Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of U inn Berlin Hostel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Finowstr. 36, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10247 Berlin, Germany

#262 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 246 hostel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Not bad hostel especially for youngsters
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - some problems with an Internet connection - there was no soap at all WC/baths

    + nice and cosy hostel with a good localisation + 6-bedroom but there is enough area in it + only 4-5 min. by foot from the U-Bahn metro station + clean and new shower cabins and WC at the ground floor + kitchen for cooking, if you will need + private small courtyard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great fine, incredibly friendly and amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the cleanest rooms and bathroom of any hostel i've ever stayed at! SUCH lovely friendly helpful staff. Lovely garden and comfy beds. Great it has such a huge kitchen too as you can cook and socialise and it's great fro meeting other travellers. The lady Ellie is so helpful and lovely and made a real difference. Lots of knowledge of the area and super accommodating. Would recommend to anyone of alleges, really good value too. *****

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    The bed was so comfy and the people, both guests and work...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault would be the showers, I felt uncomfortable as the showers were see through glass and I feel were not private enough. Minus this the place is perfect :)

    The bed was so comfy and the people, both guests and work staff were so friendly. Definitely will consider this place if I visit Berlin again :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff were awesome - very friendly and happy to help the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were awesome - very friendly and happy to help the guests no matter how frustrating the request)). The location is great there's lots of great food and bars with in easy walking distance and in general the neighborhood is a pleasure to walk or hang out in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hostel and I made good friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot think of any!

    One of my best hostel experience! Great staff, rooms, kitchen and bathroom are always clean, the lounge is super cosy, and there are also lovely outdoor seats. It is a hostel you can meet people and made friends easily, we even had dinner gathering when every one cooked their home country dishes! Great located with metro, supermarket, restaurant etc around, and the neighborhood is also chill and peaceful. Highly recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Well located hostel in F-hain, close to Mercedes-Benz arena, bars, restaurant and the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Keeping in mind that it's a hostel, I can say that in general it met my expectations. The only thing I could recommend is to include more options for breakfast, since currently only sweet options are available. There's however one serious issue that is not actually to be blamed on the hostel, but on Booking.com. Namely, Booking.com disappointed me for a third time when it comes to their payment policies, pre-authorisations, prepayments etc. The thing was that, even though the full amount for the reservation had been withdrawn from my bank account as a pre-payment of the whole price when I made the booking, the staff had trouble collecting it through the system and this created a lot of confusion and frustration on both sides (the money was neither on mine, nor the hostel's account). If you're travelling on a budget and you don't have hundreds of spare Euros to spend, this is not a pleasant situation at all. In any case, the staff managed to find the perfect solution and demonstrated that they care about their guests - big thumbs up to all of them! All future guests - just book your room/bed directly through U-inn hostel and avoid paying through Booking!

    The hostel has a very cool vibe and is located in a nice neighbourhood with cool streets and buildings, various bars and international restaurants - there's something for everyone's taste. We were attending a concert in Mercedes-Benz arena, which is around half an hour walk from the hostel. The hostel is close to the S-Bahn and U-Bahn station Frankfurter Allee, which makes it easily accessible from the centre, although the public transport in Berlin (especially getting to and from Berlin Hauptbahnhof, if you're there for the first time) is a bit confusing and it takes some time and patience to get used to. The chill-out room is very comfortable and one evening we gathered, chatted and had drinks with some of the other guests there. Almost everyone was from a different country, so in terms of diversity it was a very international place (even a very cute dog, Emma, welcomed us every time we entered the hallway). The staff was very kind and helpful about everything we needed. The place was overall clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent place nothing great. In a big city like Berlin you can possibly opt for better options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one shower room located on the ground floor. No 24 hour reception and limited kitchen times which was annoying if I wanted to eat breakfast early. No tours of nightly activities and very insipid during the night. The blinds were broken in my room upon arrival which could have been replaced quite easily but no one bothers.

    Location. I was in an excellent area with loads of independent bars, restaurants and boutique's all in a walkable distance. The rooms and toilets where cleaned regularly and the staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just great.

    It was perhaps the best experience I have ever had in Berlin in terms of Hostels. Everything was beyond the highest level. Especially the stuff, who were extremely welcoming and definitely made me feel very comfortable. I have nothing to say, rather than enormous thank you. Looking forward to be visiting Berlin soon and staying in the U Inn Berlin Hostel again! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    Great facilities, little to no atmosphere and nice but unwelcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rubbish, never even acknowledged us unless we asked, which to be fair when we did ask they delivered. There were other issues as well, of the 3 showers on our level, one was only cold the whole time and another had no shower pressure. The lights were constantly turning off due to the timer which meant you ended up showering in the dark.

    The property looks fantastic, the rooms are big and the beds, comfy enough. It’s as if this hostel got to 90% and then thought, that will do...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and clean hostel close to bars in Friedrichschain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top bunks do not have a plug socket by the bed. Although I mostly felt safe, the walk home at night is down pretty dark and quiet streets, something that made me wary as a solo female. There is a €10 (refundable) deposit for the room key and a €2,50 charge for bed sheets (and you make and strip your own bed, which is not too unusual for a hostel). As reception is closed at night, there is a door code for the front door. However, the code is displayed next to the front door and therefore everyone (even non-residents) have access to it during the day.

    Close to bars and restaurants in Friedrichschain (5 to 10 mins walk), comfortable lounge and well equipped kitchen, beds comfortable, everywhere is extremely clean (including showers, which were warm and had good water pressure), reliable Wi-Fi, towels to rent for €1,50, lockers for each bed in dorms that can be locked with own padlock

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    All members of staff were so friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember to bring your own towels or be ready to pay a couple of euros for the rent of towels in hostel ;)

    All members of staff were so friendly and helpful! Amazing location - you can easily get to metro or bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    In a great neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff got confused and gave my bed to someone else meaning I had to change the next day. Also forgot to give me bedding after the change :(

    In a great neighbourhood. Got decent bathrooms and kitchen and all the rooms have great space and lockers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    My private room was inside another room with another people ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    My private room was inside another room with another people (sleeping), so I walk right pass them to come inside my room, I find it incomfortable. Everything is clean and propierly but it's just not worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    It's basic but fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked whole 5-person dorm and when we arrived we were informed it is a connecting room which means that there is another room behind ours and the guests sleeping in this room must pass through ours (it was just one girl that was supposed to sleep in that room but it also turned out to be not true). You need your own lock for the lockers or you have to buy one at the hostel (though we could use them for free to compensate for the room). It is paid parking area (ca. 20 eur per day).

    It's basic but fine. The room and bathrooms were clean. It's a good spot if you want to stay in East Berlin (walking distance to bars and restaurants).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff were veeery friendly, the bathroom was veery clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were veeery friendly, the bathroom was veery clean and much better than what you expect about a shared, it was almost like a private bathroom/toilet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.5
    Staff were very friendly and attempted to be helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I gave a ten euro deposit for my key not realizing that nobody would be awake at the desk in the morning to return my deposit. It was after 7 am and I woke the on-call staff who was sleeping in a leisure room. He said he didn't have access to the cash at that time so I was straight out of luck

    Staff were very friendly and attempted to be helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with any place, louder visitors tend to dominate, which leaves less public spaces for the quieter ones. I guess this varies with the population passing through. This is obviously not to criticise the hostel in any way. If you are after a quieter stay, you should request downstairs (where I was fortunately placed) specifically (away from the kitchen).

    It is an independent hostel and it had that kind of feel. It is in a nice street and an interesting area, a different side to Berlin. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. the wifi worked very well. The bed was comfortable and the place obviously cleaned well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the place for teenager in spring vacation, it's pretty friendly but if you don't like it, it's not a place for you.

    Was Cozy and comfortable place, bed was clean and safrty lock is working well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Best hostel I've been to in europe
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the best neighbourhood in berlin! The staff is really friendly. They made me feel like im a part of the hostel's family. Kitchen is great , lounge is cosy. A great place for solo travelers. If you are looking for a good , small and cosy kinda place , this is your choice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    - The kitchen area is very comfortable and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - For the price per night that the hostel charges, the beds could be made. - Getting the desktop computers downstairs to work is a bit tricky. This is easily improved with a bit of effort.

    - The kitchen area is very comfortable and cozy. It is a great place to meet other travelers from around the world. My favourite area in the hostel!! - People at reception were very friendly and helpful! Relaxed and straight to the point. - If you forget something essential, like shampoo or a toothbrush, you can buy that type of things at reception for a reasonable price. - The street at which the hostel is located is very chilled and relaxed. One does not hear horns or people shouting. That made it pleasant to sit outside and drink a beer. - This area of town is cheaper than than other areas, which is very nice for backpackers that like to buy ingredients and cook their own food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    The staff were really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found that the check-in time to be rather late (around 3:00 pm). Nevertheless, they are flexible as well with the check-out time. So, this might make up.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel is close to the city center and the center train station. The rooms were quite and well equipped. I felt that the hostel is somehow different, as they got really funny and cute signs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    A friendly Hostel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobes in the rooms could be better. They are metal and narrow so it makes sounds in the night when one wants take something. And also would be good to have lockers. But in total the hostel is really good these are small improvements

    I liked staff there, They are friendly. The bathrooms are clean and good. Cleanliness of the room was good. Also they offered me to keep my valuable things at reception and it made me feel more comfortable. They a good kitchen and calm lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hostel, feels more homely than most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough sockets in room. (Maybe provide some extension leads?). Cleanliness generally good, though the upstairs toilet could do with a good bleaching.

    Nice hostel, feels more homely than most. Despite being out of the centre, the location is good, as it's on the U-bahn and S-bahn ring. Nice spacious showers with great pressure. Good kitchen - you can cook for yourself here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    Small but good hostel, would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from main attraction but close to metro ans sbanh station (leads you directly to berlin bus station)

    The kitchen has everything you need! It's a full kitchen with pot and pan ans everything and the room is large and recently renovated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff were friendly, informative and were always willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showers were on a different floor, not a big deal

    The staff were friendly, informative and were always willing to do research for you. The bed was comfy. The location is close to two metro stations. Close to the city center but had a local feel to.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Clean, simple, cheap and friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're allergic to pets, you have to know there is a cute and discrete dog called Emma which might be a problem for you

    Kitchen and bathrooms were very clean — working room is nice and provide music instruments — small bagagery for free — Very nice and guitar-skilled staff ! ;-)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvement i can think of is airco (even though we were gone most of the time).

    The staff service is nearly perfect. They give you extra information about where you can get good food for a good price. Or about great places to visite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Few time sitten in front of a good boy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few time sitten in front of a good boy. I want him to know, that if one day he'll come to Genova, it will be a pleasure to be his host at my time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    staffs were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room smelled bad.

    staffs were nice. living room was pretty comfortable. good location. clean bathroom. large kitchen space. fast wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not comfortable and bad location.. and the showers are on the ground floor while the rooms are on the first floor.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were so friendly and facilities were more than enough to stay comfortably.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very helpful and available!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and available! The neighborhood is very well located!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly, I enjoyed my stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Stuff was lovely , very clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was lovely , very clean and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very good hostel with a very good stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hostel with a very good stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People are friendly and the hostel is very clean and operated well. It's close to a lot of metal bars too which is cool!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    awesome experience; great, friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, 15 min by metro to Alexanderplzt. Everything was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    3.3
    Not very nice, though the location is ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a very bad smell in the room. The room had not been cleaned beforehand.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    everything was perfect for what i wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything was perfect for what i wanted

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    We have a leisure room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast service, more choices of food

    We have a leisure room!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    We expected that towels were included in a service, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected that towels were included in a service, but sadly, there were no towels .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was on another floor.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I found nice friends here, the place is convenient to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found nice friends here, the place is convenient to get acquainted with other people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    For one night maybe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception

    People who was staying also, very friendly tourists

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Great and clean :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great and clean :D

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Location is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bed. Roommates went in and out whole night so cant sleep

    Location is good! Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Really friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff! Great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Quite good place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite good place. Nice stuff. Clean. Fast check-in and fast check-out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    The room smells tobacco
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells tobacco

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Awesome place with chill vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome hostel, one of the best in Berlin. One of the best hostel kitchens I've had. Cheap too. A+

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Clean, higienic, close to trains, the beds are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, higienic, close to trains, the beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    good hostel, good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    recetion personal was pissed mainly because she was alone anf had too much work.

    good hostel, kitchen, nice beds, good area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Clean, warm room, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, warm room, friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    great staff, comfortable, good vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no laundry

    great staff, comfortable, good vibe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    For the price, it was an exceptional value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, it was an exceptional value. Close to U-bahn station, in a neighborhood with a lot of personality. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful crew, thankyou guys :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful crew, thankyou guys :))

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Best location n staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff and location are two brilliant things which is the most important for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Surpassed expectations, very content.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 5-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly, helpful staff and great value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Amazing staff, amazing location, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, amazing location, great price! Short walk to subway station!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.4
    The five bedded room that I stayed in was a corridor to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The five bedded room that I stayed in was a corridor to another room!!! So all 5 of us were woken by the lights being switched on and staff showing someone to their room. Unbelievable. Staff very rude when I said I found this strange.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.8
    The Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price for single room was very high when compaired with the services and facilities: Bed, small chair,nothing else in the very small room, one shared toilet on the same floor, bathroom downstairs, no airconditioning except possibility to open the window.

    The Location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    This is a relatively small hostel and there is generally a...
    • Solo traveller

    More toilets and showers would be nice, but there was never a long wait. Internet wasn't always reliable, but it got the job done.

    This is a relatively small hostel and there is generally a friendly atmosphere among guests. Staff are very helpful and nice. It's clean, comfortable, and the kitchen and lounge are reasonably well equipped, and have a comfortable and home-like setup. Free on street parking can be found around 20 minutes' walk. The area has some attractions nearby like the east side gallery, and plenty of bars and clubs to keep you entertained. The city centre isn't far, a walk to alexanderplatz can be done under 45 minutes, but most people take the U-bahn (metro/subway) just around the corner. Plenty of places nearby to eat or get vegan food.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    10
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was barely usable at times. It took forever to get on and didn't work well with any apps on my iPad.

    Great location and facilities. Depending on what you are looking for there was zero partying at the hostel which was kind of boring.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    10
    Really liked this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed duvet seemed too small for the bed!

    Really liked this hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful, and the guests were all sociable and willing to chat to anyone. There is a great lounge to relax and have a beer in and the nearest U-Bann is only 3 mins walk from the hostel.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    5.8
    The ladies there were SUPER nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The reason I gave this hostel a low rating is because of my one experience there. I have bad knees and if this is the case for you, this isn't the place for you. The bathrooms and showers are downstairs and the beds are upstairs. I reserved a certain bed and I did not get it. I cannot climb on the top bunk yet when I came in at night, my bunk mates were sleeping in my bed. I didn't want to wake them and cause a scene then I would be scared to sleep. They nicely gave me an individual room with no extra charge. This was nice but for the second night there wasn't a choice. Everyone was very professional and I really wish I had a better bed experience. Also, I wish the choice of bathrooms wasn't so far to walk because for one, I cannot go back to sleep if I need to walk up three flights of stairs to use the toilet. There were no towels for the guests and I didn't read it anywhere that I had to bring my own towels. The WIFI is "free" but in the rooms up top, you cannot get a connection. So I'd say if you cannot use it, it is not free! For real, there are tons of cheaper hotels around Munich that you dont really need a hostel to save a few bucks. It literally was a few bucks. I got a luxury suite around the corner for 10 more euros than that individual room. Use Booking.com and get a real room!

    The ladies there were SUPER nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    10
    Internet connection was stable and fast free for the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was stable and fast free for the whole stay. Soundproofing doors... Genius. Excellent kitchen. Many bakeries nearby. The u and s bahns are close. Schoenfeld airport is so cheap and easy to get to. Great cafés and bars nearby, staff can point you in the right direction.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    7.1
    Quality for money and nice personell
    • Solo traveller

    Access in single bed room via a 5 bed dorm

    Quality for money and nice personell

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    Rooms are clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are clean,

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    4.6
    HOUSE RULES WERE GIVEN TO ME ON ARRIVAL, I THINK THE HOUSE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    HOUSE RULES WERE GIVEN TO ME ON ARRIVAL, I THINK THE HOUSE RULES SHOULD BE ON THEIR SITE TO INFORM MY DECISION FROM START

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller

    Washroom was on different floor. Had to go thru dorm to get to my room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Homely atmosphere. Internet in all the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    10
    Area nearby is very cool and alternative .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Area nearby is very cool and alternative .

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72