Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel U-NO 1 ***S This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Nürtinger Straße 92, 72663 Großbettlingen, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Großbettlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    1)No sheets on childrens’ beds!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)No sheets on childrens’ beds!!! 2)We had to pay more at the reception than booked via booking.com !!! It was inacceptable ! The staff should know that guests are not responsible for booking.com or hotel’s mistakes and shouldn’t pay for it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good reception services, especially Miss Kuhn , from...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some curtains to block the light in the morning would be very good...

    Good reception services, especially Miss Kuhn , from reception/breakfast was very nice and welcoming all the time we've spent there !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very good location, exceptionally friendly staff at check-in and also breakfast - everyone very friendly. It was a pleasure staying in this hotel. One of the best breakfast we really had in any hotel! Excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, very much choiche, fresh coffee of...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly, but did only speak German. For a business hotel, English speaking staff could be an improvement.

    Breakfast was great, very much choiche, fresh coffee of choice. There is not much to see / do close to the hotel, but it was the perfect stop on our way to Austria. The Italian restaurant next to the hotel was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good spot in between our holiday and home and for the purpose we stayed in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was very good. The room was immaculate and the beds were amazing..wide and firm..just how we like it! Restaurant Sale e pepe is also very good with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed of behaviour of receptionist on the 19th of August in the morning during check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was discussed by administrator bad behaviour. During chek-in in 18th of August in the evening administrator was polite, everything was okey, he calculated all prices and we agreed with him. Everything was perfect ! Next morning, during chek-out on 19 th of August in the morning we were surprised because administrator asked to pay additional for other category of rooms we get without any claim, though previous administrator gave us those rooms, calculated all additional fee for 2 childrens and we paid for those rooms. At the end she asked :"Please don't come here again" As we figured it out she wanted that we pay 70 euros more without any reason, although she sayd : "In my country everything would be like I said, go back to your country !!!" . She was agresiv and was shouting. We were shocked and stressed. Even childrens asked this women to calm down. She named our family as "blamers". We traveling with all family two weeks around the Europe, having nice family holiday and such situation stressed everyone of us so much. :(

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.8
    The staff was not very service minded, accusing us for not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very service minded, accusing us for not wanting to pay for our kids. But we were in good will and felt more as a big hassle rather than as guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Lie about having a SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clueless receptionist, small room for price of it, tiny elevator, nothing nearby by foot, wifi is weak, restaurant is poor quality italian to high price, we booked having a baby and they put us on floor without direct elevator access, coffee takes 20 min to get at breakfast....listing having a SPA IS A LIE, all they have is a massage room

    Breakfast, comfort of bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast looked promising on the photos, but when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast looked promising on the photos, but when we arrived all the good stuff was already gone and the hotel staff wasn't planing on refilling it even though it was one hour left until the end of the breakfast time. The hotel looks definitely way better on the photos than in realty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    2.9
    Restaurant, parcare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge us child supliment for an extra bed but they don't give us one more bed. When we reserve we asked a room for 4 person and we get a double bed for 2. We sleep 4 in one bed and in the morning we pay extra.

    Restaurant, parcare

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    Very nice place I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The queen beds are two beds next to each other. A one piece queen mattress would have been better but this is typical in other places I have stayed. There is no air conditioning but the weather is usually cool so not a problem.

    Nice accommodations. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good everything you would want. Outside seating is nice for breakfast. The Italian restaurant is also very nice. Great family owned restaurant. The area is beautiful out in the country. Easy drive to local towns.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.6
    Nice breakfast but very poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty under the beds. Very bad service at the breakfast. We had to ask for knives and forks several times. Had to ask for coffe etc.

    Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    towels changed every 3 days...

    spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Metzinger in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms towards sunrise is really warm in the morning

    Clean Staffs friendly Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff, restaurant and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from Metzingen

    Staff, restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    everything
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, good restaurant. Nice staff, friendly hotell

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    The room on the last floor is too cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the last floor is too cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Good buffet breakfast, with decent selection to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too little storage space in bathroom.

    Good buffet breakfast, with decent selection to choose from. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Great welcome at the lobby !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great welcome at the lobby !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    2.9
    I will not come back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are liar and they are saying that the don't have balcony for the rooms

    Nothing...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice and calm area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a bit expansive given it is far out in the countryside.

    Nice and calm area. But you need a car with gps to find it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    1.Nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little cold at winter night due to heating

    1.Nice staffs 2.good breakfast, and excellent restaurant 3. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    OK for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfest was awensome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest was awensome!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was good, we enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Modern hotel, good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic property, close to noisy street

    Modern hotel, night box with keys, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    The advert in booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advert in booking.com was for a big room but in fact the room that we had was not so big. That was a bad surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place and friendly staff.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Always stay at this hotel when traveling to Metzingen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always stay at this hotel when traveling to Metzingen

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no A/C

    very nice quite and good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    نكبة
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Hot place. 2. Noisy overnight.

    Near to the Outlet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast was good spread
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was far from factory outlet about 9km away. No kettle in room and in the hotel, makes it difficult to make milk for my baby. Was charged for baby cot without informing during check in. No public toilets in the hotel. Had to get back to room to use the toilet.

    Breakfast was good spread

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    9.6
    I really like the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really like the place! Arrived later (car problems), got sparkling wine at the reception, fresh pizza at the restaurant 15 min before closing time and the standard single room was very comfortable. Rich breakfast, from fried eggs to fruit. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel with friendly and helpfull staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very good hotel with friendly and helpfull staf. At arrival we was offered a free glas of champagne. Big, nice room. Parking available for free. Good breakfast with Everything. 15 minutes drive from outlet City. Good italian restaurant. Will for sure come back.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    2.5
    Hello!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hello! We would like to let you know that we are very disappointed about the hotel services because we arrived after 22:00, the hotel being closed (closing time being 22:00). They've left us at the front door in a box a card with which we could've opened the hotel and room door, but it only worked for the hotel front door and not for the room. After endless conversions with you on the phone trying to get a hold of the owner, without success, we still could not enter our room. Of course we left the hotel and we got a room at another hotel. After all these problems on the hotel's end, they've still charged our credit card, reason being that we did not cancel our reservation and that this is the hotel's policy. I want you to acknowledge and understand that I will not accept the transaction for the reservation payment because we wanted to stay at the hotel but we could not enter in our room.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    6.3
    Has Italian pizzeria attached to site.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive for what it is and didn't quite match up to price quoted on here? Smell of damp in room. Garage/Car Mechanics below room start very early and make quite some noise!

    Has Italian pizzeria attached to site. Ample parking in surrounding streets. Big room. Comfy Beds.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Good stopover after a day of shopping at Metzingen outlet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil.

    Good stopover after a day of shopping at Metzingen outlet. We booked the superior room and it was of good size and parking was right by the entrance of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.3
    The wifi conection even though it was paid it was very fast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The atention from personel it was very unpolite. When I arrived the recepcionist was almost yelling at another customer for a parking spot. The parking was on the streets and it was full, I had to park in a supermarket.

    The wifi conection even though it was paid it was very fast

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.8
    A well run hotel that exceeded my expectations in most areas.
    • Solo traveller

    The only minor points that might have enhanced my experience. The bathroom basin had a hairline crack and is perhaps due for replacement. And the only facility I felt the hotel lacked was an in room security locker. That said the coded card room security worked well enough.

    A well run hotel that exceeded my expectations in most areas. Easy access, parking by the front door, clean modern room, helpful staff, good wifi. The Italian restaurant Sale e Pepe was also a pleasant surprise, good food, excellent staff and modestly priced. Overall a very satisfactory and good value experience.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.2
    Small hotel with comfy,clean rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed on Tuesday's.

    Small hotel with comfy,clean rooms -very good breakfast -very helpful and smiling staff -good bed and pillows

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Wifi not good
    • Family with young children

    Wifi not good There is no water kettle

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.4
    Staff not welcoming and not hepfull
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not welcoming and not hepfull

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    8.3
    Clean hotel, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast room too small: during "rush hours" in the morning there is often no space available.

    Clean hotel, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.1
    Good restaurant, quiet, close to shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleaneless, no efficient heater

    Good restaurant, quiet, close to shopping area

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    The payment for the room at the arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The payment for the room at the arrival.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    Used for overnight stay, with Restaurant next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Used for overnight stay, with Restaurant next door. Food store opposite to stock up on next days travel.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Need to renew

    Staff and breakfast

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Hotel U-NO 1 ***S traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: