Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of QGreenhotel by Meliá 4 stars

Katharinenkreisel (Opelrondell), Bockenheim, 60486 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#158 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the front desk in the morning shift. And their unapologetic attitude & absolutely condescending tone. Not to forget, response to request after 48 hours.

    Mrs. Fernandez! The only good thing about it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is ok, but not in center. i was at my birthday, no compliments and notice.

    excellent breakfast, sauna 24x7, cosy lobby, and nice room. Would recommend to other travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any shops nearby (although there is a small mini shop in the hotel where you can buy drinks and snacks).

    The staff were super helpful, shout out to Tobias at the front desk! The parking was private to hotel guests only and very secure. We felt safe leaving our rental car there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Overpriced breakfast - Noisy room at night - Wifi was very slow - Only one pillow in the room - The check out was very slow and complicated

    Nice and clean room, very nice launge and lobby. Near to the Frankfurt Messe. Coffe machine in the room was a good idea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even though I booked for two people, they only provided stuff for one person in the room [one set of sandals, only one bath coat, etc.].

    I liked the fact that the hotel had a nice sauna quite close to my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked non smoking room, upon arrival I noticed it was not good. So they said that will.order to clean again. However, cigarretes was found im the room and I got overnight problems to breathe . Unfortunately for people with allergic problems this is not acceptable. What hotel did? NOTHING.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SLOW wifi ! really really slow ! the breakfast was just okay, the fitness room had almost no machines !

    Near the messe area (halls 9, 10, 11) however, u can`t enter the messe area from that gate !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double room (single occupancy) but had a room with 2 single beds. Free wifi was strong but could only be used on one device.

    Very good location for the Halls 8 / 9 of the Messe (short walk into the halls). Friendly staff and clean hotel but communal areas looking a little tired.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception was in a bad mood. In some cases when you are arriving to a hotel after a long flight you don't want or don't expect other people to make your life difficult. You need a smile and people to make your life easy this is why you pay for, at the end. In my case I arrived at the hotel at 11:30 in the morning. I was traveling from Cyprus since 2:00 in the morning changing buses two flights and a taxi because this is the only way to get to Frankfurt. I asked if I could have an early check in, the lady told me that this can be done if I pay 30 euro otherwise i can wait until 14:00. The truth is that I didn't actually need the room to get rest but to leave my staff and go to eat something and then go back to get rest. So I left my staff in the language room for free and went to eat something. I got out and realize that everything is closed on Sunday. So I walk to the nearest place 40 minutes on foot to a shopping mall I found on the map. The only shop that was operating it was a kind of Mexican fast food. I had a launch a coffee and walk back to the hotel. The time was 1:30 and I ask for early check in which normally (I am traveling a lot) easy to get if it is less than an hour from the normal check in time. The lady told me that I can only have the room at 2.00. I make my self comfortable to the lobby but I was so exhausted that I could hardly keep my eyes open. I order a strong coffee to keep me alert. At 1:50 I asked the lady if I can get my room. She was again impolite telling me " No you can get the room at 14:00". I can really say that anyone was able to see that I was really tired and ready to pass out. Then I become very upset telling to the lady that this is ridiculous and in this case I need to be in my room at 14:00. I went to the sofa again and the lady came at 14:15 to tel me that my room is now ready.

    The room was big and comfortable, except from the fact that the heating was out and the temperature in Frankfurt was 0, but they put me a portable heater which worked perfect. The Bar and the staff at the bar were friendly and ready to help you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was way too expensive for what the hotel provided. Clunky door locking device, on rooms. Poor wifi strength and had to pay for it on more than one device! Waited ages for service in the restaurant both evenings for dinner (short staffed?) Taxi service in the morning was terrible and was 30mins late for work. first taxi left without me and second took ages to arrive. The location on the side of a motorway was not appealing for going for a walk into the surrounding area. all around not a good experience.

    Food was tasty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was not very friendly. The rooms are very lousy and noisy. The mini bar is empty, and they ran out of still water,

    Close to the fair

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Now, oh how much I can say on what we did not enjoy during the stay. 1. As we did pay a rather high amount of money for the one night there (it was our choice to choose Melia, I can't argue that!), we were expecting for it to be a fairly high-end hotel. One of the rules of such hotels - never, and I mean NEVER, leave the reception desk unattended. And even I, a traveller who mostly lives with international friends or in very low-class hostels, know that! However, when we came, the reception was empty and we had to stand there for about 8-10 minutes before the clerk came. Bear in mind that we came at about 9 pm, after a 3-hour flight and a drive of almost 2 hours, so we were obviously very tired. Even the barmen and other workers of the hostel couldn't find him, and a line in front of the reception desk had formed when he came back to his job. Thus, the first impression was already a failure on the side of the hotel. 2. Then we asked about the parking. Okay, so it's paid, not that much of a deal, we can pay a few euros. And then the price came - 22 eur for one day. We were shocked. Sure, it's a high-class hotel and all, but 22 euros seem to be far too much even for that. However, without getting any advice on free (or cheaper) parking, we reluctantly agreed to use the parking house. 3. We came into our room and, as we were foreigners, of course wanted to check our social media and contact our friends on the promised miracle of free wifi. Well, it is free. However, only for ONE DEVICE in one room a day. And it's also quite expensive. I mean, ripping your clients off with wifi and parking is not a sign of a good hotel chain. 4. Last but not least - we could only find two free plugs in the room. All the other ones were being used or, well, non-existent. No plugs near the bed. Mind you, one of the two plugs was in the bathroom! Is electricity THAT expensive in Frankfurt??? All in all - would not recommend.

    -Two travellers: me and my dad- Okay, so firstly, as we were looking around for a hotel near the Frankfurt Messe, I'd say we were quite happy with the location turnout - it even had a medium-sized supermarket near it! Most of the facilities were quite nice, the rooms were definitely clean, we got a pack of gummies etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean, carpet was full of stains, cups in room were not cleaned and tiles in bath/shower wall had fungus on them! Furniture in room was very worn out and the internet wifi signal in room was too weak and impossible to accesss!. Even if you chose to pay for the internet access it was not possible to use it. Staff tried to appear helpful but did not solve issues.

    The location was quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's already the second time I take this hotel through Booking this year. The air conditioning never works! I couldn't sleep well even 1 night! When I requested to the staff of the night shift for a solution, they told me the only solution was to leave the hotel at my own charge. Honesty, I can't understand how after 2 years of having serious problems with the AA, they damage the image of such a nice hotel by making it feel like a sauna!

    The staff is lovely. Very friendly and kind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don t like that the parking was too expensive, very bad internet and in the night was not silent enought.

    The area was ok. The personal was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning service: slow and not thorough

    Tamara Gomez, the spanish lady in Reception , made all the difference. She was awesome!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To participate of Messe exhibition is great. In the past was quite better. Seems quite abandoned comparing what was in the past. Anyway is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi and personel And They didnt send invoice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed terrible. And the staff very unfriendly but nice room nice location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, Reception

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rolling beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not WiFi and expensive breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old smelly room

    free wifi is a joke. very slow and only a few GB that is free

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't change the towels if they don't lie on the floor. For better environment.

    The friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel, clean, good location and good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty room with broken furniture.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean, nice room, good place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely indifferent, unhelpful and unfriendly. Customer service should really be improved!

    Room and bathroom were lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet limited availability and extremely slow connection.

    Overall modern and crisp interior design/furnishing of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room key was very troublesome.

    Great value breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible internet...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room and room smell smoking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi very very bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    ONE OF THE STAFF ( ARABIAN BOY ) WAS ARROGAND BUT THE OTHERS SO KIND.

    LOCATION FOR EXHIBITHION.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notting nothing

    Hell never come back i pay 18 ero by intrnet give me break hel no no

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options

    Cleanness and quite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Wifi. Staff were not particularly friendly.

    Bed was comfy. TV was very good - good selection of English channels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It doesn't say on the website that WI-FI is free only for 100mb per day and you have to pay afterwards. In 2016, we use Mobile apps which do downloads and 100mb can easily be exhausted in minutes. So the advertisement is misleading.

    It's cheaper compared to hotels around.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The front desk is quite busy but with not enough staff members on duty during peak times. Only the first 100MB used on WiFi is free for a 24 hour period. After 100MB is used up, which is very quick, you will need to pay around 5 EUR for 24 hour access.

    The room was comfortable, spacious, and clean in a standard business hotel within walking distance to the convention center. The taxi to the convention center takes about 5 minutes. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We've booked a Junior Suite with a kitchen and a fridge because we're travelling with a baby and needed to store and cook food for him. There were no cutlery and dishes in the kitchen. The fridge simply turned off when we took of the lights card. We asked for an extra card to leave the power switched on, because we've had baby food in the fridge and the cleaning staff simply removed the card, switching off the power and ruining the baby's food we're storing on the fridge (for the whole journey). We're 2 adults and a baby and there only 2 sets of towels, every day we had to ask for an extra pair of towels for the baby.

    The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No double bed only twin bed was available despite we made a note by booking...

    We arrived few hours before official check in time, but personal kindly offered us to use hotel's sauna and wait for our room.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It all began with the welcome we received, which was pretty cold and the receptionist snapped at us repeatedly. Then we were checked into a room which was still being cleaned and were consequently moved to another room - which turned out to be filthy! I don't mean a little bit of dust. It was disgusting. Unfortunately we only realised how bad it was when we got back from the wedding in the evening (I hadn't looked at the bathroom previously). We decided we could last the night. Then around 8am the next morning somebody walked into our room - presumably room service (although they never identified themselves). We then received regular visits every 20 mins although loudly telling the person to not enter because we were in bed. It only stopped when I rang reception to complain. We never received an apology - for the room, the bad service or the staff that felt it was appropriate to just walk into a room where people were clearly sleeping without announcing themselves and without any good reason.

    The hotel was in a good location and the beds were comfortable. Otherwise our stay was a disaster.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Group

    The manager was very attentive, but I don't why: these hotels cannot figure out that if I make reservation for 2 rooms - it is quite logical that I would like them to be on the same floor. It seems to be close to mind, but half of the hotels on my trip in Poland and Germany, cannot seem to comprehend that logic (despite the fact that I wrote to them in advance and specifically asked for 2 rooms on the same floor.

    It was a good deal and it's definitely a good balance between the price and the quality of the hotel. The breakfast was kind of expensive - a person can get prime and very delicious breakfast in any restaurant for less money.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whilst relatively easy to access CBD by tram etc still not close enough for walking tourist. Excellent though for nearby business park

    Very helpful staff. Nice restaurant. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a warm weekend, thank God not the warmest ever When we arrived to the hotel, we were looking forward to a nice and fresh stay in our room. Instead, the air conditioning was not working properly We had poor sleep and stay due to this

    The location if the hotel The room in general The price, when booking in advance, was very convenient

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    almost nothing for the money we spent.

    Location is between the airport and city centre, easy access with public transportation. Clean and good rooms. Free wifi and very nice breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Room had only rare success to the wifi network. There is also only 100 mb of data per night and guest, not a lot to be honest. Also the cleaner came inside the room before 9 am in the morning. We forgot to hang out the do not disturb sign but I never had an event like this before. Then the cleaner went back out and started to clean the other room. When he or she started to hover, the hover slammed against the wall of the other room. Not really nice so early in the morning.

    The Hotel Is für the Price really in the City Center in a nice and quiet area. The team station is right in front of the house and is driving around every 15 minutes. The Hotel Lobby was nice with a Bar and the way to the conference rooms and the Restaurant. The staff member were pretty nice. Also the room was amazing for the value. Everything was clean apart from a little bit of dust and a dirty shower head.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Go through the comments other visitors left, found out some people had the same experiences of I had - the Staff's disrespected. Particularly to staff - Mr Sta..... the rudeness of international visitors makes me sick!!! Seems no any changes from last claims till now..... Other staffs are nice :)

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    'Old-fashion' room style, beds were separate even in double rooms

    Value for money, cleanliness, Free WiFi, TV, enough room space, nice reception

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the location has very limited restuarant option if you do not have a car. also the restaurant doesn't cook their food well. I think food in a box that is microwavable tastes better.

    Underground parking with easy access to the lift and leads directly to the rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely polite and kind staff. Would recommend and will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    they charge 20E for the parking and you have to drive around to get a space in the street

    location, close to everything

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best thing was the location. It is especially the best walking distance to the Messe Hall 9 and 8

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathtub in the bathroom

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very limited free wifi

    Overall good.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fully enough volume and quality of breakfast and very quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi.

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    extre fee for Internet above 100mb Air condition stop not work well Bad view form them room

    very clen hotel nice big room

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wifi interent - poor and expensive

    location, "air", cleanleaness, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the ac didnt work too well

    near the tram line, clean and comfortble

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Group

    The F&B dining close early.

    Reliable front office staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited wifi

    Very comfortable and clean room. The hotel is located near a tramway station and a bus stop is located at the door of the hotel.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse QGreenhotel by Meliá traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: