Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VI VADI HOTEL downtown munich This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Marsstr. 6-10, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#248 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2554 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was horrible. If you need to e.g. do some work while staying there, it’s not possible, especially during peak hours at the hotel. It’s supposed to be 2018!

    Good size of the room but bathroom very smaller. Smaller than I thought. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great! 5 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof, 10 from altstadt, clean room, really good breakfast for its’ price! Staff is helpful! Thanks a lot! It would be lovely to get back again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The narrow corridors are a bit dingy. The yellow lighting and scuff marks on the walls need improvement. The layout of the first floor is unusual. When you first enter, the reception and checking in area is to the left. The entrance way leads right to the single lift. A bit further behind to the left is the small seating area of the real lobby. A few sofas and armchairs are located there in front of the tv.

    The top floor loft apartment is a real gem of a place. It is split into 2 levels. There is a room with 2 single beds, the dining,living room and toilet/shower on the first floor. There is a king bed on the attic loft area that is accessible via a narrow stairway up. The room is newly renovated and is wonderfully clean and nice. There are plenty of power sockets for charging. The toilet and the shower are separate but next to each other. All the fixtures are new. The views from the windows are good, especially from the loft window - you can see over the tops of all the buildings nearby. Mostly importantly - the room is air-conditioned. It was wonderfully cool even in the summer. The reception was happy to hold our luggage and also helped to accept my packages in the mail. The Italian restaurant on the first floor was excellent. The service and food quite up to mark. Cheerful wait staff really improved the whole feel of the meal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    My tickets for an upcoming cruise had been changed online and the staff accommodated with getting them printed at the desk. The cute blond helping me with this also took the time to help me understand how to use my cell phone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, Slept with the window open, room very hot. Being so close to the railway station, a lot of people drinking & sleeping in the street, but didn't feel unsafe.

    Very close to the train station. Great Italian restaurant downstairs. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Maisonette Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was blackout for about 3hours. But it was also enjoyable memory.

    Everything.quiet and convenient location, spacious cozy room ,friendly staffs...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to train station and could keep luggage after check out with was really helpful

    No air con in room. Only a fan. It did the job but a little disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it had a stove/cooktop, there were no pans to cook with. Munich was in a heat wave and there was no air conditioning.

    Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Close to main train station. It was also great to have a lift.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was actually two single beds pushed together. Unfortunately the gap down the middle couldn't be bridged as the beds simply moved apart, and yes I did slide down there more than once! The bathroom was very small and stuffy even with the fan on. We could hear our neighbours every time they used their bathroom or safety deposit box. Wifi was very intermittent/weak and kept dropping out on all of our devices.

    Friendly and welcoming staff, handy location to the train station and supermarkets. We appreciated the free room upgrade and apart from the above the room was very nice, light and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi connection was not good in our room - we had to go down to reception area in order to have good connection. This was inconvenient - especially in the evening

    Location to Old Town was great; friendly and very helpful staff; facilities were very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has 'rooms' that are owned and leased by another company. There was loud parties and extreme noise because the hotel didn't have control over those rooms nothing could be done to stop the parties that went until early hours of the morning. The hotel was too hot at night. There is no temperature controller or air conditioner in the rooms. The bed was 2 single beds pushed together. These were extremely uncomfortable and the pillows were old and too soft resulting in waking up with sore neck every morning.

    The location is good. It is walking distance to downtown and next to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They agreed I could pay in cash during checkout, but when I checked out they had already charged my card.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are good vale for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maid barged in room while in the toilet and tried to open the door. Uncomfortable. Crowded eleveator for checkout. Not very personable. But okay reception.

    Did not eat on location. Cheaper to eat outside in surrounding area. Several eateries withing a block or so.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can enter garage only 1x a day with parking ticket, a bit low cost look compared to another places for about same price, ViVadi Bayer on opposite side is better option, not for business travelers, can be ok for tourists

    Close to station, shops and restautants, clean, balcony was a nice plus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is too flat

    The location is good, not too far from the train starion, the room is spacious and fully equipped, there is a microwave in the room :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning system - quite unpleasant hot in the afternoon and night. Poor pillow - hard to sleep. Bathroom badly designed - toilet not enough room.

    Good location - 5 minutes walk to hauptbahnhof. Staff very friendly. Room & bathroon very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is very small compared with the size of the room. A kitchen towel, or alternatively a roll of paper towels, as well as a toaster would have been fantastic adds, especially the former, since you are forced to dry the dishes with the toilet paper provided.

    Spacious room with a door leading to a yard provided with garden table and chairs. If your rate does not include any meal plans, the kitchenette supplies are more than enough for just warming ready meals you can buy at the many supermarkets nearby. Cutlery, dishes, coffee cups, glasses, and basic kitchen cleaning products are provided, as are a rubbish bin with a plastic bag. There's even a pan and a pot for you to use. Microwave and stove worked fine. The refrigerator is filled with both soft/alcoholic drinks and you can also store your own food or drinks. Snacks are available for free on the ample room desk. Maid service and towel change is provided every day. Wifi service was perfect. Located almost opposite Munich Hbf station, the hotel offers plenty of public transportation means to explore the city and surroundings. Surely, the Vi Vadi Hotel will still be my choice the next time I visit Munich again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms a bit small but not a deal breaker.

    The location was perfect as a base for sightseeing and very clean. There was a laundry for guest use which is a bonus when travelling.Excellent Italian restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster in room even though there was an equipped kitchenette. No wine glasses in room. Even though it was close to station we would stay closer to karlsplatz next time.

    Close to the station. Elevator was handy. Tea and coffee making facilities in room with some plates and cutlery.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room stank of cigarette smoke constantly. We aired it out despite it snowing outside and thought the problem was solved but every time we came back in the evening the smell was still there like someone had been in there smoking during the day. The pillows (if you can call them that) were disgusting - very flat and smaller than a cushion. The room was meant to have been able to self-cater but was poorly equipped. Had hotplates but no pots or pans for cooking. Not even any bowls for cereal! Try eating cereal from a tea cup!! There was no complimentary tea/coffee provided and the bathroom was extremely small. Wifi barely worked during our entire stay.

    The only positive about this place was the location. It was close to public transport as well as the meeting points for tours we booked. That was it's only saving grace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi hotspot couldn't use, although we ask the staff that the password is incorrect. So we stay for 2 nights without using this facility.

    Good room. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction going on during my stay...lots of banging and throwing things in dumpsters.

    Location was excellent. Close to main train station and city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and beds could be more comfortable. Additional pillows readily provided. Room hot, no aircon, although mobile fan provided. Lot of street noise can be heard in rooms at front of hotel.

    Very clean hotel. Convenient to Central Munich, hop on hop off buses, main train station and connections to airport. Helpful responses from staff to questions and particularly with printing airport boarding passes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They checked me in to a double room has the backyard view and it was very bad the bed has no head board and the carpets a bit old and the room was really smelly Then i changed to Main Street view and again it was a bit smelly because of small kitchen and who knows what been cooked there by the pervious guest 🤣 The carpet is catching the smell when u cook so it should be replaced with wooden floors or tiles

    Very gd staff in all shifts , specially the old lady at night shift, very helpful and supportive which made me felt home

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was really tiny. Wifi didn't really work.

    Staff were really helpful. Great location. Room was very clean and modern, serviced every day. The adjoining Italian restaurant is gorgeous for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not working in room. You have to pay 5 euro for using the kitchenette and there is no utensils for cooking.

    Location is good. Close to train station and 2 super market just across the street. Also near to all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last night of our stay in Munich. It was around 23:00 at night. When I was lying on the bed in my hotel room and watching my mobile, suddenly I heard the sound of opening the door with the key. I doubted my ears and thought that might be the sound of neighbour rooms. But a few seconds later two men opened my door and wanted to enter!!!!! I watched them with shocked sight, they saw me and said sorry and left! I was so shocked and terrified as it's really late night. I call the reception desk directly, and not until I said anything, the lady of the reception directly said to me "I'm so sorry for what has just happened, someone has asked for the key of room 63 (where I am living in) and I gave him for mistake. You can get something from the minibar for free. I really apologise." I said I'm sorry?!!!!!! And the lady said the same thing again. After I made sure no one will come again I finished the calling. I do not need the free mini bar food. Although the lady has apologised, I still feel terrified. I don't know what would happen if these guys enter when I am sleeping. I think there must be something wrong with their key system. How could a reception lady give guests a certain room key without checking their identities??????!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom and area leading into the bedroom looked dated, doors and wardrobes had cracked wood.

    Location was good. Fast and Easy check in. Friendly staff. Comfy Beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Caution money while check in. I dint understand this why do they need a deposit even though advance payment is done.

    Location is just superb. 3 minutes walk from main train station. Breakfast was good. Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors were a bit shabby, didn't create an inviting atmosphere

    Location near train station and old city centre. Room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't really a hotel in the normal sense. Just because people pay money to rent a room - doesn't make the building a hotel. This is a mix use property with people living there permanently with some over-nighters. Its a low level facility more suited to long term permanent residents at low cost. Hotel? No, not really. Its worn out, old, shabby, rundown. Grand if you need a cheap place to live - but a hotel stay - not suitable. Think of an old apartment block - rather than a hotel.. website pics make it look nice - that's about it. Very Basic, well located, but not cheap for what's offered.

    Location is the only good thing - but location is very good with easy access to the Train Station just a few mins walk away

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had tea and coffee making facilities but one will have to buy the supplies ( tea bags, milk sugar etc)

    Newly renovated rooms. They were spacious and clean. Convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Maisonette Suite (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi it’s never work ... I have asked The Manager “dimi “ if he could give me a good offer as am planing to stay for 1 month {only because it’s masonite n I booked it for 100 €} and he said only the twin room is available but I found a Masonite on booking.com !!!! When I showed him that the room is available he said I will offer you 30% but in fact the rate on booking is still cheaper.

    Old hotel and very small bathrooms The pillows are not comfortable at all No space between the ceiling and the bed in the masonite room is horrible I hit my head 10 times

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet pretty much did not work, not in the lobby, not in the room, not out the front. I asked reception 5 times to try and fix the wifi but I’m not sure they know how to do it so they gave us a free mini-bar use for compensation.

    Very nice hotel, modern, good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one pillow and a cushion per person on the bed...it’d be nice if they got rid of the cushions and just went with two pillows!

    Very close to the station and the centre of town. Staff were very nice. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small pillows but we did read previous review comment so emailed for 'normal' size ones

    Ideally situated near the main railway station and old town. Reception staff very helpful. Lounge was very small and didn't have a bar or coffee facilities, on enquiring for same directed to there adjacent Italian restaurant - again no bar but drinks to table. Take a travel kettle.....and pre-order a couple of pillows - they only supply as normal very small flat German style ones.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only faults were the pillows being too flat, even when using two, and the bathroom was too small, especially if you’re biggish, good luck manoeuvring the toilet.

    A large spacious room very close to eateries and the Hauptbahnhof. Staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help you. Didn’t use the breakfast option. The property had a very good laundry in the basement that saves you a lot of your tourist dollar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of information regarding the opening hours of the restaurant durning new years eve and new years day. If we had we been advised to book ahead because the restaurant would be very busy new years eve to the point we couldn't get a table an totally closed new years day. We felt very let down, because we had to find an alternative options for lunch and dinner because our own hotel restaurant was either fully booked or closed.

    Friendly staff always willing to help

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Uncomfortable bed with very thin pillow -Advertised as a double bed but was two singles with two duvets

    -Friendly Staff -Restaurant -Walking distance to city centre -Quiet and sound-proof windows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comparatively pricey.

    A modern hotel very close to the station, which has the option of having a kitchenette in your room. This is free of charge, if you don't hire pans, etc. Warm rooms, well-insulated against traffic noise. You can walk to all major sites in Munich. It's a city which, apart from the beerfest, is less visited than many but deserves more visitors.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was slow and bath was small

    The room was very comfortable with ample space to store our luggages. Room was warm and cosy. Not noisy either. I do recommend this hotel. It is also a few minutes away from the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tea & coffee facilities in the suite. A microwave & bowls & basic cutlery would be helpful

    Close to Munich main station so very easy to travel to surrounding areas. Comfortable walk to Marienplatz. Close to supermarket & shops

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are bad.

    The kitchen inside the room is very useful for families with children. You have everything to prepare your own breakfast and also your dinner. Room was very clean and comfortable. And really in good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows could do with some more stuffing as when your head hits the pillow at night, its like having just a cloth between your head and the bed not a pillow for support

    location and cleanliness and staff attention, excellent breakfast offering, 3 minutes walk from the station, 5 mins to centre of town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred thicker pillows but

    Everything was great! Location was perfect to trains and Christmas markets. And very very quiet.Everything was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls along the room corridor walkway looks old and ragged. The floors makes a hallow sound when walked on.

    Location is excellent, 5-8mins walk from München Hbf, it’s at the quieter fringe of all the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance to the shopping belt. The beds were really comfortable with thick blankets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only spent one night after a river cruise. The location is easy walking distance from the train and bus station. It is a short walk to sightseeing and shopping. The staff was very accommodating. For the price it is perfect for a day or two in Munich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows might be bigger, we didn't ask for change at the reception though. Kitchen tools like pan could be rented for 15eur/night.

    Convenient location - next to the train station, city center and cafes/supermarkets. Nice bed. Kitchenette with tableware was a nice bonus. They checked us in 1 hour before official check-in time without a question, thanks guys!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet connection ,The Sunday closing of the shops .Also the Xmas markets started later than any where else so we missed the Munich Xmas market and that was the purpose of the trip .We had to go to Austria to go to the Xmas markets because they started earlier than Munich .

    It was central for everything I would certainly use this hotel again .The only downside was the very poor internet connection which we found throughout Germany apart from that it was excellent .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not solve basic problems. We had issues with their dryer as it was set up in german and we can only speak English. We wasted so many laundry coins just to get our clothes dry. We asked the staff which setting was the right one, she herself didn’t even know. She said “I was told by my colleagues that you can change the setting to English”! How could we even change the setting to English when the default was German? She was not very helpful. For a hotel close to Munich HBF, the staff should be trained to be courteous and helpful because it is not only Germans or other German speaking people who stay there. There are other nationalities too. Hope this reaches the hotel.

    The location is very accessible to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is clean but the neighborhood is not, being so close to the station has some disadvantages too. I was about to eat in the restaurant downstairs but I saw a mouse getting into the place so I decided to find a different place.

    The location is good, since it is close to the train station, close to the stores and the main square. On Sunday everything is closed but the stores in the train station, which are quite good, there are a lot of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Te road outside is very noisy and while the window does a good joh if blocking it out sometimes it gets very hot at night and opening the window will let alot of noise in!

    Location was very good inly a short walk to the main station in Munich! Close to bars restaurants and clubs!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fixtures and furniture are showing their age a bit, but functionality is not impaired. There is a minibar together with packets of snacks, inviting purchase, which to me is unwanted and pushy (no shortage of shopping - Lidl nearby). As regards the kitchen, the utensils provided would be inadequate for anyone wanting to cook; no large plates.

    A comfortable bed. Towels adequate. I didn't use the kitchen, but it could be useful; refrigerator, microwave, kettle, 2 rings, sink. My room was 'Hofseite', and I was not disturbed by noise, despite being near to the lift. Staff at checkin and checkout friendly and efficient. The hotel is well-placed for the wealth of museums in the city; a stop for the Museumslinie Bus 100 (Elisenstraße) is nearby. Many varied possibilities to eat, only 5 minutes from the Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked double large bed and we had bed composed of two single beds - sleeping in the centre of the bed was impossible due to two seperated mattresses, see my photo.

    Breakfast was delicious. Wi-fi was excellent, really strong and reliable connection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vi valldi very good...but very slow and old lifts

    Great staff...but not the hotel I booked. arrived at booked hotel only to be shunted to another of their properties ..would have been nice to be advised of this prior rather than at check in and then a need to get to the other hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette was useless without pots, pans etc. Have to hire these at 5 Euros per day. Requested a balcony room but was given a room without a balcony.

    Good location close to central station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The duvet covers were too small for the bed and very thin - not great for cold nights, or for men, as they are too small to cover you completely. The bathroom was quite old and the shower was weak - but generally everything worked and was alright.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near Hauptbanhof and a 15 minute walk to city center. Easy to find along a main street. Friendly staff that helped get us into a second room the day we checked out when a hose on the shower in our room broke. Easy check in/check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very quiet close to shopping and restaurants and transport links very convenient, very good breakfast, staff helpful and informative would use the hotel again especially for a short city break

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little too warm for my liking but it was easily fixed by cracking open the pseudo-balcony door to let fresh air in.

    Good hotel with older style rooms that were in excellent condition. Very helpful staff throughout my stay and the restaurant downstairs had wonderful Italian food with lovely staff. Great location within walking distance to many of the major tourist areas. Excellent little cafe about 100m away with amazing more American style breakfasts and great omelettes!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location could get to the main station in 2 minutes walking and could get anywhere in Munich from there easily. Located close to tourist information and hop on hop off bus which are all located beside the main station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was at the end of a hallway and very dark.

    It had a parking garage right across the street and it was within walking distance to Oktoberfest. The counter staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a bit dated and could do with a bit of a renovation

    Just a short walk to the main area of Munich so very convenient. Room was basic but satisfactory. We were at the back of the hotel so quiet and we even had a balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom, no hanging or shelf space, but Europe is all the same. need better pillows

    Convenient location, quiet room, comfy bed, plenty of cupboard space

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a good size albeit the bathroom a little small. This was not an issue for us both as the room does have a Kitchenette which we never used. Staff were helpful,and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope they fix up the rest of the hotel like they did the lobby and entrance. Rooms are very dated; shower was broken, soap rack appears to have been installed by a drunk 4 year old. Not sure why but they also have “toe breaking traps” (little ledges) between the room and bathroom. (Pretty sure my girlfriend actually broke her toe) Not specific for this hotel as all hotels in Munich raise their prices for Oktoberfest but 250€ a night for an at best 2 star hotel is absolutely insane.

    The front entrance and lobby are nice....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom requires refurbishment as it is old and out-of-date, kitchenette part of room also

    Very centrally located hotel with okay rooms, bedroom part presents itself with nice style, bathroom clearly needs refurbishment, had beautiful dinner at restaurant Vi Vadi right at the hotel, very friendly staff as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unlike the USA, I guess they still allow smoking in rooms in Europe. Next time I will be sure to request a non-smoking room (Assuming they have them).

    Very convenient to Oktoberfest and the main train station. Cost was decent considering we were there during peak Fest time. A basic room, although they did have a small kitchen, which would have come in handy if we had stayed longer than two nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking at check in , parking overnight is not included your stay . only one elevator is available for guests and for hotel staff for services .

    1- only parking is not available for free (I had to pay 15 EUR parking ticket for each day ) , other than that ; hotel is too perfect . 2- they've offered me more than what I expected for the money I've paid :) . 3- most of the attraction points are either in walking distance or in drive rang . 4- at check in I have not paid a cent until check out time .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stay was limited to one night as I was on business trip. The room was clean, breakfast was good. The hotel is certainly worth looking at when you want to visit Munich. The reason why my score is not that high is because the price of the room was very high. The price was not in relation to the comfort of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but the man on the receptionon the 2nd and check out day was not helpful neither friendly

    The 1st day reception staff was excellent, the last day the lady was nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are absolutely terrible. The kitchenette was very very basic , included a cooktop but not pots or any other utensils. Two tiny cups & plates, no bowls. Booked 2 double rooms but they were in different floors

    Good location, close to station, lots of restaurants & easy walk to main centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room with kitchenette it had a fridge which was great and a double hob and microwave. But we did not have a pot of pan to cook even an egg. When we asked for one we were advised that I only booked basic room and would need to pay 15euro for a pot or pan! I thought it would be included if there was a hob!!

    Good location easy access to train for further travel. Good size bed and comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no air conditioning. It was hot inside during our stay, so we had keep window open - but traffic outside makes it very noisy to sleep.

    Location was perfect for us: close to both the central railway station and all the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too warm in the room also with an opened special window frame, too wet in the bad.

    Good hotel for 2-5 nights. Not far from the main train station, we were easily able to get to the hotel with all our belongings and a kid in a buggy without a taxi or public transports. We have not booked a breakfast, but tried a business lunch and it was very OK. Supermarkets and cafes in 5-10 minutes around the hotel, tram and bus stop around the corner.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse VI VADI HOTEL downtown munich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: