Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pottensteiner Stuben Pension Gasthof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 44, 91278 Pottenstein, Germany

#9 of 12 hotels in Pottenstein

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all. Everything was great.

    There was a lovely communal balcony with outstanding views which was a nice place to drink a glasss of wine in the evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. All the tourist attractions were within easy walking distance of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at three different places in Pottenstein. This was a nice, friendly place. Breakfast was fine and EU$5 pp extra. Golden Krone better but costs more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe would be nice if they have more breakfast options.

    The Location was great, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious room and bathroom. Very cozy beds. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little town.Very cosy hotel with friendly staff.Perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Absolutely cute place . Clean, nice location, nice staff.the price absolutely nice. Had terrace and everything I need there. Surprised the rate is 8.0, for me is 10.00. I recommend it :)danke

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was travelling to the exhibition in Nurenberg, because we didn't find free hotel there we had to find an alternative - our alternative was this hotel. It was clean, spacious and quiet place. All basic needs were available. Wi-fi service was very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was lacking in substance so we wound up going to a local cafe instead. We requested a queen sized bed and instead got 2 single beds that could not be moved together.

    The location couldn't get any better -- it's on Main Street in downtown Pottenstein. Within a few kilometers drive of all the town's attractions and within walking distance to plenty of nice restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well-maintained.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were quite small, for longer stay it could be a problem. There was no elevator (but I did not expect any :-). Not much place for parking.

    Surrounding, location, room, food, staff, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very good and helpful people. Great outdoors.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    great staff, superb location right in the centre, perfekt parking, very good food

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice family hotel! Friendly owners. The hotel is located in a beautiful village, near great Beer House! I recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Exellent condition of accomodation, very good meals and kind hotel crew

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: