Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRYP Düsseldorf Airport This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Schimmersfeld 9, 40880 Ratingen, Germany

#14 of 23 hotels in Ratingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.3
    Low value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in poor condition, leaking shower, waiting time at checkin, IT system out of service, 100 MB only free wifi, overall low value for money, car park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Tryp Airport not close to Airport.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's called Tryp Airport. But it's NOWHERE near airport. 15min ride bij car or 45min by bus! (taxi is 22 euro!!)

    Nice 'sexy' shower in middle of room/batthroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    very bad communication, do not want to talk to me to solve the problem
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came to hotel about 00:30 and there was nobody at recepcion place, we waited about 15 minutes to come the reception man. After we check in, i forgot two shopping bags at the reception during check in, at early morning at 05:00 we was going to airport and i told the reception man that i forgot two bags last night, can y please look for them to check with cleaner women who cleaned during the night. The answer was terrible, i can not contact her as explain he didnt now the number and didnt tried to solve the problem at all. As i was shoore the bags was there i left a number of mine to call me when they spoke beetwen them, nobody give me a call. I write an email to booking and olso call a few times during morning to hotel and a women called Hatima, spokes with them and find my bags that was there !!! I suggest the people who are not afforded to help guests as we was are not good image for the Hotel.

    Hotel is very clean, good place, near position to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.0
    will not stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was awful my room door did not close properly shower leaked all over the floor couldn't close the plug in sink and when i managed to then i could not open it. shower bracket to hold the height clamp was broken

    not a lot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tea or coffee in the room. I ask for the iron but it did not arrive. I borrowed one from my friend from second room. Water was leaking out of the shower cabin and cable was falling out of the pipe. I guess I was unlucky.

    Very good location, friendly staff and good facilities. Good place to stay when you are traveling for business. Glass shower in the middle of the room is quite peculiar. Definitely can be interesting when you travel with your partner. Food was OK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant & quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very quiet, bar & restaurant nearly always unstaffed or closed, some furnishings a little dated

    Large room comfortable bed, good breakfast buffett. Good standard business hotel on outskirts of Dusseldorf. Good value at weekends. Nice outdoor patio area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel from the quality-price point of view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was not so good, some minor problems in the room and on the booking website shuttle transportation was announced and this service finally was not provided by the hotel and we were forced to take a taxi.

    The breakfast was excellent and the facilities were quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Will not book again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 24 nights

    The room and wardrobe lighting was not functioning. When I complained and asked for an alternate room, I was told no and a mechanic was sent to fix the lights. The mechanic couldn't fix the lights. When I asked for alternate room again, I was again told no.

    The room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Location to the business area I was going to be for the most...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection is terrible, especially for a business related facility.

    Location to the business area I was going to be for the most part of the trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Airport hotel = 20 EU taxi - no bus transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport hotel = 20 EU taxi - no bus transfer. They have a list of transfer but is Taxi to airport. The list is "zrto" - taxi not come. Take care: better pay more and take hotel with bus transfer. We lost a lot of time. Hotel restaurant is waste of money for nothing. We take a nother taxi to reach a normal restaurant. Very bed. We pay totally 40 eu taxi to airport and 20 eu taxi to restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for your money, but it's farther from the airport than what the name suggests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a it too soft for my taste. There were remnants of a kitchenette in the room: A microwave oven and a sink, but no utensils or plates. Not even a water heater, which i missed, especially because I was a bit ill, and a cup of hot tea would have been nice. Ratingen only has a few bus lines, so it was hard to get to the hotel with public transport. The taxi fares are high in the area, so I suggest to rent a car at the airport, and travel with that.

    The room was stylish, and overall comfortable for a 3-night stay for 1 person. The shower is an interesting concept: It's in see-through tube, in the middle of the room. For couples it could be fun, but if you book the room with a friend, it might get awkward :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    This hotel is only for lonely people, only for one night. In any other case, just forget it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arriving in the room I could not believe to my eyes: the bathroom was not separated from the bedroom, it was IN IT. Additionally the FULLY TRANSPARENT BATH WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE BEDROOM! I went down to ask the receptionist, but he said, this is a normal design for my price category, but he can give me a room without having this idiot thing with separated bathroom with a door for a higher price... Unbelieveble.... the breakfast is 18 euros per day per person, so I rather decided to go to a restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, no free-wifi, no airport shuttle but not too bad for $75/night.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advertised a free shuttle service to and from the airport which was the deciding factor on why my partner and I booked it, however, there was no shuttle and a taxi cost 20 euro each way :/ While the room was clean and modern, it only had a single pillow, the only blanket on the bed was smaller than the full mattress and the air conditioning didn't work, thankfully it wasn't too hot outside.

    The room felt new, modern and was very clean. The gentleman at the desk was helpful and kind despite computer issues and it being late when we checked in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.6
    Acceptable
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than delighted young man on reception. We seemed to be disturbing his peace. 1 pillow, 1 towel & 1 single duvet - went to reception & reluctantly was given another towel pillow. I had failed to notice it was a single duvet decided to live with it as we were exhausted having detoured from Funchal in an attempt to get home to Scotland.

    Able to book from airport at 10.30pm - relatively near airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything about this stay was fantastic, Would recommend...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No note worthy dislikes.

    Everything about this stay was fantastic, Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. It is very easy to travel around using public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very good hotel near the airport with great quality and value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bathroom without door make the room unique but stay functional m. Hot water was a little bit tricky when using the shower and toilets in the same time

    The location near to the airport was very good. The breakfast was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    This was a great overall stay would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card slot of electricity in the room was broken. everything else was great.

    It was very modern and stylish.The staff were very friendly and the location worked out great for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to airport, clean room and nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price of the room fluctuates a lot depending on the booking date while the room comfort doesn't change.

    Close to airport, clean room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Location was good for me as close to where I needed to be...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    advertizing airport shuttle seems a bit of a rip off - given you have to take a cab to get there from the airport, and would need to pay for a voucher to get a cab back to the airport - which was the same rate as the company rate cab I took instead

    Location was good for me as close to where I needed to be the next day and served decent breakfast; bed comfy for sleeping one person

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Not likely to stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no door to the bathroom, very uncomfortable if your travel with a colleague from work. Not one of the nightstand lamps worked properly. Mold in between the tiles in the shower. Noisy because of all the airplanes - bring earplugs!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking system is slightly complicated. You need to obtain a special coin at the reception to get off the parking facility. Its not a problem, but each time you leave parking you need a coin. Anyway, this coin is much more reliable than a magnet strip on the parking card... (Relaxa Hotel, for example). Now parking fee is 9 euro/per night. (Four year before it was free :D ) Press a button before the barrier and you will get into parking. Parking is open-air. Bath in the room has no door.

    Located near the downtown of Ratingen. Close to Ratio market, Dusseldorf airport, has a car rental facility and parking (Sixt). However, Europcar is also available in the city. Ratingen is a small town which is close to Dusseldorf and its Airport. Room is equipped with a small refrigerator with drinks and illuminated (!) wardrobe :D . Convenient for me because this Hotel is close to any of my numerous relatives in Ratingen. Anyway, I prefer stay here or in Relaxa. Personnel can speaks French (Wow!...)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Short taxi ride from Dusseldorf airport, a pleasant hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about this trip at all

    Like the shower location in the rooms - quite an enjoyable surprise! The food in the restaurant was also good and I enjoyed a nice evening meal there. Breakfast had a good selection of both continental and English (although no beans on offer) and everything was fresh. The WiFi is nothing to write home about and in the far reaches of the hotel, it became a stuggle to get a signal at all (in my room), but it's free and the rooms are very economical, so you can't really grumble too much. The hotel is a nice short ride from Dus Airport (costing around €20 one way) and pretty convenient for a pleasant walk into town (as long as it's not raining). I have no qualms about using the hotel again and indeed will as it is the one our company use when in the German office!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Value for money is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet is too slow for streaming The cab ordered by the hotel took a detour to airport station (Flughafen Bahnhof) You hear neighbours walking upstairs

    Value for money is good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    Near airport, no food later than 21:00h
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the shower. No food later than 21:00h even though information says tills 22:00h. Gym equipment very old and not working (running mill, cycle).

    Near DUS airport, drop-off at hotel for SIXT cars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was great, one of the best I ever had, rooms clean...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    100MB limit on the Internet connection is a joke, the lack of doors to the bathroom in a twin room is not even funny. No free water in the room. I will definitely look for other options next time in Dusseldorf.

    Breakfast was great, one of the best I ever had, rooms clean, bed comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    I checked in late and left early so can't comment on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think it's a bit further away from the airport than some of the other hotel options - if you want a proper airport hotel then probably go for one of the closer ones. Breakfast looked a bit expensive at EUR18 so didn't bother with it.

    I checked in late and left early so can't comment on many of the facilities but warm welcome at check-in and cheap and clean room with everything you might need.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    Will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Some cleaning people have entered my room early in the morning when I was sleeping two times - Lack of comfort almost in everything - The door had a problem with closing - WiFi is not free

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    The hotel does not offer a shuttle as stated but a normal...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel does not offer a shuttle as stated but a normal taxi that costs Euro 20 one way ! with Euro 40 for both ways I could have stayed at a better hotel that offer free shuttle service. We were a group of 3 people all flying out different timings.....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.4
    What a dissappointment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid over 300€ for a very basic room with a folding bed! Room was clean but several things not working properly. The whole experience did not match the expectations at all - especially not at this price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really liked the rooms and the service of the staff. But sad that there was not enough free wifi and other small facilities such as cofee in room and all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Fair value for money
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a kitchenette corner but no appliances, not even a fork or a knife. So what's the point? Internet could be better

    Clean, not old and only 11km from Düsseldorf airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    good hotel for 1 night stay with no normal wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's increadable in 2016 do not to have a free good wifi. 100kb for free - is nothing, paid wifi (2€ - 2 hours) was really slow. it's really noisy because of the plains and a road, 20mins by foot to the Ratingen center

    very close to the airport, clear and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Take the shuttle bus - it's worth it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent rooms Excellent value for money Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant enough place if you are just passing through, too far out of town for a longer stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited menu available in the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, greate breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    night receptionist, very disapointed. Unwiling, extremly.

    Good hotel, greate breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Lack of communication skills, no free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication skills, no free wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok for a short stay especially if you need to be in that vacinity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having a single pillow and a single duvet on a double bed

    Convenience to my work location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have doen with another rpillow

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Not.recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8 euros for a 700 cl bottle of water. At 10:30 pm the bar was closed

    Clean and new

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.8
    wifi should be free at all.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi should be free at all..... Here i booked for smoking room but the smoking room was not available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast:)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location was within the immediate vicinity of the purpose of our visit to Düsseldorf.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    Tasty breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No free wifi.

    Tasty breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    Not a recommended hotel for airport travelers
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Internet. No airport shuttle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    2.9
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst booking ever. Extremely incompetent unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Bed was comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I could not get any Mobile Charger and could not able to charge my Mobile due to which I was disconnected

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Hotel is nice to stay overall.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi parking

    Hotel is nice to stay overall. No free WiFi only 100 mb is nuts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff does not speak proper English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff does not speak proper English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    The website says there is a shuttle from the airport to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website says there is a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The shuttle is in fact a taxi which you have to pay for - €20 one way!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    On booking it says it has an airport shuttle.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking it says it has an airport shuttle. The shuttle is a taxi which has to be paid for - one way approx. 20 Euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    10 min from airport and unbeatable price quality ratio if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min from airport and unbeatable price quality ratio if you need a room for an early morning flight from Duesseldorf.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Smart hotel for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying extra for car parking

    Smart hotel Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Good place to sleep when flying out of Düsseldorf airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was paid. 9 euro is expensive

    Closeby to the airport, clean place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice Tryp
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow only one

    No problems all good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.8
    Funky hotel near Dusseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast Comfy room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    6.7
    location was not as described
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was not as described

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    6.3
    I missed slippers in the room and the possibility to make...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed slippers in the room and the possibility to make tea or coffee in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    + Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - need thicker or more duvet / blanket

    + Breakfast + Friendly Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Good room nice stay comfort place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coold be little better. By 10 o clock not much left.

    Warm pleasant room. Good bed and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The rooms are very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.8
    clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    middle of nowhere. not really convenient placement wise.

    clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com lists a surcharged airport shuttle. No shuttle, need to use taxi to get to this airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    toilet and bath being separate.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    walking into toilet area through bath area that doesn't have a door or any kind of separator.

    toilet and bath being separate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    8.8
    Knowledgable and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I still like to have a small coffee maker in the room. No need for steamed milk. Woman like to have s cup while putting on makeup. Also the gym could use some free weights. Weight equipment outdated. Also I prefer a softer bed.

    Knowledgable and friendly staff. Liked the sauna but too bad I didn't know to bring a swimming suit. Liked the modern, efficient style!

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    nice restaurant, + bar - welcoming you to stay in and not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room phone didn't work -> lost the wake up call... Free wifi was limited to 100MB - too slow to work properly.

    nice restaurant, + bar - welcoming you to stay in and not going out for either business meeting or dinner.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    8.8
    Very modern, clean hotel with a dining room/bar that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower in the room was rather interesting... the bathroom is basically just sitting in the middle of the floor (thankfully the actual toilet has a door to block it off), including the shower, which is very visible and prominent (and visible if you crack the front door open too) with no particular way of making it a bit more private. Was there with my fiancee so the privacy inside the room wasn't as much of an issue, but it was still pretty weird. Also, this hotel calls itself an "Airport hotel" but while it is very close, it's like a 10 minute drive or so, not directly connected to the airport. So be careful if that's what you're looking for. We were mainly just concerned with being "close enough" to the airport to catch our early flight so it worked for us.

    Very modern, clean hotel with a dining room/bar that actually stays open into the night unlike most things in the area.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    5.0
    The location is very bad.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is very bad. I spent a fortune in taxi fares. To advertise this as an airport hotel is simply a lie. It costs EURO 20 to get to/from the airport. To get to the Messe was EURO 40 each way. Public transport to/from the hotel is shocking. The hotel itself is ok, but the location is bad and not in a nice area. I'm truly amazed they get away with having Airport in their hotel name... it is NOT! If you don't have a rental car... DO NOT GO THERE! You will be out in the boonies!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.0
    It s clean and the bar staff member was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wellness was poor. Sauna was not working properly and the running gear was broken down. At the room an open shower system in the middle of the room seemed like a strip bar concept.

    It s clean and the bar staff member was very kind.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tea/coffee making facility in room Reception staff were unable to help with weather and directions - which I required as I was travelling by bicycle

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    The hygiene, size of the rooms, facilities and the breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Had booked for a double, but got a twin. After complaining I received upgrade, as there were no doubles anymore. - In the upgrade room had no working wifi. So in one day I had three different rooms.

    The hygiene, size of the rooms, facilities and the breakfast were al very good.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Excellent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathrooms are open..not really my style or preference. Not very close to the city so we had to pay eur 35 which was an added expense we didn't anticipate

    Excellent value for the money

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    I liked the comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    On the Booking.com website, this property was listed as having an airport shuttle. I arrived after midnight but when I questioned the hours of the shuttle service, I was informed that there was no shuttle service. I commented that the reason I chose the location was due to the airport shuttle listed and the associate stated that she was sorry but they don't have a shuttle but cabs are available. I was very upset considering I didn't know my way around the area...

    I liked the comfortable bed! After traveling all day and having to fly out the following morning, it was awesome to have a comfortable bed to rest in.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: