Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Venusberghotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Haager Weg 83, 53127 Bonn, Germany

#39 of 69 hotels in Bonn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 231 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All other staff & the manager are the worst people regarding customer service, completely unprofessional, and they made me pay extra night because of their own mistake, they told me I can late check out, I asked if there’s a time limit for the late checkout they said no, just whenever I get done and arrive back to the hotel but it wasn’t true when I arrived back at 15:20 and they made me pay extra night! + the place is full of plenty various insects

    The pillow, the mattress, and the lady who prepares the breakfast is very nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood and Bonn town can be reached with one Bus which drives right by the hotel. The staff ist very friendly and helpful. The room I very clean and the breakfast ist very good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the last 1.5 years I was staying in 4 different hotels in Bonn. Compared w/ the other places, Venusberghotel's location was the most beautiful of all. But the other hotels had easier wi-fi connection possibility. In Venusberghotel I ought to ask every 2nd day for 2 accounts for my 2 devices (smartphone & laptop) due to expiring accounts (date & connection time) that couldn't be used simultaneously on more than 1 device :( In other hotels I got 1 account from the 1st day until the last and I used that account w/ all my devices w/o expiring. That should be standard use case in the 21st century :)

    I liked the beautiful location in the middle of nature. It was very quiet and I could enjoy long walks after work. The staff was also nice and friendly. The room was quiet too thus I was able to sleep peacefully :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too hot. Street was noisy - hard to sleep. Staff did not pay attention to detail. Spoons and other items were missing at the breakfast service. There was not much parking on site

    Good breakfast. Room was clean. Staff paid attention to special request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bizarre dining arrangement : breakfast room in the reception, facing the receptionist the room was good, but overpriced for what it was.

    friendly staff- clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The location was good for visiting that area of Bonn (Venusberg, Ippendorf, Roettgen) without having to go into the city centre. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good and varied. The parking was convenient very close to the hotel entrance. The room was very clean and well equipped. The beds were too soft for my taste but comfortable. We had a good sleep, the area is quiet and peaceful. Free WiFi was included and worked well in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately if you like a late snack there is nothing at this hotel not even a vending machine with drinks, chocolates of crisps.

    It was clean and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no AC for cooling, well that's mostly the case in Europe ... I had to open the balcony door and wait till mid night for the room to get to a normal temperature ... The internet speed and reliability is very poor.

    Cleanliness and location ...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with finding the parking place

    Clean rooms, nice & silent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room (very small) Breakfast (in the reception area) - no privacy.

    Nice hotel and Stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi very poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, private parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not too clean and the room next to the street was loud.

    Free parking and nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Breakfast,room ,bathroom,facilities was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a little distance from downtown.

    Staff was friendly and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal could have been better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No king bed, no fridge, no heater and no iron.

    The way how to collect the tax is unbelievable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI could have been better (it did work all right, but for instance unable to open photo's or youtube).

    Everything was ok. Tasteful breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine !

    Very good value ! Awesome breakfast for 5.- Euro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room slightly cold.

    The staff very efficient and friendly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room full of lady bugs. Pillow was not very comfortable.

    Lovely staff. Breakfast was great. Easy access by public transport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit cold!

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location distance to facilities like restaurants and bars

    Nice breakfast, clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pas de restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lobby/entrance/breakfast area a bit small and 'cold' atmosphere. Limited breakfast choices. Tiny bathroom, un-practical shower.

    Comfortable beds, quiet area. Good recommendation for diner at walking distance. Good value for money but would rather consider this hotel a 3 ***

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhere to sit downstairs apart from the breakfast area.

    It was very pleasant. Fresh flowers on the tables. The staff were very helpful . You could leave your car in the hotel car park and catch a bus into the centre of Bonn from just outside the hotel. The arrangement of the bed room and bathroom were well thought out. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly staff, helpful. Wifi fast & reliable, great bed. Slept next to elevator - no noise at all which is top! Breakfast just how I like it, fresh & healthy. Can highly recommend for anyone needing to stay close to the Uni klinik in Bonn.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    We were visiting family and this hotel was just 5 minutes walk away. It is spotlessly clean, the room was more than adequate for our needs and the buffet breakfast was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is a few minutes walk away from a forest area which was an added bonus. There are plenty of buses from nearby which reach Bonn city centre in 15 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service on reception stops at 19.00. Some new guests werent prepared for it and had a little stress how to check in. During my staying I helped twice to them very late midnight to contact to the staff . Its important to put the information about a late check in to hotels description to avoid any problem.

    my room was with a pefect bathtube, the bed is very comfortable, i was completely satisfied of breakfast. The area is peacful, calm and good for trip with a car.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room space is small, especially we are traveling with a baby and his babywagen

    Very helpful staff, my baby was sick, she helped a lot for checking hospital contact info, and even proposed to cook dinner for us :-) This is the most friendly staff I have ever seen!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff there were very nice, the bed was very soft, I had a very experience when stayed there. The transportation was very convenient too, bus stop is only 50m away from the hote..

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit too expensive for being that far away from the city center.

    Great breakfast, modern furniture, good parking situation.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower floor very slipery

    everything s not bad, breakfast better than expectation

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    La confusion arrive avec la comande

    lensmeble de letablisement

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very bad internet reception in the room.

    modern design, cleanness

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    a bit small space.

    homely, nice people,

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    To small room, medium food, parking only for few cars

    Small, home style Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    wireless slow and unnessecary complex login procedures far from the city

    Really nice breakfast Room, service, cleanliness, comfort

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    clean and charming room

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: