Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Hotel Valois This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Valoisstr. 1, 26382 Wilhelmshaven, Germany

#15 of 37 hotels in Wilhelmshaven

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    It was brilliant. Will return for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They couldn't print my invoice at check-out so check-out took longer than I was expecting and still no proper invoice received.

    The location was perfect for my stay easy access and good parking. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Thank you all for the service. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Best in city, for the price-quality?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't know german, TV is useless. Free parking is time limited, so if you want to enjoy your stay, you must buy parking. No room shoes provided. At 4 stars I would expect them.

    In the price were included 3 small bottles of simple and carbonated water that I found very nice to drink after city walk! Morning meal is the best I had at a hotel, for the asked price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with excellent value breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather expensive for just an overnight stop.

    Only used the hotel as an over night stop to visit a friend but were surprised that we had been allocated the fitness suite. This was a large double room with a gym, sauna and spiral staircase leading off from it. Rather novel but as 2 pensioners there was no danger of the facilities being used. Breakfast was very good value for 5 euros and also the off road parking for 3 euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice in Wilhelmshaven
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was unfortunately not very good.

    Spacious room and bathroom, clean and comfortable. Excellent location just by the railway station. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyabke sray
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Still nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed , I asked for big one , but I got 2 small ones

    Location Team Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location, garage for bikes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Not much to do in Wilhelmshaven but this place made it a worthwhile visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    In the centre of town. Great for a one night stay. Excellent breakfast for 5 Euros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very good and the hotel is in a quiet, but central location. The wifi works well and it was ideal for a short business stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast~
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Wifi no signal ~.~

    Good breakfast~

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    8.3
    If you need a hotel very close to station, guess this is the one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very small

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff was absolutely excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I didn't care for was that the scrabbled eggs looked like they were from the day before. I am grabbing for straws to mention this minor complain when the food was some of the best I have ever had!

    The staff was absolutely excellent! The food was fantastic gourmet quality, and I ate at the Valois every night I was not with relatives. George, Sven, Michael, and Isne and others were very helpful and attentive. In my 40 years of travel this was by far the best experience. I want to stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff amazing
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was rather erractic. Lobby excellent rooms not so.

    Staff amazing Breakfast - Plenty of choice Fresh and varied Beds very comfortable Triple room / Family room was huge Room service great - Food plentiful and tasty

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.8
    excellent bar staff and restaurant service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    excellent bar staff and restaurant service excellent food

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: