Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Up-Hus-Idyll This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Siechenstraße 4, 16816 Neuruppin, Germany

#6 of 14 hotels in Neuruppin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 363 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Exciting history of house, church and surrounding. We will recommend this place to family and friends. We look forward to stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    The photos are enticing but it’s not what you would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the second floor was not enjoyable. The Room was very small and dark except for the windows. However they only have shears coving the window, so no privacy and light came through the windows getting us up very early. Although there is a chair in the Room I squeezed into it (and I am not big) and the only other place to sit, other than the bed, was a very narrow bench. Just way too rustic for us.

    The breakfast was very good. The bed was okay and the shower was enjoyable. The bathroom, despite being small was decent and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Awesome place to stay in Neuruppin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the grounds very beautiful The owner is a very friendly woman who is passionate about her place. Her story how she came to that building is very interesting . The breakfast was excellent. My sister and I had dinner at the restaurant it deserved a 5 stars. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    I will not try it again.
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems like the staff is not properly supervised. There were problems but at the end they were straightened.

    Hotel was OK. But the entry via former church and the reception desk in it is strange.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress should be changed

    Very calm and cozy. Near to the lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    we enjoyed the room with its rustick features
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no much comunication in English

    we enjoyed the room with its rustick features

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Everything is OK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Everything is OK!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with good service! Clean and fresh with very good standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.1
    Worn thin towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Worn thin towels Unfriendly service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, with super location and good brecfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is abcend. It's not exist at all.

    Nice hotel, with super location and good brecfast. Polite staff. Very nice rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.8
    The reception/waiter was great you could feel he was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were simply horrible. My husband and I had slept in many hostels and tents before but we never experienced so much back pain due horrible beds. In the middle of the night we had to put the madrassas on the floor just to be able to get a little bit of sleep. The room was in the part of the hotel which had a new carpet which smelled terrible. Even tough the room looked quite newly painted not even the toilet paper holder was securely screwed in the wall. The morning waitress was nothing less than lazy. We did not no if it was a breakfast plate or buffet so we were waiting at our table for over 20 minuts before we started walking around and discovered the buffet.

    The reception/waiter was great you could feel he was educated in this business. The a la carte food in the evening was amazing lot of local and organic choices. The building and town are quite charming.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    It was fun to sleep in a room up in the church with 2...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Initial scare of ghosts. (But noone visit us anyway :) )

    It was fun to sleep in a room up in the church with 2 peepholes to see what was going on in it.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    location, and architecture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet

    location, and architecture

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.9
    Surprisingly cosy and unique place with a really friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Surprisingly cosy and unique place with a really friendly and hospitable staff.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Up-Hus-Idyll traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: