional & helpful. They spoke English as well as German. The room was comfortable & clean. The breakfast was varied - something for everyone. It didn't take long to walk into Celle centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - we could not say anything negative about the hotel or its surroundings.

    All the staff were extremely helpful and the facilities and rooms were clean and comfortable. The rooms were spacious and we thought it was really good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were all outstanding and went out of their way to help you and ensure that you enjoyed your stay. All staff in Hotel and Restaurant spoke very good English. Hotel is easy to locate and has ample parking. In front of Hotel is bus stop #13 for about 5 min ride into Schlossplatz and all main tourist sites. Excellent breakfast. We dined at restaurant for two nights - food was excellent. There were large tour groups staying at this Hotel for multiple nights (should tell you how convenient the location was for touring other Cities from this Hotel). Yet staff provided excellent service to all. Can't say enough good things about the helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities. The room smelt of cigarette smoke. Curtain stops were pieces of toilet roll. No fan or air conditioning. The room decor was dated and in need of modernisation and not overly clean. Not really what you would expect for the rate I paid

    The Staff were excellent and the breakfast was superb. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two single beds pushed together were different heights and not particularly comfortable; room too warm, but windows gave good ventilation

    Staff very friendly and helpful; dinner good quality and value; room basic but clean, well laid out and quite large enough

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not walking distance to the center of Celle.

    Good clean modern hotel at a good price. Good sized room. Quiet. Parking in front. Good breakfast (see the pictures). 24 hr reception.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot, with no way to cool it down, opened all the windows and still didn't help. Having to pay for parking on top too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot. No ac. Far from the old town.

    Big room. Soundproofing was exellent. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked non smoking room.....first night in a smoking room....after they exchange

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cozy place to live in

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is limited to 100MB per day.

    Staff is nice They have a Sauna in house

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for sure not good Room not clean, hair everywhere and for your info I am bold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Predictable, clean and easy on-site parking, also for motorbikes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money hotel located a good twenty minutes walk from Celle.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No attempt was made to see if the room was ready when I arrived a little early I was just told you cant book in until later!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not think of anything.

    The location was v good for us as we were visiting hannover and munster so celle was right in centre. The food was excellent also beer v good, breakfast was fantastic everything you wanted which was included in the price which also was great. the managment were very pleasent as was all the staff they made sure we had everything we wanted, we enjoyed our 6 nights at the hotel we are planning to stay again in the near future

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    arriving at the location was a nightmare as all roads to the hotel were blocked by public work except only one coming from opposite direction.

    all ok nothing exceptional

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    To call your friend room from reception area impossible. When I booked the room, Wi-Fi was free charge. But hotel charged extra money after 100 MB/day. Romm service is not good.

    Breakfast, lokation was very good. Rooms are comportable

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My booking was with "Free Cancellation" I asked them to cancel the last night only, but they were not helpful; I paid 90% of the last night's rate.

    Clean, good breakfast, free parking was given to me.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Only stayed the night as passing through. The hotel is clean and has good parking. The staff were really friendly. The food was excellent. The room was nice and the bathroom was massive.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet claimed to be free but it was limited only to 100Mb!!! if you need more 5 Euro is required.smell of cigaretts in non smoking room ;/ no closed container for clothes - everything was open. dirty towells..

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    A very comfortable hotel in a convenient location and good bus service to Celle town centre which was free to those staying at the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the ladies who cleaned our room did it very well.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No coffee / tea making facilities. No spare pillows. Staff indifferent. Charge for car park out of season. We were hungry and even though a waiter passed us with hot food we were refused because it was Sunday. There was no food available in the town, we had to make do with crisps from the nearby petrol station.

    Comfortable room, very clean. Well appointed shower room, comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Somewhat far away from the city center (20 mins walking distance). The free wifi worked only for a short while, then prompted me for payment.

    I have stayed here on several trips before. The hotel is clean and has good parking. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is free, but not receivable in all rooms. I couldn't get wifi on my phone /tablet. I walked through the corridor and there were several wifi dead spots. Hotel should to install more/better routers/repeaters.

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    location is far from city center, no restaurant in the neiborhood, hotel restaurant opens 6pm. internet is paid, eur5/day. it's not much or a problem but cannot be paid for several days, need to go to reception every day for one day internet ticket, very annoying, also parking is paid.

    clean room, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid wifi - over 50MB transfer/day, or when you want more than 1 device. Paid car park, although it is away from city center. Food in restaurant poor quality - we tried 3 or 4 dishes.

    Photos on the walls in staircase :) Some of them were amazing.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really of note.

    Good standard hotel only a twenty five minute walk to the lovely town. The railway station is a fifteen minute walk.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Good standard room in a respectable hotel not that far from the town centre. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy children in the dining room, lack of parental control.

    Super location with good food.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfortable, excellent breakfast and decent location from the historic town centre of Celle.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff and good prices, especially food - which tastes great.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Tryp Celle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: