Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Restaurant Überwasserhof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Überwasserstraße 3, 48143 Münster, Germany

#36 of 60 hotels in Münster

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey people gathered around the shop outside late at night.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good quality and comprehensive. The location id's good for walking into the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Think that the fact that the garage cost is not included should be made more clear

    The all room arrangement exceeded my expectations. It is a 3 star hotel. Bed very comfy, bathroom with all the amenities and a very quiet environment. Recently I have stayed in a 4 star hotel in Saxony and it did not better this one

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is relatively expensive for what it offers: A simple accommodation, a good but not sumptuous breakfast. Most hotels I stay in in the Netherlands, Belgiuum France and Germany cost between 90€ (without breakfast) and 130€ (including breakfast). Here we payed 150 + 10€ for parking. Also, we had a street-side room that has some noise late at night and early morning.

    Well located, close to the centre of town—just a short walk from the major attractions of the city. Everything is in order: Sober but pleasant room, small but functional bathroom, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction in front of building requested room away from elevator weeks ahead and got a room right next to the elevator :-(

    Great breakfast buffet Location is terrific near lots of old German pubs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room safe box or fridge, ice for room drinks except from the adjoining restaurant and it required you to persuade the guy in charge.

    Good breakfast with a large variety of German foods. Proximity to the town, they had ice-packs fir injuries easily available.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short-term parking arrangements could have been better. When I arrived (with my elderly mum) there was nowhere to park. Eventually I managed to stop by the side of a road to ring the hotel to ask, but there was no answer. After around 30 minutes of looking I found a parking place where I could park for an hour, this was 5 minutes walk away from the hotel, not ideal for my mum, esp. since we were carrying our bags. Over night, I could leave the car on an open air public car park, which was ok given it's a safe city, but I wasn't super comfortable as the car park wasn't well lit.

    The location was good, and the hotel lovely with nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was loud,noise from the street was so loud we had to close all windows. Then the room became too hot.N

    Modern bathroom, excellent breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room safe.

    One of the best breakfast buffets with 10-15 different cheeses and meat, various bread and rolls (also vollkorn), scrambled and cooked eggs, good coffee, fruit, cheery, bright breakfast room. Excellent bed and bath (separate WC), family apartment, A/C, good shadow-free bathroom lighting, free WLAN, Parking (10€ day), friendly, competent personnel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did mention to have a quiet room on the higher level floor when I booked. However, they gave us the 1st floor room and right below the room, there was a restaurant, in the evening time it was easy to hear the people talking, and the room was face to the street, also it was often to hear people walking by and the cars passing by, quiet noisy.

    The location was good and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How could it be better?

    Perfect hotel. Should have at least one star more than 3 declared. Spacious room perfectly managed and prepared for your arrival with water, cofe etc.; big bathroom with everything you may need. Excellent breakfast with huge choice of everything (never seen in 3 star hotel anywhere). I would choose it again in case I would be in Münster ever. Wi-fi with very good signal. Private parking space. Simply it was great to be there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff did not take the problems with the WiFi seriously. I had to wait almost 20 hours before they rebooted the modem. They offered no apology or compensation for the inconvenience even if my only requirement when choosing hotel was that I have a working internet connection.

    The bikes that the hotel rented were excellent. I could rent a bike even on the day that I checked out and return it when I left Münster. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The summer is too hot this season, it would be nice if there is a fan in the room or air conditioner.

    We love the hotel so much! The location is good, the breakfast is wonderful! Definitely come back again!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property located 500 m walking to downtown. Breakfast buffet was OK. No available parking when I booked the room, but the reception staff called me in the morning for confirming that there was in the meantime an available parking place for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I had to leave for work each day before breakfast was served so it really was not part of the cost. Wi-fi bumped off a few too many times. The towels could be fluffier.

    Location is perfect!! The bed was comfortable. Wi-Fi was usually strong enough. Hot water lasted as long as the shower did.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night we were there, Monday, the restaurant was closed. Not such a problem since there are lots of restaurants in the vicinity

    Good beds, nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room suffered with noise from the lift shaft and people on the stairwell. Light sleepers may want to request a room away from that area of the hotel.

    Great staff, very clean & good location. Room was large & more like a junior suite than a traditional double.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too hot - particularly for my dog. We were able to sleep with the doors / window fully open but then the traffic was quite noisy.

    The selection of bread at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great breakfast; everything close to perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Food excellent,hotel we'll run, super clean, great location, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached restaurant wouldn't serve drinks after 10pm, had to go out.

    Good location. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious clean room, good breakfast, quiet, good location. Restaurants and main square within walking distance. Bus stop to train station nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited onsite parking - we had to use parking a short distance away

    Good breakfast in a very pleasant room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit strange

    Good breakfast and next to Munster's only brewery

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad internet at night

    The location was very conveniet, near to historical center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfriendly staff, small bed, needs renovation, shower leaking, poor lightning in the room, no mini-bar, no safe-deposit box

    Breakfast selection, WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff, excellent breakfast, cleanest hotel I think we have ever stayed in. Also nice quiet location but very close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hair dryer

    coffee making facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A receptionist (man) was not nice at all upon arrival

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy, especially on the street side.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door restaurant accepts only cash

    Great location in a very cute town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad service when complaining about bad WiFi in room. They just blamed iPhone. In other room it worked well.

    Good service when I wanted to change room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location despite being near the centre of town. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really soft and the pillow smellt quite sweaty

    Brilliant location Lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi signal was weak in my room. A little more expensive than seems necessary. Not their fault, but it is in a section of town that gets noisy due to drunk college students

    Comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff, excellent buffet breakfast, and good location.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was small and the sachets of soap/shampoo had practically nothing in them. Breakfast was usual German fare. Nothing outstanding whatsoever. Receptionist on check in was not exactly welcoming. Surly.

    Nothing special at all. Fairly basic in fact. Maybe the restaurant is good but we didn't try it.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    English news channel on television would be a bonus and the restaurant food, being purely Italian, was quite restrictive although very good.

    Helpfulness of staff, breakfast very comprehensive, car parking a real bonus.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safety box, no mini bar. No information how to use the phone, e.g. reach the front desk. Housekeeping staff did a good job, however forgot to knock the door before entering. Some members of the front desk staff are lacking attentiveness.

    Location in Muensters old town is great, our double room was spacious. Breakfast was a highlight: both choices and quality were great and exceeded our expectations.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was all fine and I'd be happy to go back as soon as possible.

    Friendly, competent staff made check-in very easy. They were quick to show me how to find a public car-park - there's one (open air) about 5 minutes walk away which cost about €3 overnight. Excellent range of possibilities - all looked great - for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    the room was dirty - I then got another room which was not clean either, the price is much too high for what you get

    good central location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Scrambled egg and bacon at breakfast was cold. Hair dryer didn't work.

    The location. Perfect to city centre and Christmas Markets. Room nice and big.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The blanket was way too short. There was no extra blanket in the closet, so I had to wear my socks during the night. Internet was nominally provided but it did not work a single second, so totally useless. I had to use my own mobile internet.

    Location was good, I also liked the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    reconstruction was going in the lobby, internet did not work. in the room the fan was not stopping working even after 20 minutes. fine, nothing special hotel, but overpriced, maybe due to good location, but that's it.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Noisy restaurant across the street - Quite pricey all in all

    - Very friendly staff - Good location all in all - Breakfast is good, without being classy

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was rather tricky since there were only difficult spaces left and we have a big car.

    The general appearance of the hotel. Easy access to the centre of Munster.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing adverse

    1)Good facilities. 2)100 metres from the superb Pinkus Mueller establishment (wonderful beer) 3)Some good restaurants opposite + it has its own restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The space was quite good, in terms of the price we paid for the room. The breakfast is delicious and the staff is quite friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very sterile German style hotel. No programs on TV except in German.

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was excellent. Both the choice and the quality of the buffet were extraordinary. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Couple

    A bit loud if you sleep with an open window. Our room didn't have a mini-bar or safe.

    Friendly staff, good location, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No internet at all

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no

    nice hotel, very friendly staff,old beer restaurant Pinkus in 50 m near

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no Internet connection, and the breakfast was not good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location and room, lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Within a short walk to shopping centre and central station

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one point apparently there is no air conditionning must be very warm in the room in summer

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very cold on arrival.

    The breakfast was excellent!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Hotel Restaurant Überwasserhof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: