Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Verdi

Landwehrstr. 46, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#247 of 367 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1335 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Great Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if they upgraded their towels, they were small and thin.

    The location is a short walk to the train station and to Oktoberfest. The bedroom was nice and warm everyday even though the temperature outside was cold.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Huge rooms in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we would have liked was a channel of news in English but thats nothing really. We would come back anytime as we found the stay great.

    Awesome value for money with a huge room! The location is great and close to trains, buses and tour departure points plusbits only 10 minutes walk to the older areas of the city and the Oktoberfest. Staff were freindly and helpful making the stay that much nicer!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Clean rooms near to stations at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is underground with no direct lift connecting the rooms to the parking level. So you need to carry your luggage through one flight of stairs (between the basement and the lobby).

    Great location (the metro station and the main train station are both within 5+ minutes walking distance). Also great location for Muslim travelers as there are a lot of halal dining options around the hotel and there is a halal supermarket just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Located near munich central train station 9 minutes walking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near a warehouse and my room was in the first floor so in the early morning around 7 am there was a lot of noises so it was difficult to sleep

    Located near munich central train station 9 minutes walking, the room was clean and the bed is comfortable, the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean close to sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish kitchen was more equipped no sponge- dish soap- no soap in bathroom No sugar salt nothing

    Beds were super comfortable Clean Good location close to train and main sites Good WiFi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People visiting the busy supermarket in front are blocking the access to the hotel. This is particularly bad if you're arriving by car, making the arrival quite hectic. The kitchens in the hotel rooms don't seem to be very useful. A lot of stuff is missing like kitchen utensils, and there was even a hole where a drawer used to be. Furthermore, on the Saturday we were staying at the hotel there was no breakfast and there wasn't really an explanation on why they didn't serve it on that day.

    Good value in an otherwise expensive city. The rooms are big and clean, and there is secure parking space for a fee. The available reception staff may not always speak good English, but they were very helpful and eager to solve any problems. After we reported that the shower drain was blocked they quickly solved it within the same day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Super loction, super staff, good walue for the money.
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was still a little bit loud due to the working area in the yard, and some parts of the bathroom can be cleaner (heating element).

    Room, staff, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Great option for budget travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be cleaner, e.g. remote controls were very dirty and we had a broken faucet in the kitchen.

    The location is awesome - 10 minutes of walking to the train station, same to the subway. Very close to the main square and all the attractions. The room is huge and the bathroom is quite new and clean. It was pretty quiet. We had a pot, a pan, 2 mugs, plates and some silverware, it was enough for two. The hotel staff is very friendly. We had a great time and recommend this hotel to everyone on a budget. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great space, close to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didnt work but it was fine to have all the windows open.

    Great space, close to the main train station. Clean and tidy. Towels and bed linen changed daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    This is a two start hotel, and not much should be expected. Price and location are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was not working, nor was the AC. We had to open the windows at night which meant we had lots of flies in our room. The hotel is behind a supermarket and one very early morning they were unloading fruit and other products. Very noisy. For a better review, they need to improve.

    Location was very convenient. Close to the center of Munich, and 5 minutes walk to the main train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Location, comfort, CLEAN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once booked you cannot change (or at least reduce) the number of nights. Check and double check your needs. That said and since I stayed for just one night though had booked two nights, the desk clerk offered breakfast at no cost -a small gesture that I appreciated.

    Location, comfort, CLEAN! The rooms are essentially efficiency apartments. Set off the street keeps it quiet too (and it is air conditioned (essential for Europe’s heatwave).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a) Receptionist did not speak English at all and had to call his manager to understand each other b) Receptionist and assisting personnel in dirty clothes and without appropriate body cleaning c) Parking not convenient at all located in a basement using an elevator to lift that barely fits a small car to come in and out. On top, basement is a super-market warehouse and cars parked among many other staff d) Bed sheets eaten up and dirty Eventually I left the hotel immediately having paid the entire amount.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were spacious and the staff were friendly and willing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room we were in the air con did not work at all and the room was very dusty. Staff swapped our rooms with no fuss. The second room was also very dusty. The hotel in general is in need of updating, starting to show signs of being tired and old. The rooms have also been put together in funny ways, air con unit sitting on top of the stove overhead unit, cupboard doors in the kitchen opening in a way that makes it hard to reach the contents inside, just funny things like that.

    Rooms were spacious and the staff were friendly and willing to help. Plenty of restaurants in the area mostly of middle eastern type cuisine with some asian restaurants around too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    The room was basically nice but many details weren't right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spent a long time waiting at reception for staff to turn up and check me in. The door had to be locked from they inside but the key to turn on the electricity was on the same keyring as the for key, so closing and locking the door had to be done in the dark. Although the place was generally clean the wood floors showed a fair amount of dirt. The microwave timer was broken and would never switch off and the kitchen units were missing some panels. Outside loud Turkish music was playing late into the night and resumed early in the morning.

    The room was quite large with high ceilings and huge, gorgeous old windows. The bathroom was very nice and new.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to train station, good value for money in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning

    Lovely spacious room tucked away behind a small grocery store. Lift was much appreciated as was the help from staff with internet (didn't work without firefox). Kitchenette was missing items which we were able to get from the breakfast room so no hassle. Only issue was air con not working but we slept well with windows open, not noisy at all. Comfy twin beds. Fresh towels daily but they are pretty thin.Very close to train station. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, price and staff excellent, accomodation good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No cooking utensils or dishes yet we had a full working cooker and dishwasher ! Verdi management should complain to the Verdi Market management (beside hotel) regarding some guy bouncing a heavy ball against the wall which can be heard in the hotel throughout the day starting at 7am !

    Verdi Hotel/Appts are very central, close to station, Marienplatz, Hofbrauhus etc etc. Our room was fine. Everything worked and was clean. The price was excellent value. The two guys, Kadir and ?, on reception were really helpful and pleasant. Thanks guys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the neighborhood. The air conditioner did not work. We asked the front desk, they stated someone would come to fix it but they never came. The hotel states it faces a “courtyard”. It is a parking lot behind a grocery store. It is VERY loud VERY early every morning with people getting ready to put out the fresh fruit and vegetables . The hotel staff only spoke a few words of English. Other guests were extremely rude.

    The bathroom was great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Worst place I have tried to stay in all of Europe in 30 years of travel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Roaches, dirty, AC didn't work, Cable didn't work. It took almost a month to get them to agree on refunding all my money back. Look at the pictures I uploaded, those dots are roaches on woodgrain flooring.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    living verdi is like living at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    yes, very satisfied

    the location is very convenient. the people's service is excellent. without going out, we can buy the things we need . so recommended strongly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Ggood location, OK room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entrance area was crowded at times, hard to go through it if you have luggage. Room was cleaned everyday but we were short on toilet paper.

    Location is very convenient, close to Munich main train station. You can walk from this station, however, google map was confused and we walked around the place before getting there. Plenty of restaurants around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.5
    The only positive was it was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was at the back of a fruit shop. Arrived on Saturday evening and it was chaos as they were selling trays of fruit and vegetable everywhere! Had to battle through a crowd to get to the front door. The kitchen literally only had a frying pan, pot, 2 plates, 2 cups and few knifes, forks, spoons (not even a cloth to wipe benches). The following day asked staff if we could have detergent and a cloth/sponge. They said they’d bring us some soon but they never did. Air con was awful! It was cooler to have the windows open but the noise from outside was very loud (especially the fruit shop workers yelling at each other). Whilst reading reviews on booking.com someone said the floor was nextremely dirty. Sure enough looked at my feet, after coming out the shower 10minutes before and they were black. Soap scum in bath/shower and hair on the ground when we checked in. Underneath the couches were disgusting. The neighborhood felt very unsafe. Would not have walked around the immediate area as a woman, by myself.

    The only positive was it was spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was pretty convenient close to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underneath the hotel there is a supermarket and it can be quite noisy in the mornings. The towels need to be replaced (were really old) by brand new ones in white. Hotel towels must be white and not in any other colour. Other than that, I recommend this hotel in Munich.

    The hotel was pretty convenient close to the main train station HBF as well as to the city centre. I did everything by foot. The staff were very nice fixing the issue with the AC the next day and providing a fan temporarily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud noise from 5a.m. onwards from the fruit store (same name as the hotel) in the courtyard: first the delivery trucks, then later on the crowds all day long. At night, the AC units from the store make a loud noise if you keep the window open (AC in the apartment is very weak). Car parking is very difficult, you have to navigate through the crowds and produce, then take a car lift, and then try to squeeze in a very tight space.

    Location is convenient. The neighborhood is rough, but only 5 minutes from the train station and 15 minutes from the old town by foot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel lovely - trying to get hold of someone from Booking.com not possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got charged extra €20 a night even though I had thought I had booked for two - my request to push twin beds together was ignored and would have indicated 2 people were staying. Also air conditioner didn't work and TV stopped working.

    Staff were very friendly and location good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    In the near of city center, large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car was double parked by hotel employee, employee behind the counter, told me to wait for 15 minutes. Very strange, after asking her to remove the car, she wasn't really friendly any more.

    In the near of city center, large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    The only advantage of this place is its closeness to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty rooms with ruined furniture. The smell of garbage. The towels were tattered and with stains. Microwave worked just on one mode. Absence of necessary crockery for cooking.

    The only advantage of this place is its closeness to the central railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location minutes from Hauptbahnhoff.
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it.

    Good location minutes from Hauptbahnhoff. Great room. Basic note but clean, friendly and comfortable and reasonably priced. I'm not looking for any more than that!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice City , good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so collapses. I’ve got back ache every morning when I wake up.

    The room with kitchen and you can borrow some kitchen tools from reception. Supermarket in front of the hotel , so you can buy everything you need for cooking by yourself in the room. Hotel nor far from the famouse street of munich just walk 10 minute.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean and affordable for a quick overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette facilities were very poor. Microwave didn't work and not enough utensils.

    The price for a stay in Munich. It was very clean as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Will not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in night staff was not very welcoming.Everything broken in our kitchen.The microwave switch was broken. The dishwasher didnt work. The beds had bugs. The entire room is in a sorry state. Freezer had blood from previous groceries.We booked 3 apartments and 1 had no kitchenette- as stated in our booking.All our rooms had an old smell.

    Located in area filled with restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Location, space, price, clean, quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, space, price, clean, quiet. Very close to train and bus station where tons of food options, restaurants and groceries are as well. Walkable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    good value; clean; nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were pretty hard

    We arrived 3 hours early and could have checked in for a fee as the room was ready but we chose to save the 10 euros and go get lunch. They did store our bags. The breakfast was a good value as most other area cafes were pastries and sandwiches only. The hotel had eggs and sausage (hot dogs in USA), breads, jams, yogurt, cold cereal, etc. Nearest restaurant we really enjoyed a good steak with wine at was Fiaker a short walk away. Bus line runs past the hotel. Walking trail a few blocks away goes to Olympia Skistadion for good view of ski jumps but were closed to public tours until May. Hotel Staff was friendly and helpful and spoke English. Beds were hard (thin pad on spring mattress). Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    It was OK for the price - 15 minute walk to the centre of Munich and HBF. In the Turkish area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Microwave knobs fell off so couldn't be used; 1 mug to share between us! Floor was dirty so had to keep shoes on. The rooms overlook the rear of the supermarket - beware as deliveries start at 06:50 with noisy metal trollies

    It was quiet at night, no bars nearby; comfy bed; adequate sized room for a city break; the room is at the back of a supermarket so handy for provisions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    The location is near Munchen Hpb.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They always forgot to offer shower gel and shampoo......It seems that they have a severe control on the amount of those things, which makes us feel bad and a little bit unfriendly. The wife is weak!

    The location is near Munchen Hpb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not supply crockery/utensils for cooking however staff loaned equipment. Next door to fruit & vege shop was noisy at times.

    Clean modern rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly, thumbs up on this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are above businesses so there was a little noise early in the morning till the close but it was not that loud

    Excellent hotel , very very friendly staff, very clean and my girlfriend loved the extra deep bath tub .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Lovely room. Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to rush to check out early for early flight. No one was at the reception. No bell to press nor no number to call

    The room was amazing . Big with microwave , sink and fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Just Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is next to a supermarket, so occasionally you can hear some noises, sometimes in the morning.

    The staff is very friendly, and for a small price, you get a decent studio like room (small kitchen corner with the room). In the center of munchen. With these features, you can't a hotel nearly as cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in middle of Turkish community 5minutes walk to central station(Hauptbahnhof), 15minutes walk to Munich city centre(Marienplatz) very friendly/helpful staff (family)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Spacious room and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't lock your room door from the inside while sleeping. If someone wants to enter your room they can if the use the key, for example any employee, or other guess that not legally obtain your room key.

    Spacious room and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Microwave was out of order. Equipment in bathroom could be better organised.

    All was as expected. Kitchenette was relay helpful. All main locations are close and can be crossed by foot. Lot of museums, significant places, department stores, Lidl, Aldi are in next streets. Diversity of restorations was significant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    shower needed to be fixed as pouring on the wall

    good location ,quiet room ,nice staff. The shower was slightly damaged-needed fixed but we could use it as it was,hopefully will be repaired for the next customers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.3
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance in the hotel is in a space where there are different businesses like a car wash and vegetables warehouse all taking place in the same shared space with hotel entrance.

    Close to the train station. The kitchen area in the room wes useless for us as we only stayed there for one night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    - huge room with kitchen (that is why I upgrade the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - even it is almost the center of Munich (on this side of central station) you might be full of doubt it is really Germany - this hotel is located on the back side of shop and you can smell garbage or fish:-(

    - huge room with kitchen (that is why I upgrade the evaluation of comfort) - breakfas was OK - close to central station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel near Munich Hbf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is close to the main station, just a walking distance and easy to find. The room is very spacious, bright and has a kitchen + equipment. Around the hotel there are supermarkets, restaurants, etc. The staff are very friendly. The heater is good during my stay there in Winter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Basic accommodation near the main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness could be improved. We found some little cockroaches in the bathroom, but nothing too annoying. The entrance of the hotel is through a small fresh market and at times can get crowded and difficult to walk through with the luggage.

    Located near the central station, easy to find and well connected to public transportation. Good price for Munich. Rooms well equipped with a big couch and a kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable accommodation in an interesting multicultural area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting your car into the underground parking area is quite a challenge. The hotel driveway is used as a spillover area for their supermarket, and is full of customers. There may or may not be a delivery truck blocking the entrance. Fortunately there is a friendly staff member who, if he sees you waiting to get in, will shoo everyone out of the way, guide you into the car lift and into your car spot. It's all a bit squeezy if your car is not small.

    Staff were so helpful and friendly. Good-sized room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Not perfect, but good stay in the comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Location! The hotel is just in the center of the Afghan/Iranian quarter and in order to reach the entrance you need to pass through their market which is right in the same yard! Thanks to this market it's always noisy and rather dirty. 2. Сockroaches in the rooms! So I wouldn't recommend to have breakfasts in the hotel and to store groceries not in the fridge. Despite this we had a nice stay!

    The rooms are clean, spacious, with new furniture and are very comfortable! Its's nice to spend time in it. Kitchen is almost fully equipped. Not far from Marienplatz, central station is close, LIDL is at the nearby street and even in the late evening you may find small local foodstores and doner kebab.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    4.2
    Overall was not a good stay. I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was terrible. It didn't work at all. The kitchen was not functional. They didn't provide basic cooking stuff like oil, salt and pepper or dishwashing liquid. We ended up having meals outside everyday. Microwave didn't work. Cooking fan wasn't working. There was no fan in the bathroom so it's always steamy and stuffy. The place is right next to the market so be prepare to wake up at 5am in the morning

    Beds were comfy enough for a short stay. Staffs were friendly. They had the elevator which was a good thing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    A fine experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator smelled of old sausages which was really unpleasant, but the apartment had a frigobar which suited us fine. The neighborhood might scare some people at first (there're a lot of strip clubs, and gambling houses) but it's very safe. The farmer's market at the ground floor didn't bothered us but the noise might bother some people. In general it was a good experience and I would stay at the hotel again.

    It has a lot of space, the room is much bigger than most hotels in Europe (it's more like an apart-hotel). It has a big living room, dining table, a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, and the bathroom has a bath tub. The hotel it's at walkable distance from Marienplatz (12-15 min) and 5 minutes from the central station (Hbf), so it's easy to go anywhere you like.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Real day to day life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mirror lighting in bathroom did not work.

    It was interesting watching the Turkish fruit and veg stall holders working in the courtyard below. The apartment is in the Turkish quarter with very friendly people going about their daily lives. Easy walk from the train station with luggage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel, nice location, close to the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise early mornings as there was a supermarket/bazaar close to the hotel.

    Very good hotel, nice location, close to the center (Karlsplatz, Marienplatz etc.), as well as the central station (max 500 meters). The room was much more spacious than expected - a studio with kitchen and a separate bedroom. The reception staff was very friendly. The best deal to be found in that area. Recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location and our room was very clean.
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff not so friendly. No info in the room about check out, etc. Could hear the couple next door...if you know what I mean.

    Great location and our room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At day time - many people and noisy. At night it was quiet. There was something wrong with the toilet door and it was very difficult to close it. Kitchen - ok but no dish-washing liquid nor dish mop

    5-10 minutes walk to Mariane Platz, October fest place, Main Train Station and airport buses. I think area is safe. There is a supermarket nearby and exotic market downstairs. The reception guy was very friendly. Large room, comfortable bed. They cleaned the room and changed the towels everyday. Good wi-fi speed. Breakfast not tested

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, lots of shops and cafe around, railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress started to clean rooms at 8 or even earlier, with a lot of noise, it woke us up twice.

    Good location, lots of shops and cafe around, railway station is 5 min walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was great with lots of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was great with lots of space. The location of the property was perfect, very close to the city centre reachable by walking. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    Well-equiped apartments close to the OktoberFest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is a little bit ... shabby. And parking in the surroundings is, of course, hell.

    The room-apartment has a complete kitchen and a lot of space. The location is pretty good (5 minutes on foot to the Oktober Fest and 10 minutes to the main station). The rooms face an inner courtyard, thus they´re quite quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Affordable solution for exploring the city. Still, I don't think I'd go back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough forks/knives/plates/glasses so basically a kitchen not meant for use. Staff was kind when we met them in person, but never replied to any of our questions/requests via booking.com earlier.

    Comfortable bed, specious room, close to train station, supermarket nearby. Not a fancy neighbourhoud, but somehow felt safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    I am willing to come back when the holiday in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Staff, very good location. Large room, But that night a little bit noisier and more people talking too loud voice. Generally pretty good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location about 5 min walk from the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The market outside was loud in the morning but not the hotels fault

    Good location about 5 min walk from the train station and from the main street in Munich. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room, comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchenette,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, comfortable bed, well-equipped kitchenette, good Internet access, very good hotel location (proximity to the city centrum), good underground parking, good supermerket just round the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok for few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Microwave owen was broken although it was listed in the room description, limited number of dishes (well, I was informed on that but still), no kichen towels, no washing liquid. The kichen furniture is a bit out of date. The entrance in the inner yard next to the food supermarket backyard, so looks a bit shabby and sometimes dirty. It may be noisy due to the unloading of goods in the supermarket.

    The hotel is located at 7 min walking from Hauptbanhhof, LIDL is on the parallel street. The room is cleaned every day. The room is quite large, the bathroom looks new and clean. There is a table and a coupld of chairs, so you may cook and have a meal inside. The fridge is large. There is a heating and a conditioner, so you may feel warm/fresh when needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is very clean and the room was very spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very clean and the room was very spacious and modern, plus there was a small kitchen. The bathroom is very new, water pressure is good. The stuff is awesome - I forgot my personal belongings (electronics) in the hotel and was called by them to return it. In the end they sent it to me per post!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this hotel. 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is not that strong and the TV channels are mostly in turkish and english movies/shows are dubbed in german. We were looking for any english channels but only Fashion TV is in english. In general, no major down sides really as we were out most of the times.

    The hotel is just few blocks away from the train station(munchen HBF), surrounded with restaurants, turkish mostly. It's near the street but not noisy at all. We got upgraded to their suite room which is huge for two people (however, I've got no complaints, just couldn't ask for more). The receptionist guy named Semi is very nice and accommodating. We felt like we were welcomed in his own house. Kudos Semi!!! 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    A rare case when reality exceeds expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As it was told many times before, supermarket on the first floor will make some noise early in the morning (more precisely at 6 am). Yes, if your windows facing the yard it will make some inconvenience for you.

    The room was very big, cozy and spacious. Comfortable kitchen, it's not so very well equipped, but you can ask very friendly staff about everything you need. Ten minutes to the central station, twenty minutes to city center, seven minutes to subway station. Lovely bath! Lidl is one block away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    From the outside, it certainly doesn't look like much,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the outside, it certainly doesn't look like much, but I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into my room. Very nicely updated with a comfortable bed. Great value!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very noisy. It is just behind a supermarket which starts the set up early with forklifts etc during the day there are lots of people in the courtyard. The area had lots of young men just standing around. There is a kitchen of sorts but limited utensils so it is not possible to cook. There is no washing up equipment even when I asked. The sheets had a large number of holes. If you are a solo female I would not suggest staying.

    The room is spacious and not too far from either the station or the university.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location and great value just 15 mins walk to Viktualienmarkt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth noting

    The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable with kitchenette and cutlery/crockery. Walk in shower and fresh towels daily. WiFi worked well and noise from the market in the courtyard was not too intrusive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    The locatiion is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the back of a market, so it’s kinda weird.

    The locatiion is nice. It is near Marienplatz and a lot of attractions, inclusind the central station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Decent mid-range place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness, kitchen facilities, provision of safe.

    This is an aparthotel, with kitchenette. Room was spacious though bathroom was small, but it did have a bathtub and a clothes drying rack. The unit could have been cleaner. Kitchen was poorly equipped for even basic cooking/cleaning and micro apparently didn't work. Had good fridge and freezer. Door had good lock and windows sealed well, important as it is on a busy secondary street. Beds were about par, could have been better. As for location, hotel was a 10-minute walk to hauptbanhoff and within easy reach of central Munich for people without mobility problems. It does feel as though you have just settled into a neighborhood in Istanbul. There is even an Istanbul restaurant down the street. But area has a good mix of people (Germans and immigrants) and did not feel unsafe in any way. Several restaurants and grocery stores were close by, with good produce if you are making your own meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We recommend the hotel to regularly check the mattresses. One of us put a towel on the mattress because there was a suspicious stain showing through the mattress cover. And yes, we should have reported it immediately, which for some unknown reason we did not.

    Hotel Verdi is good value for money. We had a large, clean (except for one of the mattresses) room with kitchenette for a modest price. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. For the price the hotel Verdi charges there's no need to have breakfast elsewhere. The area the hotel is located in might not be to everybody's liking, but it's pretty central and close to public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Location was great. Hotel people very friendly, just felt a little unsafe at night on the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels, a coffee machine, Kleenex would be nice. It had a kitchen but no towels to dry dishes.

    The room was big and clean. It had a tub big bonus for me. Not noisy at all. Very close to centre of town and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    I forgot to bring my outer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheet and floor is not so clean.

    I forgot to bring my outer. Reception staff really helped me when I should rush to take a train. So thanks for helping me!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice affordable hotel in Munich
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative at first sight is the location which seems shady at first if you are not used to it, at the end of the day though you are in close proximity to the main train station and need to see it under this perspective

    Distance to the train station, room was appropriate and vey clean, they provided soap, breakfast was good too, the staff was very friendly, you can't beat the value for money with this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy in the morning because there is a market in front of the hotel.

    Location was very good, staff very polite, cimfortable bed, clean sheets. All the appliances are working just fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Verdi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: