Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Upstalsboom Parkhotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 73-75, 26725 Emden, Germany

#4 of 15 hotels in Emden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Very clean and close to the old town (10 min walk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad internet (quite usual in Germany). You know every guest needs internet, so why do you provide lousy connection in the room, and some - but not always - wifi in the breakfast room. Internet is not #Neuland, this is now.

    Very clean and close to the old town (10 min walk)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing place, lovely breakfast and awesome staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection could be improved since my room had litte reception.

    I booked a single room and it came with a big bedroom, fridge, nice shower and what I liked most was two free of charge bottles of water on my arrival which were very useful to me since I was tired and thirsty! Also, I loved the breakfast variety and all that jug of coffee only for myself. Although I speak no German language at all, staff was understanding and easy to communicate in English. Love the place and Emden is a lovely town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money, nice breakfast, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money, nice breakfast, friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable modern hotel, good for business stays as well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant. Relatively large and comfortable room. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is nice, personal is very friendly, however when arrived room was very cold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature control

    Style Personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, and very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was quite noisy at times late at night, due to what sounded like construction going on outside my room.

    Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Food was fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds

    Food was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    7.1
    Friendly and helpful personnel, rooms are spacious, beds are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are a little outdated when it comes to style, and the bathroom looks a bit outdated as well.

    Friendly and helpful personnel, rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. Also the restaurant serves great food, but book a table, because they tend to be full when you don't.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, old style , I wish I had time to stay longer,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel, old style , I wish I had time to stay longer,

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    5.8
    my first room smelt of smoke - a supposed non-smoking hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    my first room smelt of smoke - a supposed non-smoking hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    5.8
    Great staff, breakfast and small bar area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are really quite dated - lots of brown plastic and flowered furnishings. It feels very 1970.

    Great staff, breakfast and small bar area

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: