Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Unterwirt This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kirchplatz 2, 83242 Reit im Winkl, Germany

#4 of 11 hotels in Reit im Winkl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 584 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked coffee or tea in the room for when I was waiting for the kids to wake up for breakfast and hair conditioner with the shampoo. The pool dries out the hair and if I had known, I would have brought my own.

    Staff was very accommodating and when appointment times did not work out, the Spa accommodated with my plans for my children to have all our appointments met and the children not left alone at the pool. We all enjoyed the Spa and the facilities. Beds were very comfortable and Excellent chef in the kitchen. The food was amazing. Room was large and the balcony was nice in the mornings. Parking was easy and the location perfect for getting around town by foot or by bike. East to get to Tourist information for bus and hiking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only thing that we feel could be improved would be a more comfortable couch in the sitting area of our room - otherwise, our room was clean and had everything we needed.

    This is a wonderful hotel! The staff was welcoming and helpful, following the example of the owner, whom is involved and cares about the guests! The food is exceptional; we opted for the half-board and were glad that we did - it was obvious that the kitchen staff was proud of their work. The location was excellent - easy walking to browse shops or get to the ski areas. After a day of skiing, the saunas and pool were a nice option. There is also a game room if you want to play billiards or ping pong. Would definitely love to stay at the Hotel Unterwirt again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located in the old house which was built in 15th century. Owners is keeping old house with great respect. The hotel is antient and modern. Staff is helpful. Wellness center with openair pool is very nice. Mountains in 5 minutes walking are very beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been really great to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Excellent facilities and the staff were really friendly and efficient. Hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Reit im Winkl so really easy to go out for dinner. We will definitely go again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was average for a hotel of this standard. The service staff were disorganised and slow.

    Lovely, helpful reception staff. Very comfortable and spacious Single Comfort Room with nice view from the balcony. Well decorated hotel with nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be easily a good sport hotel - AC in the fitness and cardio room, add two more machines and weights as well as TV on cardio, create one 25m lane by connecting indoor /outdoor pool, and you'll have a great sports hotel!

    The room, the staff, location were amazing. So nice and helpful, couldn't believe that I was in Germany 😃, especially the lady at the night reception at arrivals night and the bartender were so helpful. Great location, swimming pool, entertainment room (foosball, ping pong, billard) and a very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nillllll

    Every things started from the manager up to the hotel staffs ,room and toilet size , breakfast, restaurant foods,cleanliness and the aera atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The breakfast was really okay and included for example some regional sausages. There were also Prezels and Obatzda. No Weisswurst. All in all I missed a bit more warm dishes (as warm sausage or Weisswurst or Nürnberger Bratwurst). I didnt try the scrambled egg because the bacon did not look tasty. - free wifi but connection could be a bit stronger

    -The room (1st floor) was clean, cosy and had everything we expected: enough towels. bathrobe, etc. We shared a huge roofed terace with 2 other rooms. There were tables, chairs and sun beds. - in the centrum - minibar (which could be used as fridge without extra fees)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. Nice room with great view. Excellent pool and Sauna area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be a little reacher.

    The place and surrounding at the place! Hotel is a remarkable place of old traditions but modern yet equipment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in this hotel many times. We love the atmosphere and everything else. Just perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The nearby church bells rang at 7 am. No air conditioning.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Excellent spa and pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed

    Nice breakfastbuffet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking outside

    Good food, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful spa and staff as ever.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Spa was fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wellness area, the 2 swimming pools, the staff... The restaurant is very good and it is worth paying a little extra for the halfboard!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    space, wellness, food, staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a great hotel. We stayed out of season and had 6 glorious days. Very central for sightseeing, the spa is wonderful and the food very good. A great place for a relaxing break and tremendous value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We regret that the spa & wellness did not offer all facilities all day long (e.g. hammams are available only in the morning and saunas are available only in the afternoon...)

    We enjoyed our one-night stay in Hotel Unterwirt. The location was nice and the dinner (included in the half-board offer) was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast staff not ready to serve in mornings

    friendly and very helpful, clean with a very good kitchen

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I always enjoy my stays at the Unterwirt!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved absolutely everything!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Being accused of not paying my Bill !

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cigarette smoke entering our room from room below

    The whole ambience of the Hotel

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Staff very helpful, traditional chatacter to hotel, lovely breakfast, great location for hiking and golfing.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: