Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel und Gästehaus Kreuz This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marktstr. 6, 72501 Gammertingen, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Gammertingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    A very enjoyable stay. If I were to visit Gammertingen again I would return to the Kreuz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Bay Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was bright and clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. The meals served in the restaurant were very tasty and the staff was welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Good for a night on a hard bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony or Bay Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the matras much to hard for my liking , l slept badly because of that and l found the room (31) small. I found the reception not particular inviting. We were loaded with parcels and despite that we were accompanied to the next building nobody offered a helping hand. Not very polite or friendly l find.

    The serving lady in the dining room was very kind. I liked the small balcony and the river in front. The salad we had in the dining room was good and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable with some issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet in the room was badly worn-out, desk lamp had the bulb hanging out without fixation, WiFi was a little shaky and disconnected me about twice per hour. There was some mold in the tile joints in the shower. In the evening and morning there were some loud noises coming from somewhere in the house. At night it was quiet or I just didn't hear it because I was sleeping.

    Easy check-in and check-out, good breakfast, comfortable bed, good price per value. The shower head was brand new and clean, which is something I see too rarely in hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.9
    Restaurant hotel OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has no place to put your luggage. I had to open mine in the floor. No English channels.

    Breakfast good and the restaurant has good food at a good price. It is a good place to stay if you have car and is easy to visit the beautiful, interesting historic towns of Nordlingen andTubingen (don´t miss them) and the Hohenzollen castle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    very nice staff, breakfast room is very pretty
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room view - ask for riverside view if possible

    location is beautiful, located at the edge of small river

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Best staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best staff Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to visit mountains.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Excellent front desk service, excellent restaurant service, good food, very good breakfast. Moderm equipped room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, good staff and good quality dinner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good dinner for this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    Hotel was in a quiet location but still easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I paid for my evening meal the owner took my 50 euro note for a 42 euro bill and never gave me any change!!

    Hotel was in a quiet location but still easy to find. Evening meal was superb, breakfast was usual standard continental breakfast. Room was quite compact but balcony overlooking the river was great.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    5.4
    Food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel manager is super grumpy. Was not very accommodating when we asked to split the bill at the end

    Food was great

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fine.

    Everything was fine.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    All of it.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing sticks out. a great stay

    All of it. The staff, the food and environment

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. Free parking, kind staff, restaurant, breakfast, clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    9.2
    Room is comfortable and facing a small river!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No

    Room is comfortable and facing a small river! Breakfast is excellent!

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: