Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Van der Valk Hotel Melle - Osnabrück This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wellingholzhausener Str. 7, 49324 Melle, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Melle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Efficient accommodations, with helpful staff and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to leave very early (5:00 am) the morning of check out and ordered a boxed lunch to take along. The sandwiches were dry with difficult-to-eat ham and the bananas were overly ripe. We were quite disappointed.

    The location was perfect for our visit with relatives. We were pleasantly surprised to find a full-service hotel so near our Melle family. We would come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Located right next to Autobahn A30 near Osnabrück.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located right next to Autobahn A30 near Osnabrück. Perfect for a comfortable rest. No motel style but a real hotel with a very high class restaurant. We had "Gaensebraten" and enjoyed some christmas feeling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Spacy bathroom with bathtub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be included in the price. Indoor smoking in the bar. Highway close to the hotel, glad we did not have a room in the front!

    Spacy bathroom with bathtub! Beautyful room on garden site. Good food in the restaurant. Nice vieuw from the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.9
    Poor sound proofing, bad internet, not user friendly facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor sound isolation makes the noise in the corridor during the night (people talking and closing doors) wake you up. I woke up several times during the night. At 6h45 I gave up from sleeping, as the noise on the corridor just got more intense. The internet connection had poor signal. It took me 10min to turn on the trade mill (gym machine) because the instructions were only available in German. When I checked in, I was told that the jacuzzi would be clean at 7h00, I went there at 7h30 and again at 8h15 and it wasn't. I tried to fill it up with water and it didn't work. I asked the reception to send someone to clean it and turn it on while I went to my room to shower and when I came back the jacuzzi was still empty and dirty. The cleaning personal was cleaning everything else but they havent touched the jacuzzi yet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, great breakfast, clean & comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed at the hotel at one of the most expensive periods, but during lower demand periods I think this hotel would offers very good value for money. pillows were a little small & hard, some road noise, my room was facing the motorway. If you are on the ground floor with a room situated away from the road on the inner side of the hotel I would imagine the would almost no noise at all.

    Clean, good size room, very helpful staff, good on site parking superb hot & cold buffet breakfast, separate bar and large restaurant. Outside seating with views of the country side. A very good hotel that I would happily stay at again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel & great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the pillows a bit hard and would have preferred full size oblong pillows instead of smaller square ones.

    Great hotel, location just off the motorway. Rooms were of a very good standard with a large bathroom that boasted a nice powerful shower and a full size bath. Large restaurant with a fantastic buffet breakfast offering an extensive range of produce and also a griddle where you can cook your own fried eggs. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Rooms facing away from the motorway would probably be quieter than ones on the motorway side that said my room which did face the motorway and was not noisy but if you are a very light sleeper maybe worth asking for a room on the other side. Pleasant green & leafy location. Bright and breezy feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Overnight stop in Melle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the room it said "on the north side" but it did not elaborate. The north side is facing the motorway, and if the balcony door is open, the noise is horrendous, but good glazing meant it was quiet when closed.

    Location was good. We served in the evening by a marvellous team, they were so attentive and kind. The food was also very good. Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Excellent, would drive out of my way to stay there again. To all the Staff, great job you guys.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely NO dislikes, but the woolly deep pile deep blue carpet in the room is an acquired taste and I feel takes away from what is otherwise a fantastic room

    Room, staff, food, location, bar,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We stay here every year in order to visit the auto Museum in Melle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine

    Very convenient for Automuseum in Melle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was nice and professional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed only 4 hours in the hotel so no time for a proper evaluation

    Staff was nice and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO COMPLAINTS

    No COMPLAINTS VERY HIGH STANDARD

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    good but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast way, way to expensive (27 Euros) for what is offered

    tidy room and facilities, excellent wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable good Standard Hotel Close to the Motorway.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonable good Standard Hotel Close to the Motorway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    good hotel near the higway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel near the higway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice, big rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Compared to Van der Valk hotels in The Netherlands & Belgium breakfast and dinner are poor.

    Nice, big rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    the room was very spacious and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room North Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very spacious and clean. Nice bar and loads of parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel, right on the motorway, convenient when you travel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything that I didn't like.

    Excellent breakfast, with everything you could possibly desire. Comfy beds. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    I fell ill and was lucky to have booked two nights at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    DO NOT MISS THE TURNOFF or you will find yourself on a long, lovely, two-lane road to know where. It's the hotel you can see RIGHT OFF THE HIGHWAY!!!!

    I fell ill and was lucky to have booked two nights at the hotel. I spent one day in bed recuperating and rest, a hot bath, and room service I was back on my feet the next day.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    The nice big rooms and badroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the pillow were a big stiff.

    The nice big rooms and badroom

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    Room dimension and cleaning, very good breakfast, very good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room dimension and cleaning, very good breakfast, very good restaurant

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    5.4
    All is nice but u can t sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sleep in highway (((((

    All is nice but u can t sleep!!!!!!!!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Fab restaurant,luxury hotel,very comfy bed , good WiFi, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fab restaurant,luxury hotel,very comfy bed , good WiFi, just off motorway but very quiet, clean, excellent quality hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.3
    Everything perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything perfect

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.5
    Good bed, close to highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room smelly, poir service at breakfast

    Good bed, close to highway

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: