Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Unterwirt 3 stars

Kirchplatz 8, 83125 Eggstätt, Germany

#2 of 3 hotels in Eggstätt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial room had no internet connection and TV service. The second room that was offered to us was on the third floor, we were on the first and no staff member was sent to help us. Eventually we found our way but it was too small for two people. We had to go back to report that then they offered a room in 2nd floor. The room was okay however the bed was very uncomfortable, constantly making noises through out our stay. There was a church near by that was quite distracting with the bell sound too. The smell of raw meat was everywhere which made us unpleasant to stay therefore we had no breakfast during our stay. It's quite sad that we payed over 100€ for 1 night with no complementary service for our uncomfortable situation that we came across. We wanted to relax but it was the other way round.

    The stuff were great. They helped us with our unfortunate situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not that rich.

    The rooms were very clean and well-equipped. Staff was helpful and flexible. There is a separate parking lot next to the building so it is easy to park. The building itself is a very typical Bavarian house with nice decoration. It was a very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a little confusing at first but we also arrived very late. (They left keys in a lockbox outside by the side of the building.)

    Easy to spot in the center of town; very cute and quaint and kinda kitschy (presumably in a wholly authentic way, but I have no way of knowing!). Room was very clean and simple, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was usual German fare and solid. Parking was also very easy and the spot was walking distance to some delightful lakes/ponds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant was a bit slow, but food was great. They had fresh fish from the Chiemsee and white asparagus dishes as well.

    The rooms were huge with comfortable beds, couch, and balconies from most rooms. The breakfast was a super, typical, European breakfast with choices that satisfied everyone. It is served in a nice, large dining room with beautiful table settings. The hotel has character, a good restaurant and beer garden attached, and a superb Italian restaurant across the street. It was such a relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed during our 1 night stay, never noticed this when booking and possibly would have planned alternative location or date for arrival.

    nice hotel and pleasant location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel, comfortable beds, spacious bedrooms, great breakfast and delicious restaurant for evening dinner. Very bike friendly with a great bike storage room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a very soft matress which some people might not like.

    Breakfast was really good with fresh pastries, boiled eggs etc. Close to Roth and Hipoltstein if you are doing the Challenge Roth Triathlon. Was under 20 minutes by car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed air con or a fan would have helped. Also blackout blinds curtains too thin

    Beautiful building and interior. Spotlessly clean. Wonderful large bedroom with a very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is clean and quiet. No parking problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel (especially interior) needs reconstruction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic Bavarian Style, close to a beautiful lake.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special

    We are very pleased with the hotel and accommodation. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice, the best place we stayed in Germany! We had good dinner, and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would prefer separate beds and there are no rooms with them - all rooms only have one big bed.

    Very good food in the restaurant!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    From the moment we walked into the hotel we realized we had picked a very nice place. It is a small hotel which makes it very relaxing. All staff were extremely friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. The hotel including the rooms were very clean. Staff always very helpful there too. Great selection at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi not very stable and only accessible in the hallway. Room was a bit old fashioned, but clean. Ventilation in the room was not good enough (very hot days during our stay)

    Big, spacious hotel, very good, local food and a rich choice on the menu. Staff very friendly and helpful with all kinds of information. Motorbike friendly :)

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-Fi was not reaching our room.

    Excellent Old Style hotel. Nice Breakfast! Near to the lake and forest!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff speaks limited English.

    Comfortable rooms with small balcony.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    CHURCH OPPOSITE HOTEL RINGING BELLS EVERY DAY AT 7:00am, NO LIFT.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Lovely quiet location with a nearby lake that you can go swimming in. Dinner was excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needed a face lift , over priced.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Очень скрипучие кровати и проблемы с Wifi

    Location

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needed to carry bags up stairs

    The ambiance

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was excellent. The floors are beautifully appointed with antiques in the hallways. Very beautiful place.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: