Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Venusberg Bonn This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

An der Casselsruhe 1, Kessenich, 53127 Bonn, Germany

#9 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 708 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location and lovely rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived to find an event taking place which meant we were unable to park. Eve the road leading up to and away from the hotel were full. We couldn’t park in the underground garage either. Ended up parking next to the fire hydrant in front of the hotel! We didn’t have breakfast as we had to leave early but the restaurant was again taken up with BNI meeting which started really early and we could hear the noise from our room (very echoey). I would definitely stay again but check for events first.

    Beautiful location and lovely rooms. View down to Bonn is stunning and a great place to go walking. Food good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Rooms are great, clean, all with a great view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some menu options in the restaurant aren‘t great. I was expecting a little more quality for those prices.

    Rooms are great, clean, all with a great view. Beautiful place in the woods. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    spent a great weekend there and would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    long wait for meal, restaurant staff not the quickest but very friendly carpet in the hotel room

    Very friendly staff, beautiful view, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was really great, clean, big room and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The hotel was really great, clean, big room and great personel. But what was uncommon - the birds were singing so beautiful outside!!! And they have really tasty breakfasts like nowhere else in Germany.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    A really pleasant days in Bonn, and a really comfortable kind nights at this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two little problems: WiFi services break every time, letting you to charge it frequently. About cleaning, only two situations: the plastic protector of the tub was broken and water dripped to the tub wall; second, the toilet paper for replacement had some stains that remembered bad things, like urine drops. Solutions: increase the WiFi network for all places of the hotel and pay more attention at cleaning details.

    The hotel is located in an amazing little forest, with friendly staff. Beeing a plus starred hotel. it´s normal that things are expensive. But it is fair for the service. Two little problems: WiFi services break every time, letting you to charge it frequently. About cleaning, only two situations: the plastic protector of the tub was broken and water dripped to the tub wall; second, the toilet paper for replacement had some stains that remembered bad things, like urine drops. All the other things were contributed for an amazing experience. It was really awesome wake up with an forest at our window!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved it !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was really good. The room was not ready at first, but we recieved a free upgrade and a better room then booked !

    Breakfast was really good, and also the restaurant has really nice food! We haven't tried the sauna nor pool though.. The surroundings were also perfect for an evening walk. Nice forest !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from town but we had a car...not an inconvenience at all really!

    Would definitely stay again. Nothing was too much trouble and requests were auctioned immediately. Comfy room, great size bathroom, bed was excellent. Free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    The room is comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom isn't very well. The smells and humidity stay inside for long time.

    The room is comfortable and clean. The parking garage is convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The spa area for our stay was quiet and relaxing. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice quiet location in the forest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    The staff was exceptionally friendly, both during our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was exceptionally friendly, both during our stay and afterwards. I had forgotten some items at the hotel and they were promptly sent without charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Brilliant location very quiet,plenty of secure parking,easy access to Bonn great public transport, a huge array of fresh produce for breakfast, room was immaculate in everyway and the bed so comfy, staff always welcoming and accommodating,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    The design, location, size of bathroom, hygienic condition...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff are very helpful and with a warm hospitality, while some are a bit cold. They were still polite but delivered some feel that they did not really welcome you. It was a surprise there was no boiling kettle in the room, which nowadays seems a standard equipment for all sorts of decent hotels.

    The design, location, size of bathroom, hygienic condition and breakfast of the hotel are excellent. This is a first class hotel and surly a top spot I have experienced in Germany.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the rooms is a little bit outdated.

    Overall the hotel offers you nice extras without overcharging. The underground parking and the minibar were free. You can use the sauna/welness for a modest fee of +/- 2.5 EUR per room (this includes slippers and guardrobe). Breakfast had everything i needed and was very good. The rooms were very clean. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful nature. It was really nice to have a walk out there. Xmas market in boss was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice vacation😄
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty nice room. Comfy bed, nice bathroom, beautiful window view. Located in quite park area. Big underground parking. Free wi-fi. Friendly stuff. Definitely recommend to book this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great weekend getaway for couples!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ventilation in the bathroom didn’t work or there wasn’t any, so it got a little misty after taking a shower.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet! Our small dog traveled with us and she felt at home right away. There are some nice walking routes around the hotel. In a few minutes you are in the center of Bonn by car. It’s a great location for getting some rest and also enjoying some sightseeing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is in a brilliant location for a quiet peaceful holiday. The local town of Poppelsdorf is a short drive away and Bonn can be accessed by car within 20 minutes. The people are friendly and helpful and there is underground and outside parking. The room and bathroom were spacious with a lovely balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Could not be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming-pool is cold and very small. I was previously informed so I did not plan to use it. BUT IT SHOULD NOT BE ADVISED AS POOL ON BOOKING

    Super efficient and kind staff. Well equipped room and bathroom. Super mattress. Super quietness. Beautiful view to Mountains. Birds singing. Morning joghing in the forest was so convenient and a fantastic start into the very hot day. Amazing quality breakfast on the sunny terrace with wide view to the Siebengebirge mountains was totally magic. We would definitely go back :-)))

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit out of the way so you do really need a car to get to the centre.

    The view from the terrace of the restaurant is gorgeous, and the staff are very friendly. Room was a good size with very comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom. Air con was lovely! Parking was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    There were a few free drinks in the mini bar replenished...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice to have coffee making facilities in the room. I booked this hotel because it had a swimming pool - but in actuality it was only a little bigger than a Jacuzzi so you couldn't really swim in it and the water was too cold as well.

    There were a few free drinks in the mini bar replenished every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful hotel in picturesque and quiet surroundings.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not possible to rent bicycles. Breakfast has to be paid in addition to the already quite expensive charge.

    Wonderful hotel in picturesque and quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant relaxed stay high above Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great quiet location up on the Venusberg, pleasant room with adequate space for 2. Good sized TV, comfortable bed with choice of pillows. Great to have the underground parking. Very pleasant reception staff, both upon arrival and departure. Would definitely stay again. Cannot comment on other hotel features or the local area as we arrived too late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Good accommodation at a quite location, but go and eat elsewhere.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was a real real disappointment. We stayed three nights in connection with our wedding anniversary (50 years). We ate at the restaurant every night. They have no clue on how to cook a steak! I ordered it "rear" and received it well-done. Choices on the menu are limited. Preparation and serving of food is below level of what to expect from such a place! No creativity. Tends to fast-food restaurant.

    Nice and quite location close to the city. Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Rooms with a view to the mountains are the best ones.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Location was superb, especially as we took our dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft drinks are very expensive and no coffee making facilities in room.

    Location was superb, especially as we took our dog. Staff were very cheery and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website incorrectly advertises a gym and fitness center, but there was none, only 3 pieces of equipment next to the pool. Also they should offer more amenities, like robes and slippers, bottled water or coffee. Also bath toiletries were poor.

    Liked the Balcony facing the woods, being able to go for a walk in the woods right from the hotel. And close distance to town, being able to walk everywhere. Hotel was very private and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    The staff at the Dorint are always so friendly and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing is that there is not a direct elevator link to the lobby from the garage so you have to drag your bags up a flight or so of stairs.

    The staff at the Dorint are always so friendly and helpful! Good restaurant, lovely breakfast with huge variety of choices.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    One of the best hotels I've ever been! I'll be back hopefully soon :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two only little details I didn't like much was that the shower was connected with the bath (what I really hate!). I expected the shower a part of the bath! And my room was with almost no view but for the rest, it was a great stay and what makes me feel more welcome was the people who works there...They have treated me very kind, with sweetness and were very helpful always when I needed a information.

    I've had a great time with my friend at Dorint Hotel. It's a great hotel with great employees, great food, view. The breakfast was so amazing and delicious with lots of different options (even champagne lol)...The service and employees are very kind, helpful and always with a smile for us...I'm happy surprised with my stay at Dorint and definitely I'll be back soon but next time I'll rent a room with balcony and the beautiful view of the nature :D Thank you Dorint, it was a great experience!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful and confortable room, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it says on booking.com that the Superior room has a balcony, the receptionist told us that this is not actually accurate and they cannot guarantee it... So the only difference between Comfort and Superior is the view. Breakfast is good and varied, but still quite over-priced at 22 eur/person

    Beautiful and confortable room, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location, quiet and somewhat secluded
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk in the evening upon arrival was very short and snotty. We asked her where to park our car and she replied in a tone that suggested she thought we were dumb. then we asked her if the two rooms were side by side, she said no that is it possible - the rooms I fact were across from each other!!! Breakfast was too expensive

    Great location, great views and easy to get to public transport ( some walking involved). Can make a quick snack run to the nearby Kaisers grocery and also a few good restaurants ( some walking 1-1.5 km needed)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    A relaxed stay in Bonn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the Resturant was not that good, we seemed to get forgotten. The waiter seemed more interested in other guests and clearing cushions from chairs than getting us drinks. The food was really good despite this.

    Beautiful hotel with a nice view of the city from the outside lounge area. Nice little spa. We got a really good reception and a free upgrade to our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, silent location, beautiful terrasse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, silent location, beautiful terrasse

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, hospitality and ambience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet WIFI connectivity was very poor.

    Excellent location, hospitality and ambience. Very clean and Cozy as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    A different view on Bonn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was far too expensive and wifi couldn’t get it to work.

    Rooms, location and staff are Very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for travelers by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If slippers is included, it's a perfect.

    Very good location for relaxing with very clean room. Delicious restaurant for breakfast and dinner too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    A hidden treasure but well assessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very well kept in a beautiful forest area. Terrace with a great view and all staff extremely polite and helpful. We'll be back!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    great hotel. Could be recommended
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had nothing to complain about.

    beds were most comfortable. Everything functioned in a pleasant way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Alles was super ,ligging ,eten en accommodatie .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles was super ,ligging ,eten en accommodatie .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    City and nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have liked more information about walks in the Woods surrounding the hotel. Nothin was available.

    Very quiet hotel and surroundings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean. Staff is helpful. Car parking is free

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful setting out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    mattresses needed replacing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Splendid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is quite small

    Breakfast - good and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay, nice room, value for money, customer-oriented

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, comfortable and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, comfortable and relaxing! I would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast far too expensive.

    Wonderful location, friendly staff and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee maker on the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    beautiful terrace with view on the hills
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful terrace with view on the hills

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Average oks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from city

    Upgrade free wifi to be more power full

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Shower not suitable for people of length like myself (1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not suitable for people of length like myself (1.95m)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    conference venue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable rooms. Very nice location; walkable to the medical center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Weekend at Dorint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was too soft, neck pain

    Location Free Parking Easy access to Metro/Bus Friendly staff Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Comfortable business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an easy walk to DZNE; pleasant surroundings;comfortable public spaces; breakfast was very well presented and there was variety of choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Charming, relaxing and green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing worth pointing out, met all expectations.

    Friendly and familiar service. Beautiful setting close to the city but very quiet, calm and green.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet stay in Bonn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast costs extra.

    Very quiet location with beautiful views from top of the mountain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    In the middle of forest
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus stop is little far

    In the middle of forest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.6
    Very nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a very small pool ...

    Very nice stuff Amazing breakfast Very nice view from the terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no gym, no pool, not much to do at the hotel.

    very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    there is a lot of nature around the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wellness was disappointing.

    there is a lot of nature around the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay - good comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room - very quiet area, therefore very good sleeping value. Nice restaurant and parking in the garage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    Quiet forest retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balcony facing the forest was very nice and quiet, wish we had more time to spend there. Bed was huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    7.5
    Very beautiful breakfast, very nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No spa : this is the major dispointment. The little room with very little pool can not be defined as a wellness area. No sauna; Therefore 7.5/10. The way to get to the hotel is not easy to find without GPS. The restaurant furnitures are looking dark and not very enjoyable....

    Very beautiful breakfast, very nice room. Quiet place. Gratis parking possibilities. Overall nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice premise in the quiet of a park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of vegan options at the restaurant. Breakfast is pretty expensive. Not well connected with public transport.

    Nice premise in the quiet of a park. Comfortable room. Restaurant open untill late (for Germany). Professional and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Location,view, cleanliness, reception staff, breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast staff. They are more busy preparing other issues than serving customers. They forget to bring requested things. One lady was ok but the two boys must be trained.

    Location,view, cleanliness, reception staff, breakfast buffet, parking facilities,the forest.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    The stuff was very friendly and ready to help you both in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yes the internet is free but you have to log in more than once each day to have access. That is bit of annoying especially when you are on a business trip. Also it would be nice to have a coffee machine up in the rooms.

    The stuff was very friendly and ready to help you both in German and English language. The location is perfect and not far away from the city centre. Rooms are great and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    5.4
    The forest and the view , they were awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    May be my rating to the location is not objective enough, since the hotel is in the middle of no where (up hill forest) and I was there to attend an international conference , so being far from public transportation is a big issue. I REALLY RECOMMEND THE PLACE IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY NATURE AND THE PURPOSE OF YOUR TRIP IS LEISURE.

    The forest and the view , they were awesome.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    9.6
    Calme absolue et la qualité de la chambre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uniquement buffet de petit déjeuner, aucune solution café-croissant pour des gens pressés. J'en ai demandé, mais le Maitre d'Hôtel a refusé.

    Calme absolue et la qualité de la chambre.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.6
    Really pretty secluded location in a forest of trees.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was two single beds pushed together which was the only thing that I would change but it was still very comfy regardless!

    Really pretty secluded location in a forest of trees. If you want to walk everywhere it's a bit of a distance from the main town etc and a little steep through the trees but if you are active it's fine. Also lots of different transport around which is ok if otherwise! Staff are really friendly and helpful and speak excellent English. The whole hotel is decoated to a high standard and is very grand and clean. We went at a very quiet time which was quite nice. (Early April) the restaurant had very tasty food! Stayed here as was attending a convention in Bonn. Would stay again!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    7.9
    nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you come with the bus, it is quite far too walk from the next station. Breakfast is too expensive, if you only need a coffee and a bread.

    nice room

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast, pleasant staff in the reception and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast, pleasant staff in the reception and restaurant

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.0
    confortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor wifi expensive breakfast not included in room price .

    confortable rooms free minibar !!!! nice bathroom

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Quite surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite surroundings

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.5
    We could have been to a better hotel for same price
    • Couple

    Facilities

    We could have been to a better hotel for same price

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    nice location, modern
    • Solo traveller

    the service was very slow. We waited app 1 hour for dinner to arrive!

    nice location, modern

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    the friendly and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the friendly and polite staff. the tranquillity of the place and breathtaking view of Bonn and 'Siebegebierge'

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorint Venusberg Bonn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: