Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarbrücken This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Deutschmühlental 19/ Am Deutsch-Französischen Garten , 66117 Saarbrücken, Germany

#12 of 48 hotels in Saarbrücken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1415 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    A decent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located just right on the road and so it is noisy out there. But closing window was much helpful in reducing the noise.

    The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast and luxury atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and luxury atmosphere. Comfortable parking (not for free, outside in front of the hotel there's also a public parking for free). Good attention.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Our second visit to this hotel,well worth going out of our way for a revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem we had was with the bedroom light on entry, we think the starter motor needed chancing that's all

    The breakfast was excellent ,staff went the extra mile to help with taxis etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in peaceful forest location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Clean and modern rooms; the peaceful location right by a lake; ample free car parking; a very good restaurant; easy to find from the motorway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice facility, is necessary to choice the room with park...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of WIFI isn´t good. Login every 2 hours, very weak connection, not usable for business.

    Nice facility, is necessary to choice the room with park view, because the street view is a very noisy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Very bad internet-good for nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad internet-good for nothing. Also they took money from my Amex although I wanted to pay in cash in hotel. It looks that this is now usual with booking.com. It happened last month in 4 other European hotels which I booked by booking.com.?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    it's a great place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was weak and has to pay extra to get full strength. Also my toilet wasn't clean but I understood that a cleaner forgot to do that.

    The room was comfortable, the staff were polite and the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Everything was nice and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was missing in the room and due to this it was very but very hot and impossible to sleep in the night!

    Everything was nice and very clean! Good breakfast and nice personal! I totally recommend you the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stopover
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very nice even though the decor is quite traditional. The room was big and clean but it was a bit let down by the small shower cubicle (corner and rounded), that made no sense as the bathroom size was actually quite good! Our room had a very nice view towards the park and it was lovely to wake up with the view of the trees. We really enjoyed being so close to the park, as this was our stopover on our way from Italy to the UK and we walked both in the evening and in the morning, after the breakfast. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with lots of options, cold and hot. The terrace towards the park was a very nice place to have a breakfast :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Good but nothing special..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Confusion that there are two hotels with the same name in the same town.

    Ok, so there are two hotels in Saarbruken with the same name which was confusing.. Maybe booking.com need to highlight this as I booked the other one first and was charged a cancellation fee when we realised. However, this hotel is nice, the rooms were clean, the bathroom very large and the parking (although expensive) was secure und spacious. Bar service a little slow but that was due to only having the one barman on at any time. The hotel was an ideal base for my friends and wasn't bad. Didn't set my world on fire but no real complaints..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff were wonderful and the hotel, in general was a pleasant suprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little "last century" out of date. no shower cubicle and the fittings etc were 20th not 21st century. Spoilt the modern feel to the hotel. The pancakes at breakfast was like cardboard and tasteless. I ordered a Martini at diner and I don't know what it was...but it WASNT a martini. I sent it back.

    All the staff were extremley good especially the reception lady who greeted us and the waiter who attended us at diner, they were excellent and a credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    The property exceeded my expectations and I look forward to returning in the near future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Located next door to the casino I was playing at. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. The buffet breakfast was very nice with lots of options. The room itself was cery clean and the bed comfortable. Overall a great stay and hope to come back again soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    For us it was a stop over on a long journey. Have stayed here before a few years ago
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee in the room.

    Comfy room, good price and clean. Located adjacent to a country park and lake which is a superb location. Great place to stay for several days or as a stop over like us on a long journey. Breakfast is superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet in the morning was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not in the city center so you would need a car to drive into town but the hotel is on a large pond with a nice walking path around it.

    The breakfast buffet in the morning was superb!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a gay couple we had to ask repeatedly for a double bed. The receptionist focused on two separate beds. It’s 2018 Germany, get used to gay couples please.

    Very clean. Super comfortable beds. Rich breakfast! Free parking space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    At first, very comfortable king size beds - mattresses,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was in the suburb, about three kilometers from city center.

    At first, very comfortable king size beds - mattresses, pillows, blankets. We had there wonderful sleep. Room was big enough, clean and nice. The room was on the street side but no noise inside. Fast wifi everywhere. Free parking lot was big enough. Personal very friendly and helpful. Breakfast tasty, fresh and abundant. We had dinner in reastaurant and that was excellent. Good and fast service, nice atmosphere, piano player. But quite expensive. There was a little lake and park behind the hotel. Good for walking and jogging.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit dated but in good condition. Breakfast staff efficient. Made for large groups. Set up is not too intimate. But all in all a good offer.

    Good beds. Nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast. WiFi free. Free parking across the street. Easy to reach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    Staff, Room and Breakfast perfect - Location of the room and public Transport worse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (All for worse value of Location) Room on front side of the building - street and trains very loud (Rating would have been much better). Wellness area wasn‘t as good as expected. Reaching Hotel using bus bad (one per hour at night)

    Room itself (not location of the room). Breakfast perfect, its price exceptional. Very nice staff at reception. Drink for greeting. Several areas in the building for sitting, eating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Very happy guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is just perfect. The under ground parking is very convenient as one can enter the hotel from there and take the lift straight up to your room. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is fantastic and brought up to your room with very friendly staff. The room service menu is tasty to. This hotel is very dog friendly and my little chihuahua Bella loves her treats awaiting her in the room on the first day we arrive. We will always return to this hotel as it is very pleasant to be a guest at Victors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Visiting a sick friend, the hotel was comfortable, correctly priced, no negative points.
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An English channel on TV would have been nice.

    Very clean; comfortable beds and pillows; pleasant staff; easy safe parking outside or inside for a small fee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable & Convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was VERY noisy. I could hear traffic all the time. I don’t remember and English speaking tv channels

    Good underground car park. Friendly staff. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Secure parking for motorcycles
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite booking delux twin rooms through booking.com I arrived at the hotel to be presented with double rooms, not suitable, hotel could change on but not the other and that's when I found that they do t even have delux twins, so I could have saved money by booking the standard twin. A booking .com problem and not the hotels seemingly.

    Secure parking for motorcycles

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel and will stay again next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down side was the music from a wedding party disco into the night but ear plugs were provided!

    Very comfortable room with balcony overlooking the lake. Excellent breakfast. Convenient situation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.5
    Fantastic breakfast , very nice staff, cleanrooms, best...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-fi needs to be better, paid 12 euro for 'fast' internet and it was still poor, 1 strength bar in my room/kept cutting out

    Fantastic breakfast , very nice staff, cleanrooms, best Hotel in Saarbrucken

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stopover for us whilst on route to Munich from England.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was superb, from the helpful staff on Reception....our perfect room.....the evening meal we booked....the situation overlooking parkland & lake, through to the amazing breakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff . Rooms very elegant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was there, there was no chef by the hot plate, and I didn't see anyone else so I started cooking the eggs myself. The chef eventually turned up, and was a bit put-off that I had cooked them myself (guilty conscience for not being there all the time?) I was looking forward to having a beer on the veranda overlooking the park in the evening, but both the veranda and the stube were unavailable due to a private party (which only seemed to be about 12 people). Nevertheless the whole area was marked as private, and the staff there simply ignored us. The inside bar had no view and was dark, so we went elsewhere. This also resulted in our eating elsewhere - so the hotel lost our business in that respect. We were offered a welcome drink - either fruit juice or "cherry". I took the cherry, which turned out be be "sherry"!

    You were able to order fried eggs and bacon for breakfast, and they were cooked on the spot. There was also sparkling wine on offer with the breakfast. Free outdoor parking was available, but was a bit complicated, but easy one you knew how. The rooms were very elegant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.0
    Lovely stay, love Brugge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked a parking space, because of a lift access, and with a large car this was very difficult. We park in a public car park.

    We like the lounge area. The whole hotel is excellent, Location easy for the main square. Coffee not replaced in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast typical of big hotels, the premises have an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow kitchen, we waited for over 45' in between meal courses. And the restaurant was only serving 4-5 tables at that time! Due to lack of time we ate at the restaurant twice and the second time confirmed that kitchen is really, really slow. Food was just ok but not up to scratch if you want to label it as gourmet food.

    Nice breakfast typical of big hotels, the premises have an ambiance of 90's luxury, location is really marvelous with some rooms overlooking the nearby lake. Very quiet too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Never again at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Horrible food at room service. Probably better food in the restaurant, we did not tried the restaurant, but the food delivered to the room was just uneatable... Avoid. The room type we booked was not available, even if was still showing on booking.com when we got there, I think they've got rooms on booking.com just for advertising... Also, you can smell cigarettes on the corridors on the floors, disgusting... I am not sure about Germany legislation, but I think there is an EU legislation forbidding smoking in public places.

    Breakfast = Excellent, The Park at the back of the hotel = Superb, Rooms = Clean and Comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.3
    nice hotel, do not use internet, be cautios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I had to pay for "better internet" 12 EUR for 1 day, although internet was promised to be in price. This is an unfair rip-off.

    the breakfast was rich, very nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    *Most* staff were lovely and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member of staff, from the restaurant was ridiculously rude. We were informed of the opening hours, went down for dinner, only to be told that there were 'no tables', despite it being half empty. After a day of travelling in the car, my shirt was rather crumpled and I hat a bit of hat hair, cue him looking me up and down and with a snooty manner telling us this! Wasn't impressed at being treated this way as a hotel guest, which is totally at odds with how others at the hotel were lovely,

    *Most* staff were lovely and pleasant. Great hotel with nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, staff were great, the information we got was good. Too far to walk into Saarbrucken, town was lovely. Only spent a couple of hours there. The food in the restaurant was amazing, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in Restuarant was slow as the staff were also dealing with a large wedding. But food was good and breakfast exceptional. Really enjoyed our stay

    Very nice hotel, with generally friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the center (35-40min walk). However, there is a bus stop next to the hotel.

    The hotel is very nice. Clean rooms and modern bath room. Very friendly staff and lots of choice for breakfast. When the weather is good, it is also possible to have breakfast outside! Also a wellness area is available.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel, location, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to a train and road - but no noise on the park side

    Great hotel, location, cleanliness. Provided a baby cot with a little gift, upgraded us for free to the park side apartment. Also great breakfast on a beautiful balcony. Really highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable place for a business visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of this hotel was based a lot on the fact that it is one of the three hotels in Saarbrucken which has a Tesla destination charger where I could recharge my car overnight. It was also highly rated and the cheapest of the three for the night my three colleagues and I needed rooms. The rooms were comfortable, well-equipped and clean. The food in the restaurant, both for dinner and breakfast, was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive for rotten fruit and fake free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced. Rotten fruit for breakfast and 20 euro parking we have been obliged to pay to the casino. This is really a scam and agreed robbery. The hotel claims free parking but if you don't get into the parking inside the parking you are screwed and need to pay a different supplier.

    Relatively clean. Ok room for one nigjt stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.6
    Should be better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No climate controle useless free wiffi the the spa was out off order during our stay! The wiffi was so slow that it took 20 minutes to send one picture

    Nice Room and great breakfast verry clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    staff exceptional--friendly, helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    for the price not much. the weak point is "fitness center"-- little workout equipment

    staff exceptional--friendly, helpful. buffet breakfast very good-- very nice restaurant room very nice-- great value location is isolated from city but less than a mile from France. Close to Luxenbourg-- Belgium

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Excellent place worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very complete. NO matter if you preferred salty or sweet breakfast everybody would have been happy! Service was perfect with very helpful staff. Room was just top too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was the closest to the main road and railway. very noisy. when we checked in i ask for a different room but was informed that it would cost extra. would not choose this hotel again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    restaurant was quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception work- check in was a great problem for situation, when booking has been made by Private Individual for group -for 3 rooms.

    restaurant was quite good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Lake and park on the doorstep, really comfortable bed,...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a way outside city.

    Great Lake and park on the doorstep, really comfortable bed, staff friendliness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    A brilliant hotel we would recommend for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are not firm enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy because train tracks alongside property

    Great restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location by lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in need of serious overhaul.

    Great location by lake.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    No air con!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    a good hotel, handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but the road side is very noisy, into late evening. wish i'd paid the optional euros to go the park side..

    a good hotel, handy location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hptel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good hptel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in lovely surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe in room.

    Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings. Staff spoke very good English and were polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    A must stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No individual aircon

    Gave us fans fantastic room food and staff would thoroughly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    bad internet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible internet. to get better quality needs to pay 12 euros....and still not good. I want to move out because of this

    very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Too much waiting time in the restaurant at dinner
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much waiting time in the restaurant at dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    No air-conditioning but good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    A little oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    would use hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not knowing the town hotel was not easy to find and not easy to find the way out of town on leaving

    staff were all cheerful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Refreshing Comfort an a long trip
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The super roomy and comfy room Elenore was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at this hotel a few times , liked everything , particularly breakfast and the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Decent hotel in Saarbrücken, great service, easy access, big parking, superb breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, nice hotel decor, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Very slow connection to the internet, WIFI not available in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Very slow connection to the internet, WIFI not available in all rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Friendliness of staff, reception, service at restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of staff, reception, service at restaurant. Special compliments to the maitre d'O.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, repeat stay.
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant breakfast in dining room overlooking park. I liked the fresh decor in the bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Great night sleep and great restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indication for parking difficult to find.

    Park next to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    The Bed was really comfortabele!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in restaurant needs refreshed. All the waiters did a poor job. Not friendly at all.

    The Bed was really comfortabele!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    carparking / full
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    carparking / full

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Good value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the price. Nice stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    good breakfast and good coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good breakfast and good coffee!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clambering into the shower difficult for the not so young.

    Delicious omelette for breakfast; very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel with good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with good restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    It's a beautiful resort, 10 minutes away by car from city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.6
    Staff very slow & the reception staff where not all helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The Tarta

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very confusing at first, so you have to go in and ask the staff, before you can find the car park

    The park behind the hotel was delightful

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: