Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp München City Center This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Paul-Heyse-Strasse 24, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#287 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1546 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two individual beds put together, two matresses and two blankets. Reqlly uncomfortable to share the bed with your partner. If you stay too longo in the middles the small beds separate

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    Near to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved double room requested tea and coffee and water without gases Requested front wide room, didn't find that I asked for my requirements every day The price of breakfast is expensive The mini bar is empty

    Near to the station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    A bit of a letdown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not as clean as I expected for this hotel. The parking garage is absolutely horrid. The site did not mention you have to pay an additional fee of 24euros per night. For the price of the rooms, the parking should be free or at least less expensive. Parking in the street nighttime costs nothing at all. Furthermore, the parking spaces are so small coz there are metal rails all around that we ended up scratching our car and were barely able to get out of it. The rooms could have at least some body wash, shampoo, body milk and two sets of everything since we were in a double room after all. The balcony is more of a fire exit so that was falsely advertised and we kept having problems with our keys not working and had to get help to get out of the parking coz the gate wouldn’t open. Finally the location isn’t really that close to the center so this hotel seemed like a bit of a letdown for how it was advertised and how much they charge.

    The gym was very nice and open until 11pm. The staff are really nice and welcoming. The rooms are decent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    Good staff. Clean. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Extremely helpful. The hotel is clean. It's has the options of an AC room which was very useful. It's one of the good options in the area and a good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is fantastic with respect to the train station. Munich is a fantastic city!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room hadn't been properly cleaned, but there was a power outage so things like that sometimes happen.

    The breakfast was amazing. Very, very good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    disappointing for price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    huge number of wasps at breakfast. no air conditioning in rooms. unacceptable in 2018 for this price there was wildlife in the searing area at breakfast.

    staff were pleasant. location was good. bathroom was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    A well-run and efficient hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE RECEPTION STAFF WERE EXTREMELY WELCOMING AND HELPFUL. The shower was very good. The hotel is 250 metres from the underground. Breakfasts are good with the possibility of eating in the courtyard. It is the perfect location for anyone visiting Oktoberfest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, Bad Wifi and Phone connectivty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI not free and hat very bad connection, even personal phone network was not coming in the room.

    Good location. Staff very friendly and cooperative. Good cleanliness. Gym was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning is not available in all rooms and was only available for an upgrade of rooms at additional cost (20 euros/night) and this can be a problem if traveling during July/August period where temperature and humidity can be high.

    The Hotel was very tidy, rooms and public areas. Housekeeping is excellent. Staff was extremely helpful, friendly and highly professional. Location was excellent as it is a walking distance from Munich HBF and 10 mins walk from Marienplatz. Breakfast was good and staff did a great job in managing and helping. Highly recommended for business or family stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    The bed and pillows above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ac not included in room during their heatwave that is not often and we were told at check-in. We would have to pay €20 per night extra if we wanted it.

    The bed and pillows above expectations Clean room and convenient underground parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    It really added to our Munich experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough coffee as there were only 2 sachets and there was just powered milk instead of fresh milk.

    It was very easy to find from the Munich central train station. An easy walk. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Stayed here for a longer weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was troublesome, and you only get 500 mbs per day which can disappear easily if you want to binge your YouTube sensations before sleep... In case the WiFi is working. The other thing to note is that there is no ac in the rooms. And thanks to climate change (if you believe in it) we were visiting at times of 34 Celsius. By the end of the day this meant a hot room. Your only option to ease the pain is an electric fan. For the night you'll need to then keep your window open for fresh air. Which also means you get to hear how much fun people in the streets or the local bar have. The staff at the recepetion could be nicer, or greet the guests when they go to eat breakfast or come and go in the hotel. We felt that we were not even recognized, like anyone can walk in from the street and go up the stairs. This was a little concerning since our room was on the first floor.

    Stayed here for a longer weekend. The hotel is near the main train station conveniently, there's a metro station at the next street and the inner city is a walking distance away (although you might need to take a little detour if you want to avoid the Turkish area where some not so friendly faces roam the streets). The rooms are nice and spacious. What I must highlight tho' is the breakfast (it ain't cheap so book the room with it included). Besides the usual international treats, you have some local stuff as well (leberkase, weisswurst etc). It made each morning a blessing. One other thing to note is that we didn't want any cleaning service, but during one late afternoon when we left the room we didn't put out the do not disturb sign, thinking who would come clean at this time? Well when we arrived back home later the room was cleaned. Please note that it was cleaned properly and our personal stuff were placed orderly on the desk or the bed. It's just that we had stuff laying around we normally don't want others to see. All in all the infrastructure of the hotel might be lacking, but it does have good breakfast options and is very conveniently located with a great inner city in your reach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Beds were comfy, room was clean and spacious, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit blunt, don’t like how the double bed was two singles put together and they see on wheels which means they moved apart in the night, room cleaning service started too early and was quite noisey (even if you put the ‘Do not dusturb’ sign up).

    Beds were comfy, room was clean and spacious, good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    It is a clean ,and he employees we very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi it's not free. I had to in lobby if I wNt to be connect to the internet, the internet service very poor

    It is a clean ,and he employees we very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room is facing the main road so we could hear loud noises from the vehicles passing by.

    The location is good. It's just 2-3 minutes away to the nearest underground station and within 10 minutes walk to the main train station. Good value for money. Very clean room and the breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    This hotel is definitely not for people seeking a good holiday .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary water , fridge very old and very very small , no proper bath materials ear buds soaps ext. the hotel in general is like a proper prison .

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    2.9
    Bad management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a superior double room- which was not available for our stay! We got the put into 2 different small twin rooms- the staff were rude about the whole thing, and we were still charged for a superior double room! Would never recommend hotel, as room Booking does not match room availability!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could have been better. They were very flat and not much to them. A minor detail.

    Friendly and helpful staff. We had a walking tour the morning of check out that ran a half hr late. We asked the night before if we could check out 1hr later then their check out time with no added cost or issue. I was very happy with my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a short stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the decor of the hotel were great. Munich is very easily seen using the metro but we also managed to walk to the Marienplatz area from the hotel in reasonable time. Rooms are relatively small but enough for a short stay. The bathroom was spacious and comfortable with the shower area being separated by a wall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    3.3
    This hotel is very basic and poorly located to attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very basic and poorly located to attractions. There are no restaurants close by and getting a meal at night anywhere in that area is near impossible! The reception did have a selection of sandwich for 4:50 euro which we noticed at Aldi the next day 1:98

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ai in the room in back part of the hotel

    Good location, very good breakfast in a lovely internal courtyard, staff helpful and friendly, very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Only location is good. otherwise average.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor Wi fi. it simply didn't work in the room. the staff said they have an old system and too many rooms. finally they changed the room( thought to a smaller room ) and gave me another key to login . surprisingly how much does it cost to have proper wifi now a days ?

    Location is good and peaceful. not far from the main station but away from the noisy location most of the hotels are in the main station area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Well balanced quality/price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area of the hotel is not very nice, it takes 15 min walk to get in to the centre though. No A/C. Breakfast in the hotel can be expensive.

    The hotel is easy to reach and very close to the Central Station. The room was well kept and clean. The bed was comfy and clean. Nice to have complimentary amenities (sewing kit, shoe polish kit, comb and shower cap).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good transport links, easy check in/out and would stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When warm the room is very hot could have done with a fan or air conditioning. Our double bed was also two singles put together but, neither of these impacted our stay greatly.

    All staff were extremely friendly! Towels were changed daily, and location was ideal for getting around Munich, via public transport (underground and train). The room had plenty of storage, towels and hangers. Would recommend and stay here again (7/05/18)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Would make nice three star hotel except for poor mentality legal departement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To me, a four star hotel must have rooms at sleeping temperature. This room was too hot, though they weren't especially hot days. (No airco and streets much too noisy to sleep with open window.) On arrival, I was forced to sign a document with enough small print to fill four to five pages of normal text, much, much more than a standard confirmation that you are that guest who's data is there. That's IMHO just not done; I already have a reservation, an additonal contract is NOT appropriate, especially not one that is purposefully presented impossible to read or refuse.

    The enclosed courtyard, allowing for breakfast outside, was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, comfy beds but did not meet expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt a little let down as the hotel is a four star but didn't really meet that expectation. The cleaners started cleaning at 830 on the Sunday and I think I heard every chair in the hotel dragged from one side of the room to the other for the next hour before I eventually got up! Although it's a good technique for getting people out and exploring the city! The breakfast was an additional 19 Euro. There are lovely cafes in the area so I would recommend doing that rather than paying, we didn't not pay for breakfast.

    The beds we're very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Wanted to love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had stayed at another hotel two blocks over at the beginning of our trip that was more bare bones, but I enjoyed it more for several reasons. Since you have to pay more for air conditioning, the basic room gets stuffy without the windows open. Which would be fine, but the street is insanely busy and loud. So getting sleep was tricky. The curtains were filthy, which was weird since the rest of the room was super clean. Also, the internet. I hate to admit it, but I'll forgo a comfortable bed for reliable internet. Even when I bit the bullet and paid for it, it moved at a glacial pace. I really wanted to love this place, because the staff was great and the amenities were attractive. But all I'm really there to do is plan my day and get a good night's rest. And both those things were super difficult here.

    The bed was really comfortable, and it was close to the train station. The staff was all extremely nice and helpful. Every single interaction with them was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    While bed was good, having a twin room with 2 smallish duvet's was not ideal as they kept falling off, also pillows were not particularly comfortable.

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Staff were exceptional especially as I was unable to travel and I had made the booking, so it was only my partner who attended. Check in and out was very smooth with no issues at all, cleanliness was of a very high standard. Staff were happy to assist in printing off e-mail / tickets etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Loved Munich, hotel good but could be great with a few changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tea and coffee, bar area was to small

    Wi if did not work, there were 2 sachets of coffee in the room ,when we asked for more reception wrote it down and gave us only two

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed with minimalistic fitout of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room booked was not what we got. Took time to get what we paid for. Bathroom is small with minimal space for toiletries. Wifi is poor but in line with most Wyndham related properties.

    Staff were very helpful & friendly & location is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, the hotel covers all the basics.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only radiator was in the bathroom. I was feeling under the weather and I couldn't put the heating up the way I wanted. Not much of a choice for vegan things for breakfast.

    Walking distance to the centre and HB.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Walking distance from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird area of the city. Noisy in the early hours of the morning due to traffic

    Walking distance from city centre. Comfortable beds, well equipped bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    great when visiting munich
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    please add in breakfast fresh choped fruit salad

    Nearby munich station, very friently and helpfull staff the decoration at the entrance reception and breakfast was fantastic the gim great 1st floor easy accesible and always open great breakfast and bed memory foam!!!incretable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great location with a gym facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property has a nice gym with great equipment. Everything was very clean. Easy to get to from the main train station and an easy walk into the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the breakfast is too high - 19 Euros The noise created by moving the chairs in the room and the restaurant because the legs of the chairs do not have pads. The fact that I could not make an outside phone call. I had to go through the reception. The fact that I could not log on to get free internet. I had to ask the reception and they told me to choose a paying option which they would reverse upon departure.

    Overall good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    they did not pay attention to our reservation and wanted to...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they did not pay attention to our reservation and wanted to charge breakfast what was included in reservation price. also problems with a reservation for one room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Close to the center, but much to be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the arrival I got to the standard room, which was really ugly. that's why I asked for the upgrade which costed 20€ more per night. The new room are nicely designed, but the floor is thin, so when somebody walks you can hear all the steps.

    Breakfast was good, Nice option, variety of breads and some sweets. good cappuccino and nice teas available. The personal was really friendly and helpful. The bed in the new room was really confortable such as the design of the new rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Subway stop and St Paul's church just down the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a double bed with two single duvets which was a bit annoying. Receptionist never mentioned the subway stop. Just didn't really wow us for a 4* hotel.

    Subway stop and St Paul's church just down the road. Easy enough walk to hbf and Karlsplatz too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    Bland hotel with illusions of 4 star status.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, although a good size, was bland and characterless. However it was warm and comfortable. Even though we had a road facing room (as opposed to inner courtyard) the triple glazing kept the noise out. The Wifi did not work in the bedroom - and would have been restricted to 500MB per day and only two devices. This really pissed me off. Towels were changed when I did not want them to be (they weren't left on the floor) The bedroom floor was dirty on arrival and we had to ask to have it cleaned. The wooden floors meant anyone above, below or to the side of the room heard footsteps and scraping of chairs as they were being moved.

    The location is very good. Less than 10 mins from the main station in one direction and less than 10 from the main Oktoberfest park which also features the city's main New Year's Eve celebrations. The staff were lovely - so no complaint there, and the breakfast was generous and tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    I wish I can have that mattress, so much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You are advised to travel by U-bahn one station away from Hbf, it is still convenient though.

    Good breakfast. The only hotel I had seen in Germany which they provide dental and shaving kit. Extremely good bed with that mattress (possibly better than the 5 stars), god it is so wonderful. Price is good as over expectation, because in Munich they usually charged you very much for a small room with mediocre facility, this one is truly good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Stay was amazing everything was as needed given the price range minus one staff member we had issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff reception was so rude and boligerent to me and my wife to the point we stood there in schock as in “is this really happening”? Luckily the bar tender from the bar over heard and came over to apologize in her name and further assisted us, honestly he is the only reason I am not giving this hotel a 1 Star.

    The Internet was AMAZING the best I have seen in a hotel. Private parking and great location - near center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable facilities and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was less than average and the mobile phone reception in the room was terrible. Courtyard view of a (although understandably winter) disheveled garden was not ideal, but didn't ruin the stay.

    Comfortable room with modern and pleasant bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Conveniently located with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is difficult to log on and very limited in terms of number of users.

    Breakfast is very good with lots of choice. Location is ideal to explore all of Munich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location, close to the city centre, the train and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't very happy with the room. Ground floor, had to carry our luggage through a lot of stairs, most of the time our phones and iPad had no signal! Terrible bath towels.

    Good location, close to the city centre, the train and bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Reasonable but nothing to write home about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small - not as picture shown-this is the deluxe room. The hoovering and cleaning started early and banging of doors so I wouldn't expect to have a lie in. I could hear them cleaning the rooms above us.

    The front of house staff were very friendly. Nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Acceptable.. not the worse but not the best but we were happy with value for money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit too soft.Only one towel left for two guess? Reception rectified immediately though. Wifi not great but yiu can uograde

    The location of the hotel us great for the city and Tollworld Christmas market

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Would certainly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit manic on the weekend for Breakfast waiting for a table, No problem on a weekday.

    Good Location , Very comfortable Bed, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    The rooms were spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How expensive the breakfast was. How you have to pay in advance for the stay, I thought I had selected pay when you get there.

    The rooms were spacious Clean and tidy Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Expected more for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not at the same standards as TRYP WW, the hotel was very busy and not ready to accept such amount of traffic not at reception desk and not at the dinning room for breakfast. Not only that genius customer do not receive priority check in, rooms are not ready before 15:00. Breakfast room was so overbooked and the line at 09:00 am was up to the elevator. Also when finally sitting down, there are no coffee / tea mugs or napkins, etc.

    Bed are comfort, close to HBF and Karlplats, easy access by public transport from the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for short break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there are large partys / groups breakfast is over crowded and waiting 20 mins for a table.

    Close to city centre / U Bahn, friendly staff. Hotel clean, rooms quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice value for money hotel and clean, nice bar, good food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t find any issues at all, a good stay and would stay there again

    Very clean, great facilities, gym, bar. Staff were very good and a superb location for restaurants and the centre Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay and I would certainly book it again when next visiting Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of a restaurant in the hotel. But the nearby restaurants recommended by the staff were excellent, especially the Italian one named Ca'd'Oro beside the train station.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is ideally located in the centre of Munich just a few minutes walk from the main railway station. The breakfast is very tasty and well worth booking it as part of the all in price as it works out much cheaper.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no room service on sunday evening even through says room service available rooms a bit dated noisy in mornings a lot of banging of trollies bottled water in room €4,50 unacceptable

    clean nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    was our first trip to munich & was very pleased with the hotel. great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was a bit small but fine for as much time as we spent in it

    having mini fridge was a nice touch close to train station nice reading area & foosball table in lobby wifi was nice to have

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    I would not recommend this hotel. There are better hotels near the train station, with better rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very slow and were not very informative. We stayed for 3 days and our towels were not changed out and the coffee and tea was not refilled. Very basic hotel and service poor.

    This hotel is close to the railway station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told we had been upgraded to a superior room but ended up with two single beds rather than a double like we had booked for not nice for a romantic break

    Nice clean hotel, very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Small wrong room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked and paid for as superior double room but was provided as available as very small room with double bed and little space room 106 on first floor and not valued at the 450eu per night charge.

    Location ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Handy but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners knock on your door so early to clean the room. You have to use the do not disturb sign. On the day I was checking out which is 12pm the cleaner was so annoying and knocked on my door at 8am, 9am, 10am, 11am ! 4 times and I hadn't checked out yet. Very unprofessional and irritating woke me up. The bed is a double but it's two singles that slide apart so if you're sleeping with a partner you can't sleep together as the beds slide apart. Noisy if you open window by the road. Breakfast expensive €19 but lots of options. So expensive for what it is during oktobefest.

    Very central to Oktoberfest & Hauptbahnhof. Great location. Party bar for Oktoberfest too and all the staff are in dirndl's & lederhosen. Nice common room, gym & sauna. Lift. Big room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    The room and the bed were really confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive, the staff a little bit 'cold'.

    The room and the bed were really confortable. The position was good, not far from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.8
    Poor quality hotel! Not a 4 stars hardly 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DIRTY!! We had a standard room and the armchairs was really dirty the second day they did not finish cleaning the room. The 3rd morning a guy from the cleaning staff entered twice in our room hardly knocking while we were still in...not good at all!!! Is it a 4 stars hotel really?!?!?!?! Location is by the station but nothing to see around! Don't go!

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Need improvement in decoration and furniture
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comfortable, was over used. Small sweet

    They give extra bed instead of sofa bed because wasn't working . Air conditioner was v good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.9
    This hotel should be rated 2 or 3 stars, definitely not 4. Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please have in mind that ground floor rooms are inaccessible for people with disabilities and are extremely uncomfortable for anyone with a large suitcase, because there are a lot of stairs, steps, and no elevator on your way to the room. Rooms are looking very poor and dirty. Staff is indifferent to guests. Housemaids may forget to clean your room.

    Nothing. Quite close to the city center though, but you'll have to pass through the immigrants quarter.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room offered did not have a functioning fridge and the shower was over the bath with no non-slip mat. The second room offered had a fridge that worked and a walk in shower but we had to go down 2 sets of stairs with luggage.

    The breakfast offered had plenty of variety and was fresh. The location was close to public transport. There were good restaurants in close proximity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy because of traffic on the street; the room was not very clean. Free WiFi pretty bad.

    Close to a metro station; close to the train station; not too far to walk to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the young reception staff weren't as helpful as the other members of staff. It was a shame the restaurant isn't open for dinner or snacks too.

    Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were plentiful and good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.6
    More like a 3 star hostel than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness - food wrappers under the bed. Small room - even the Junior suite was tiny. No mattress covers and stained mattress. Old water in the coffee machine.

    Central location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice place but location is sketchy and No air conditioning in standard rooms other than suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel claims to have air conditioning but when we got to the hotel we found out that only the suites have A/C, so if your staying in june in a regular room like we were you are S.O.L. the only method of cooling off is to leave the window open which then creates a problem with noise from the street. Also the hotel looks to be awesome with a great location near Oktoberfest fairgrounds but when you get near it you find yourself in what looks to be little Syria for a few miles in each direction. We honestly didnt feel like we were in Germany but rather in some part of the middle east. :(

    Awesome amenities as far as the service in the lobby and bar, Parking was very secure and easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    3.8
    Onley the breakfast is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel dose not have air conditioner for superior rooms and this is Awful during the summer!! This was a 2 star hotel!!!

    Onley the breakfast is good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    horrible mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mattress was horrible; I could not sleep on it, it isn't stable and is bend easily while lying on it. It is a shame for such a hotel to use this kind of mattress.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Lovely big open room overblooking a courtyard with a little Italian restaurant, lovely! Great air con great facilities and walking distance of central Munich :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel and great breakfast facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Something trivial: breakfast is till 1000 on weekdays and 1030 in weekend, gives a rush hour around 9:00. Breakfast buffet is enormous! Fresh fruit, variety of cereals, bread etc etc

    Location of the Hotel - near Hauptbahnhof. Walking distance to Alt Stadt with all its shops, restaurants etc. Opportunity to have your breakfast in the inner garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the staff knew that we have luggages, she sent us to room in the basement. Totally not what's describe and illustrated in the picture. Total disappointment and misled by the pictures. It definitely looks like some budget hotels. Limited wifi(500mb) per stay. Totally don't worth the value. Won't recommend anyone to stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    I´ll can be here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good, but I already have restictions to eat and I didn´t find anything for me.

    It was a really good location, near to the train station, yo can go walking everywhere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.8
    okish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are very small, bathroom also, amenties inside bathroom are so little, asked for a double bed and received twin

    nice breakfast, luggage storage, friendly staff, location is very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Very clean and comfortable, decent shower, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub in our room, not enough tea and coffee in room, sky channels not working throughout hotel, drainage noisy from surrounding rooms.

    Very clean and comfortable, decent shower, close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tryp München City Center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: