Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Friedrichshain 17, 10407 Berlin, Germany

#145 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2897 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walking distance (20 min) to Alexandrplatz but its Berlin nowhere is far.

    Clean rooms, very comfortable bed. Spot on breakfast, never too crowded. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning (sigh)

    Location was great.Lots of good eating choices within walking distance. Public transport steps away from entrance. Super helpful staff. Yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unreliable in room. Paid for a "comfort room" No tea and coffee making facilities .No fridge. This is standard in every other 4 star hotel we stayed in everywhere else in Europe.

    Quiet and comfortable. Great shower water pressure. Excellent breakfast. Staff professional and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi was horrible. If you are in a need of having the wireless internet connection, don't count on the free-service.

    Breakfast was perfect, there were a lot of dishes that you can choose between.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy early in the morning the transportation is inside the room. No air-conditioned so you need to open the window.

    Breakfast was delicious. Bus stop is clised by. Very nice park. Nice restaurants closed by

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent!

    The staff is outstanding - very friendly, very hepful and non-artifical smiles all the time. Intercontinental breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 5th floor and it was very hot and stuffy in the room. We can't sleep with noise so we had to shut the window at night and it was somewhat uncomfortably hot and it's only April!

    The room was clean and big, apparently we were upgraded. However I had asked for a large double bed and a bathtub if possible when booking and our "upgrade" was two twin beds pushed together. Not ideal for a romantic getaway but the room did face the park and was overall a nice room. Breakfast was served until 10 and was always an excellent spread, you also had the option to take your breakfast onto the terrace if so desired.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Very comfortable and well appointed hotel with excellent service and good food - at breakfast and for evening meals. All staff we encountered were communicative and extremely customer oriented. On a very convenient cross-city bus route.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 3rd floor facing the street. Although it was still quiet, the view could have been a bit better.

    Great breakfast! Nice quiet neighbourhood. Very friendly staff. 20min walk from Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed and especially the pillow wasn't comfortable.

    Very friendly staff, and good location. The 200 bus stops just outside and give you easy access to city centre, just five minutes drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy dog near our “upgraded free to a quiet room”. Extremely Slow service in restaurant and mixed up the menu - we waited over 1 hour 15 minutes.

    Good bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work well, was very slow. Shower was sometimes hot and sometimes cold. There wasn't armchair in the room.

    Breakfast was good. Stuff was friendly. Surroundings were nice, calm and a big park just outside hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard and the water temperature in the shower was not always stable.

    The hotel is located on a quiet road, so there was very little traffic noise. Excellent breakfast and the restaurant was also very good in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast is good. Bus stop is next to the door. Staffs are nice and helpful and they even prepared Easter chocolate at our door for my daughter. Thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast staff seemed miserable and don't smile Hotel a bit too hot at times, particularly room at night.

    Very clean and modern. Excellent Bathroom. Hotel reception girls very helpful and pleasant. Ideal for bus stop outside to City Centre. Breakfast was lovely We asked for extra pillows and this was done

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room and be allowed tap water in the restaurant (they only serve bottled).

    Superb hotel - friendly staff, excellent food (the dinner is really good quality and value), quiet and clean rooms - perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Hair dryer in the bathroom.

    Breakfast room was light and well organised. Plenty of choice. Helpful, friendly staff. Beds were comfortable. Rooms and hotel spotless . Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ended up going elsewhere for breakfast during our trip as we weren't impressed with the selection at Victor's. The hot food trays were empty by 8:45am when we came down to breakfast and weren't being refilled and the coffee jug on the table had been sitting for a while and the coffee itself wasn't the best.

    Good location, bed was very comfortable and room had all the amenities we could have needed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the receptionist upon our check-out was a 'sour-puss'. She didn't have a friendly smile for us. Shame to have that upon our departure.

    Room was spotless clean. Very spacious and quiet. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom very clean. Location excellent. Value for money = EXCELLENT. Breakfast was included and selection good and fresh. Liked the basket with fresh apples at the reception. Free Wi-fi was great. When having breakfast, I walked past the buffet and saw an empty basket and talked aloud to myself saying ' that I wonder what belongs into this basket'..... the trainee from the kitchen walked past and looked at me.....one minute later, he came to replenish the basket with yummy croissants. His name was Sinan UNSÜLand I had a chat with him. I want to compliment him on his attitude and helpful-and friendliness! Well done. Made my day!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I excpected a better cleaning of the room.

    Breakfast was great , the staff was extremely helpful and kind, the hotel is located near a nice park with the bus stop literaly one minute away. The room is nice, certainly worth its money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff - excellent customer service and they couldn’t do enough to help. Breakfast was brilliant and so was the restaurant. We were able to rent bikes from the hotel which was brilliant! Location was good - in a nice part of Berlin and central. Overall, fab! Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not too comfortable

    Comfy, clean room, good breakfast. Room was on the side of the street/park - during the spring/summer days view must be wow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for me but that's just personal preference.

    Clean, comfortable and a fabulous breakfast! Lovely quiet location opposite a park and bus stop almost outside where the number 200 bus will take you to most of the tourist sites very quckly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most important for me and many business travelers probably is the issue of internet and phone reception. This hotel doesn NOT have both. The standard WLan connection the hotel offers is terrible but seriously terrible. We are at the telecommunication age, internet age and i have no idea how they can neglect a proper internet service. Don’t think to use your mobile internet because ,bad news, the hotel’s massive walls doesn’t allow any reception inside! In some corners or an open window might let you have just a few bars of reception to have an interrupted short phone call. The “fast” Wlan which is offered for 12 euro, which I got for free after complaining, is actually not fast also. I ran an internet diagnostic app and the results were terrible. I don’t know you folks but for me on a business trip a good reception and a fast internet is very necessary and it doesn’t matter how good the rooms, services, breakfast and the staff was, it was for me an absolute negative experience in this hotel.

    Good service, staff and breakfast. Easy parking. Convenient and clean rooms. Proper Hotel services, room service and a good disciplined housekeeping service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fast internet comes is available for a fee. There are two options - a basic one (very slow) and a second option (fast) that cost 12 euros for 24hrs. I certainly didn't like paying extra for fast internet.

    Warm and spacious. Neat and carpeted floors helped to keep the room warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better. But this is just a minor flaw

    Very quiet location. We got an enexpected room upgrade thus our room (a rather spacious one) overlooked the garden and was very quiet. We slept like babies. Breakfast was very good: nice choice of everything. Accesibility is easy with Berlins’ perfectly organized public transportation: tram station just 5 minutes walk away. Alexanderplatz is 20 minutes walk away, Senefelderplatz U-station is about 15 min. walk. Beautiful Prenzlauerberg streets with delicious and picturesque caffees is like 10 min walk. Will be coming back definitely

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say.N

    The staff is very professional and extremly friendly. It‘s good to have such nice people around you, where you stay at christmas time. The breakfast buffet is, as in the last years, very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was excellent but transport booked through booking.com let us down by sending us an email as we boarded the plane saying there would be no transport from the airport. No time to organise anything else so cost a lot to get from the airport.

    Excellent location friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows. It is really time to say good bye to them.

    We got early check-in for free. The room was spacey, it's very unusual for European hotels. It was faced to park, so we had fresh air and nice view. It is a big benefit in a big city. Also, we liked mattress a lot! At first, it seems too hard, but your back will be thankful for it in the morning. Stuff is very friendly! They are smiling and ready to help you at any time. Especially, I would like to highlight nice girl at the desk who checked us in. Hotel offers wide choice of high quality food at breakfast. The tastiest scramble eggs ever!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing of note

    All staff were most welcoming. Excellent quality of room. Buffet breakfast had a very good selection with attentive staff to help if anything extra wanted. 200 bus to Alexander Platz and onward to its terminus at the Zoological gardens goes past the hotel with the stop for town a 100 metres from hotel entrance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would like more pillows on my bed

    i like the staff in the hotel. The service is great. Breakfast very memorable. Convenient to public transportation and within walking distance to interesting places in eastern Berlin. Overall a good choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for a suite to have use of the kitchenette only to find we couldn't use it due to lack of equipment, cutlery and plates. No tea and coffee facilities. Have to buy coffee from bar

    The food in the restaurant was very good. The hotel was clean and quiet and mostly all the staff were polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - you have to pay extra for "superfast" WLAN (I'd rather would see this charge as part of the regular room rate). - the first room I got was a smoker's room (I used to smoke, so I notice this more than other people, maybe). Having said that: The reception changed my room on request. - the breakfast room is noisy (one large room, with high ceilings and very few dividers); better use the restaurant room next door

    I went to Berlin for a business trip and booked the hotel, because it was conveniently close to where we had the meetings. I stayed for 3 nights and got good rates - so Location was ideal, rates were more than okay. The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, the rooms (I did see two rooms, but more about that later ...) had loads of space ... all in all quite a few positives. If you want to go to Berlin for a long weekend (and want to be close to Prenzlauer Berg and Mitte), this hotel is as good a starting point as any.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was a bit on the hard side.. The basement parking was often full so you had to park in the street.. It wasn't that expensive though.

    Breakfast served in room (for 5 euro service charge), very nice :) Staff was very nice Breakfast was fine, better than most German hotels I've tried. Also in the weekend you could go until 11:30 saturday and 12:00 sunday (iirc), which is nice if you have been going out :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow and you need to enter credentials everytime you reconnect. Staff is cold but efficient.

    Very big room and bathroom, nice and confortable beds and clean. Super nice breakfast as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were not very "friendly". They answer questions and all, but they could definitly show some friendlier behaviour. However, it wasnt ALL, just a couple.

    great breakfast and location, large room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was not impressed with the fact that given the hotel had Sky TV they only had one English speaking TV channel which was a CNN finance channel which was only talking about American finance, which I was not interested in, BBC World would have been nice.

    Overall the hotel was great and in a nice location. We liked it very much and we would be happy to stay there again. Good food and very friendly, helpful staff. Also great bus service a few yards from the hotel straight into the centre of Berlin and to the zoo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facilities in the room, no fridge/minibar in the room

    Staff, breakfast with sparkling wine, excellent green terrace, panoramic windows on the park, big room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was given just one pillow but had the option to order more/change from the pillow menu, but when I rang house keeping there was no reply. Just a small complaint, but it didn't spoil my stay!

    Fantastic stay, would highly recommend. Ideal trendy location, great park opposite for jogging or walking. Close to tram stop and bus stop right outside which goes directly to many of the sights. Staff very friendly and rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. We had an early departure and were given an amazing lunch picnic instead. Will definitely return when back in Berlin. Well done Viktor's Residenz

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. It was exactly as advertised.

    This is an excellent hotel in a quiet residential area not far from Alexanderplatz and right across Volkspark Friedrichshain. I booked this hotel for my mother for a short weekend getaway in Berlin. The hotel has a rather elegant feel to it, nice decor, more traditional than modern/sleek. Friendly staff and amazing breakfast buffet. Good restaurant with traditional German fare. It was the perfect choice for us. Good also for people who run (park right across).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Definitely not up to international standards. Some staff is excellent - but most are grumpy. Food including breakfast is mediocre. The place doesn't seem to be clean neither.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside (and it is a very minor one) was that the bed could have done with an extra couple of pillows.

    The hotel was lovely, in a good location, staff were very smart and helpful. Breakfast was very good, there was all sorts on offer. It was close to public transport links although you could walk to Alexanderplatz in 20-30 minutes

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Had a great stay. Good value for money / didn’t feel like we were staying in a big corporate chain. Staff were excellent / breakfast had lots on offer and the evening meal we had was very tasty. Rooms were a good size and bathroom clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, except the fact that it's a bit far from downtown but it worths it.

    The room was large and very clean and the breakfast was incredible. The people at frontdesk were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As room faced the street, it could be noisy in the morning when sleeping with the open window. With shut windows, there was no noise whatsoever.

    International calls included in the price. Friendly and helpful staff. Bicycles could be rented at the hotel. Large windows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus is in front of the door, the breakfast buffet is very rich. The only thing is that the hotel has no aircondition...in summer this can be a problem

    Very nice staff, good location and great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi had poor coverage in rooms, noises (especially from doors being shut loudly) were audible in the room

    Professional, quiet, great and varied breakfasts with good tea and coffee, great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed not having kettle/tea facility in room, but there might be some in other rooms, didn't spoil stay at all.

    Extremely welcoming and helpful staff, good location, near enough to get to main town easily, yet far enough away for a quieter stay. Excellent breakfast. Really clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleaning. Smell in the bathroom. Heavily outdated furniture some of which damaged by cigarette burns. Uncomortable bed.

    Location. Square footage. Restaurant and food were ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea & coffee making facilities although this is normal in German hotels.

    Twin beds were perfect. Good lighting and seating. Absolutely fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was OK. Not that friendly. All menus were only written in German. There was no AC in the rooms You needed some kind of transpor to get close to the main attractions. It was minimum of 20 blocks from Alexanderplatz.

    The room was confortable, spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet was was excellent. The hotel has a lovely terrace. There was a lovely park next to the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - NO aircondition in the room - it was very hot - Wi Fi did not work in my room , only near reception , not fixed during my stay in spite of several reports on consecutive days... - Reception staff was hit and miss , younger staff members are lacking social/caring skills, it would be good should management pays attention to these attributes when hiring...

    good location, nice spacious rooms, cleanliness, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only fault was stained window curtain

    it is a very pleasant hotel with additional services that make the difference. Room/flat is quite big in size, very comfy. It is ideally situated in front of a quiet park, and not far from Berlin attraction by bike. Highly recommended !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "free" wifi access was limited to an extremely slow speed. Access to the usual high speed connection incurred a charge of 12 Euros a day!! In this day and age that's close enough to outrageous.

    Friendly staff, decent breakfast, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a nasty sewer's smell coming from the shower's drain (room 402). I put a towel on it and could live with it. I am sure they will fix it when they read this.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Fabulous German breakfast. Impressive room, super comfortable bed. Great location by a tranquil park. Great Italian restaurant nearby. And complimentary international press, too. Good value for money. A hotel I will be back to, for sure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of the air-conditioning and the fridge which wasn't working, were a bit of a disappointment on the hot day. The staff was generally friendly, but their rigidity reminded me of the days of DDR.

    The breakfast was wonderful! So many choices!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no airconditioning in the room, which was necessary, because it was very hot in Berlin, 31 degrees. There was no fridge in the room. It is for us rather a 3 star than a 4 star hotel. Notice also that the public Bus is only at a 20 minutes interval, and the stop is not right in front of the hotel, especially the bus to the Hauptbahnhof is more than 200 meters away.

    It was very clean. Very good breakfast. It was quiet at night. The staff was helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have travelled with lady and we didn`t find anything negative. Just to let you know: this is not type of hotels where young people drink all the night and make noise - it`s really good for comfortable and silent staying. If you plan to have hotel-wide night drinking parties, this place mostly wouldn`t be perfectly suitable for such kind of rest. 95% of people i saw there at breakfast were at age 30+ just like me. So if you are 17-18 years old then during breakfast you may have feeling that everyone is like 2 times older then you :)

    Very good location - near we have found amazing park with beutifull fountains and monuments, restaurants. Bus station that takes you to the center is like 100m away from entrance to the hotel. Stuff was very kind and helpful - great people. Rooms are exactly as on pictures - we got what we see. Breakfast was good - there is much to choose. Near (like 3-5min walking thru the park) you can find local restaurant 'Pila' - must have to visit - there is very-very-very delicious German food including large portions. There is 2 extremely cheap supermakets near (for water, drinks e.t.c.) - Aldi (5 minute walk - behind this 'Pila' restaurant) and Netto (15 min walk). I highly recommend this hotel - you will enjoy your stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel doesn't have air con and it was very hot when I stayed. But you just have to sleep with the window open, hence a quieter room looking over the courtyard.

    I have stayed there twice, and I found it very comfortable if you get a courtyard room. The breakfast is such good value and wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food in the restaurant and the waitress with the glasses was fantastic - really friendly and helpful (reception staff take note)

    Really nice hotel not far from the centre - some of the reception staff could be a little more helpful and pleasant but other than that no issues.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The standard room lacks air conditioning and the windows are located towards the main road. The rooms are extremely hot even during the night and there is too much noise from the road when we leave the windows open. It was difficult to have a proper night sleep. When we complained about the street noise, the hotel staff had two recommendations: either upgrade to the expensive comfort room, which are facing the garden or have the free earplugs. Claiming to be a 4* hotel, they are not able to provide basic amenities for proper sleep during the night for their guests. A pedestral fan in the room would have greatly helped. Absence of refrigerators in the room was also in issue. Kindly avoid this hotel if you are in Berlin during hot summer days.!

    The location was good with bus stop just 50 metres away and direct bus connectivity (No. 200) to the main touristic attractions. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Huge park just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing that could have been improved was the toaster. The one very slow toaster just wasn't enough!

    The variety of food at breakfast was excellent. We loved being able to have a leisurely breakfast and to sit outside, weather permitting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Spacious room and really comfortable bed. Location is is quiet and has a good communication to the city center. Sleeping is very relaxing because of quietness after a long day exploring the city. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no air conditioning, and the room I chose was a standard room facing a very busy street. Unfortunately I endured 3 uncomfortable nights of sleep as the room was too hot and could not open the window due to traffic noise. There were other rooms that didn't face the street, do yourself a favour and if booking in summertime book a room facing towards the courtyard.

    Location was fantastic, easy to get to main tourist areas. Great park opposite the hotel for relaxing or excercising. Breakfast was great, lots of selections.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor is a little dated, and given that the room had a kitchenette, it was frustrating that there was absolutely no facility to make a simple cup of tea or coffee

    The room (actually, suite) was spacious, clean & quiet, and had a balcony facing an internal courtyard/garden. Staff very professional. Breakfast was stellar -- generous, varied and excellent quality. The hotel is in a peaceful, relatively upscale neighborhood, close to a large, well-used park, excellent range of restaurants & bars. And although a little away from the center of things, it has great transit links (bus outside the door, tram around the corner to everywhere else in the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is almost none! I think it'd be nicer if there were more summery fruits, but again it was a very good breakfast already!

    The breakfast was very good, the bed was very very comfy, the location of the hotel was not only central but also tucked away enough to have a good night's sleep.The staff was lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location opposite the park; wonderful and obliging staff; comfortable, spacious room. Excellent breakfast buffet. Bicycle hire on premises, and within easy walk to the great bars and restaurants of Prenzlauerberg. Top notch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean enough. No air conditioning, no frigde in the room.

    Nice hotel close to a park, 30-minutes walk to the city center. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a quiet room, but got one facing the road, which was a bit noisy as we needed the windows open to keep cool. Curtains need cleaning and would benefit from being thicker, they did not keep much light out.

    Great location, convenient for tram and bus. Good-sized room with plenty of storage space. Shower was a comfortable size. I appreciated that they care for the environment enough to not wash towels unless requested to do so. Staff were very helpful, and forgiving when we locked our key in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature in the shower kept changing from hot to cold. No fridge in the room, even though it said minibar in the description. No air-conditioning.

    Very big comfortable room. The breakfast buffet was awesome! Good location near to Prenzlauer Berg with a lot of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet had an issue with flushing one evening, but it was resolved fairly quickly once some arrived to look at it.

    Great location, awesome breakfast, and very nice staff. The rooms were clean and very nice. I would stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I slept fine, but if road noise bothers you choose a room overlooking the courtyard.

    Room clean and comfortable. Large bathroom with good shower. Excellent choice at buffet breakfast, and lovely eating outside on the terrace in good weather. Good location; number 200 bus stops right near hotel, making it easy to get anywhere in Berlin. Park right opposite, and can walk into Prenzlauer Berg in a few minutes direct from the hotel. Neighbourhood safe and pleasant, with plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnitures in room were a little bit outdated and not very clean (especially armchair).

    Amazing breakfast. Location is within 20 minutes walk to main attractions. Comfortable bed, clean and comfortable bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very warm at night, no air conditioning, had to keep windows open, so there was a bit of noise coming up from the street

    very central location, staff was friendly, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely atmosphere, friendly helpful staff , beautiful breakfast and good dinner menu Courtyard for sitting outside. We loved everything about this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Victor's Residenz-Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: