Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berghof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Schneppelnberg 14, Usseln, 34508 Willingen, Germany

#22 of 37 hotels in Willingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of families with little children.

    The hotel is just 10 minutes (by car) far from the ski station and the center of Willingen. For few days on the slope its perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rate given by booking.com was not honored and we were charged the full price not the sale price! whole place was run down wifi was a joke and could only be picked up in the lobby, there were flies all over the food at breakfast which was very limited. no ac or screens on windows. whirlpool did not work right. beds had seen better days etc...

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an overall good Hotel with great facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated, could be freshened up with paint.

    Great facilities for kids, accommodating friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was not clean upon our arrival. Beds were too soft and need replacing.

    Food was very good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast, spacy room and nice and quit location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not really the hotel's fault but because I arrived in the dark it was a little hard to find. I went by my instincts but I am sure if you use your phone the place probably would not be to hard to find. The Sauna unfortunately was not turned on when I visited the Swimming area.

    Comfortable cosy hotel situated with a fulfilling breakfast. The Jacuzzi and Swimming area was an added bonus.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: