Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Unterfeldhaus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Millrather Weg 21, 40699 Erkrath, Germany

#3 of 8 hotels in Erkrath

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful accommodation for a top price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t really like the pillows but that’s about it. Some people might find the rooms not soundproof or a bit small but tbh that’s really nothing to complain too much about.

    Wonderful stay for a more than reasonable price! Our expectations were more than exceeded and everything was absolutely great! I would definitely recommend the accomodation and the hosts! Make sure to order the breakfast as well - definitely worth it, they even prepare you eggs ;) Relative to the price this is a definitive 10/10!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great clean comfortable local hotel with wondeful breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints...

    Fantastic small hotel with easy access to the highway and just a few minutes drive to the center of Dusseldorf. Comfortable bed, warm down comforter and bathroom towel heater for the luxury of a warm towel when you step out of the shower. Tasty breakfast buffet with lots of options and eggs prepared as you like. If you are traveling to the area by car, this is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    This Hotel met our accommodation needs for about 7 days while we stayed in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom were rather small.

    Our room was quiet and the bed comfortable, new linens daily. Every day we had two fresh bottle of mineral water in our room and the place was very clean. The balcony was a bonus (watch out: you can easily lock yourself out and not get back in!), as was the music in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.8
    Not much
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and in the basement They charged €25/night for my small dog No a/c No fan in the bathroom No fridge No space to move around

    Not much Wifi Tv

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Cute hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very loud. You can hear everything from nearby rooms and corridor. We were woken up by other guests already at 8 am. Definitely not for light sleepers

    Very friendly staff and a tasty breakfast. Nice view from the rooms. Walking distance from the lake and from an amazing greek restaurant 'Kreta'.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Our stay at Am Hasenbusch 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment - not on site, Am Hasenbusch 5
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel gave the key to the apartment, but did not give details of the actual apartment number in the block; luckily a resident in the block advised.

    Our stay was at an apartment booked through the hotel (approx 5 minutes drive away). It was very clean and comfortable, with a small functional kitchenette. Trains into the main station in Dusseldorf run approximately every half hour from Erkrath station, which is about a 10 minute walk from the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful small hotel nearby Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and straightforward family owned small hotel at the edge of a nice residential area, just a short driving distance from business areas in Dusseldorf and its nearby suburbs. The staff is friendly and wonderfully attentive - the property is very clean and the breakfast is amazing. Breakfast features a wide selection of typical regional items - meats, cheese, fruits, yogurt, eggs, breads, jams and sweet rolls - coffee, teas and juices. The breakfast room features an adjacent patio with tables overlooking a beautiful garden full of blooming flowers. Nothing too fancy, simply a great clean property, good wifi and excellent overall value with onsite parking included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean hotel. Better WiFi would make it even more attractive for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only negative comment is thew poor and unstable WiFi quality. Especially if you are travelling for business and want to work on your room a good and stable WiFi connection is important.

    All was very much ok related to the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. We travelled there because of business reason. We got many assistances from the owner and also from the staff of the Hotel, which was really huge help for us. Due to their flexibility everything was much more managable. Everything was clean, with great atmosphere and with good breakfast. I would recommend to everyone to stay there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Extremely loud and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud and noisy. I checked out after about 2 hours because I couldn’t stand the noise from the other rooms and hallway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Very helpful & polite staff - Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the breakfast! Delicious. The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's super clean and detailed very well. We'll appointment rooms and very friendly English speaking staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, small hotel, friendly staff, green and calm environment, nice, clean and recenlty decorated comfortable room, very good price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely little B&B, very personal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little B&B, very personal. Fantastic breakfast with a real log fire on a cold day. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Nice Area and staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel - easy to travel around from and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location for visiting Christmas markets in Cologne, Dusseldorf and Dortmund. Easy access to all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    Helpfull and friendly staff, nice and clean room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpfull and friendly staff, nice and clean room and bathroom, great breakfast. Good location as well - cca 30 minutes by bus from Dusseldorf city centre.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff - we received welcome drink from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff - we received welcome drink from the owner :), great breakfast, rooms were clean, bathrooms are completely new. We also enjoyed open bar next to the reception (with possibility of payment during checkout).

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.6
    We live nearby and do not have a guest room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We live nearby and do not have a guest room. Therefore we accommodate our guests in this friendly small hotel. Our guests last year and this year were delighted. Thoroughly recommendable.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Flat was very clean and had been nicely modernised.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We got taxi from station to hotel costing 11 euro only to find out accommodation not part of hotel but a flat which is situated Back in city. So were driven back by owners. It may have been easier and cheaper if owners had met us at flat. There was no washing machine or ironing board.

    Flat was very clean and had been nicely modernised. Great lighting in bathroom and good Hof shower. 10 minute walk to shops and station. Nice safe area to walk around at night

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Excellent. Have been showed and told anything we were interested in. Our broken German tolerated with patience. Small, but nice welcome presents to kids. Family room of good size, WiFi strong. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    Nice, helpful proprietors.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small, cramped room and bathroom (in fairness, the measurements were available when booking). No room for a comfortable sitting chair. No air con. No elevator (I had a 3rd floor room).

    Nice, helpful proprietors. Easy parking. Decent wifi. Small but nice balcony. Close to supermarket and related stores. Easy access to Hiways 3 and 46. Nice, simple, affordable breakfast with made-to-order egg dishes. Low cost. Beer for purchase by the bottle.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    We booked an apartment but the owner was so nice, she gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked an apartment but the owner was so nice, she gave us the triple room in the hotel which was better for us. The room is very nice with 2 bathrooms, free coffee and tea. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed our stay a lot. We would like to thank Gabriel, the hotel owner in particular for every thing she did for us. She was like a family to us. Our son had an accident and hurt his ankle, she took us to the hospital, translated for us, waiting there for 3 hours and took us home at the midnight. We felt so lucky and never can thank you enough for looking after us like your own family. Hopefully we can visit you again some day. We wish you and your family all the very best. From Chau, Jamie and Alex

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Everything - staff, breakfast, price, value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Zero, all good

    Everything - staff, breakfast, price, value for money excellent. Staff and owners do the extra little things to make things easier and more comfortable Top class really

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and location

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    9.2
    I feel at home , rooms are very clean and staff is very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I feel at home , rooms are very clean and staff is very helpful. I can recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    6.7
    good breakfast and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the most inspiring of places. Situated in a main road in a residential area.

    good breakfast and free parking. WiFi works really well.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Good stuff, good location and silent place.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Good stuff, good location and silent place..

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.6
    Etwas anderes Hotel, man fühlt sich direkt wie Zuhause.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Etwas anderes Hotel, man fühlt sich direkt wie Zuhause. Nettes Personal und ruhige Umgebung. Ich kann es nur weiterempfehlen.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    The area was lovely the hosts looked after our needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The area was lovely the hosts looked after our needs. We will definitely stay here again.Breakfast was home cooked and top quality!

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was good. Nice parking area. Only german TV channels.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    10
    Great breakfast beside natural fire.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast beside natural fire. Cleanest room and bathrooms I have seen in a long time. Outstanding value !

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: