Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Wolfsburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Willy-Brandt-Platz 2, 38440 Wolfsburg, Germany

#12 of 30 hotels in Wolfsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 468 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very main stream hotel - not near a 4 star overall seen. I generally in Europe stay at 4 star, as they are value for money. There may be everything needed for a 4 star hotel rating, technically seen, but the hotel lacks every charm / cosiness / and the choice of materials etc. were cheap. Internet coverage bad.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Very nice building and location but lousy internet and poor room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was very slow although few people in hotel over the weekend. After threatening to leave early we were given access to good wifi. The room had a fancy coffee machine with one cup and we had to ask for a second cup. For the next two days they did not leave any cups and we had to check with reception for coffee refills. We did not order or pay for the breakfast. However we noted they were offering it at a hotel across the street. At E 17.00 per person I would be very unhappy going across the street for breakfast.Nice

    Nice Building, good location. Contact with staff was okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Very conveniently located at the train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no minibar or safe in the room.

    Very conveniently located at the train station. More restaurants for lunch/dinner in the area, walking distance. Modern feel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    A clean and modern place with good breakfast, friendly staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices are a bit high, value for money could be improved.

    A clean and modern place with good breakfast, friendly staff, very close to the central station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff, larger room than normal, wifi set up issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi logon didn't work for my Apple devices (laptop, iPad, iPhone). However, the staff was very helpful and got me a specific code that eventually worked. Two other minor annoyances. Someone from the staff knocked on the door and immediately opened the door before I could respond. Then, one morning I got a wake up call way earlier than I needed but it was for the wrong room. Mattress could be a bit better. Was a bit hard and unforgiving. HD tv signal. A lot of German hotels while having flat screens, still only have SD TV. What's the point? In spite of these minor issues, I would stay there again.

    Great location. 2 min walk from the train station, 10 min walk to the Autostadt, 15 min walk to VW Arena football (soccer) stadium. A bit larger room than usual for German hotels. Great shower (strong water pressure), clean, airy (could open both windows), above average breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet connection disconnected itself at night and I had to log in again despite choosing the "stay logged in" option.

    The location right by the central station in the middle of the city was very convenient. The rooms were neat and appropriate. We enjoyed the Hotel Bar and the receptionists were exceedingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Business Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you're not in premium room, bottles of water are charged, wifi is limited (unlimited in premium)

    Good location to work at VW. Close to main shopping street. Clean, Good breakfast, good wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Tryp Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did the reservation at the internet and nobody said that the hotel will be in vacation with consequence tha the hotel was completely closed. On the second night could check-in, after opening again. The internet also had problems

    Good localization

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely Hotel right beside the Hauptbanhof. City centre only a 5 minute walk away and Wolfsburg football ground also within walking distance. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff and quaint city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant wasn't open at all so she directed me across the street and that hotel restaurant was not serving for another hour so I ended up with fast food from train station. The candy on the pillow was a nice touch!

    Directly across from train station. Short walk to VW auto plex and outlet mall. Hotel shower unusual ans very nice room. A bit pricey compared to similar properties in German cities but convenience made it worth it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Wireless Internet was quite slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless Internet was quite slow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Nicely appointed room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark tiling everywhere.

    Nicely appointed room and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall value ok, Breakfast great, but not more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was ok, but not Premium

    Breakfast & Personal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    A business hotel in the heart of Wolfsburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too business like furnished.

    Nice staff and central hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was empty but there was still construction noise durung the day in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    Room direct to a main road and you couldn't open the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room direct to a main road and you couldn't open the window because of the noise!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location, average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My non-smoking room smelt like a smoker's room. Breakfast was in the neighbouring hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Close to Autostadt and shops etc.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Autostadt and shops etc. friendly staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel near the Autostadt and the city. Caters for business travellers and tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent sauna. Modern hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Walking distance from Main Station, VW Tor 17 and main shopping street

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Did not eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Did not eat

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice position
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, near to the WOB Hauptbahnhof and only 5mins to Design outlet. The staffs are also good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was SLOW and also out of order....we were on top floor!

    Great breakfast buffet! Location near Autostadt and VW Arena met our needs!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    - Free WiFi limited to 100 MB per day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Free WiFi limited to 100 MB per day - hair dryer was broken

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Veyr Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good to have coffee and tea making facilities available for guests.

    The room was really clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    The Free WiFi is 100 MB traffic limitation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Free WiFi is 100 MB traffic limitation!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    The service from the young lady that helped met with my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The service from the young lady that helped met with my checking out (sorry didn't catch her name) she also gave me travel tips for Hamburg and made us feel like you wouldn't ever want to stay anywhere else in Wolfsburg

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.5
    Big and comfortable bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room felt very cold, i tryed adjust the temperature in the control on the wall, but didnt help. When i could activate nothing happened. and after short time it was off gain. Everything else was perfect.

    Big and comfortable bed. Cover was amazing. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Good quality

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.7
    Asked where I could charge my electric car.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Asked where I could charge my electric car. They told me it was impossible near by. Only 2 km away. They did not know there where 10 charge stations in the public parking garrage 30 meters away!!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    The staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet service. Only 100 mb is included per day for free. A bit expensive for the quality of room and service

    The staff are friendly. Breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is well located, a short 2 minute walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was not necessarily aware of things that they should have been aware of: like how long the drilling was going to last on Friday evening.

    The hotel is well located, a short 2 minute walk from the train station-- the bathroom in the room was exceptionally large and well thought out for a hotel of this standard. Further, the breakfast was exceptionally good for a hotel at this price point. If your goal is to visit Autostadt, the hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the entrance.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice breakfast. Good location. Nice sauna.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.2
    Good breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not all staff good at english.

    Good breakfast, friendly staff. Nice to be in the center of the city.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.8
    Cool stuff exelnet breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much

    Cool stuff exelnet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    What's not to like?!

    Excellent breakfast...helpful & friendly staff...clean & well appointed room...central location

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    the hotel and location was central to all we wanted to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel and location was central to all we wanted to do. the staff were very attentive and friendly. the food was lovely and value for money.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    The location is perfect, just to cross the street and you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is perfect, just to cross the street and you are at the Hauptbahnhof.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    6.3
    The size of the bed was not OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The size of the bed was not OK. I would expect a discount when renovation (painiting, etc.) happens.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Solo traveller

    Great location. Great facility's all the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Cumpriu o prometido, ao lado da estação, fomos a pé para a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cumpriu o prometido, ao lado da estação, fomos a pé para a Autostadt

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Enjoy the breakfast with my old friends at restraunt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    dificult to connect WiFi ? need to prepare a manual.

    Enjoy the breakfast with my old friends at restraunt!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was so good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was so good! Fresh squeezed orange juice and so many choice of bread and cheese. Small but comfortable bed and room.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Browse Tryp Wolfsburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: