Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Urbanus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Urbanstrasse 13, 74072 Heilbronn, Germany

#19 of 19 hotels in Heilbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    Forget this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget this hotel. It’s more hostel than hotel. The room is cold, even with working heater. Wifi is not working in room. Forget if you want take a shower. Maybe you could wash your teeth but no more. Not even some space in lobby. To finish some work i stayed in the corridor for hours because wifi is working only there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice homelike atmosphere. I definitely would choose it again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed there for three days, and in my opinion it is not necessary to clean the room avery day. I got my room cleaned despite I hung the sign "please don't clean my room" on the door.

    It is small familly hotel, nothing luxurious, but very warm. It is pleasant to stay there, people are smiling at you. There was little chocolate waiting for us every morning at the breakfast. I was almost like comming home after the day in work.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Good people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are 2 things I will highlight here is , The internet connection on the first floor was poor and the window was open w/o my knowledge and I slept in cold for the whole night.

    The hotel is located at a good location, Staff is really good and very helpful. In all I had a good experience. I reached at 1:00 am, as requested by me, I found the keys in the key box outside. Even after my day was over, I came back to the hotel and sat in the lounge area to use the internet, the people are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Keep up the good work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housemaid was trying repeatedly to enter our room from 9 o'clock in the morning although I shouted every time that we were inside!

    Breakfast were super. The room was really comfortable and cozy! My next booking in Heilbronn will be again here!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Good and Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast follow same menu on all days

    It is in city centre and easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    It is OK if nothing else is available
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old furniture and furnishing, especially in bathroom

    Rooms were quite large Staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, room, parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and large.The staff was excellent and the locTion was close to all sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Stayed here on a previous occation, Good breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here on a previous occation, Good breakfast and excellent restaurant on site. Easy walking distance to town core.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater was not working properly. Wi-Fi was not so good.

    Staff was very friendly.. Rooms were clean! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel in Heilbronn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    I recommend this hotell.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe to loud ventilation in bathroom.

    WiFi is very good, Breakfast too, room comfortable, so in this price I think it is very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Simple and nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi a bit unstable.

    Best position for my needs. Very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    very clean, Hotel Manager very welcoming and friendly. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Urbanus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: