Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Easy Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Storkower Str. 162, 10407 Berlin, Germany

#90 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2588 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic furniture, no closet in the room., no tea or coffee machine

    Hotel location is good, very close to tram station. Public parking garage is in the same building and it is not expensive. Breakfast is very good. Stuff is nice and helpful. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Stay here in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was great. It is around the corner from the S-bahn station, the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable. The included breakfast buffet was huge and had something for everyone, and the breakfast room was large so there was never any problem getting a clean table. Also, they serve breakfast until 10:30 am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Nicely designed comfortable rooms, green view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicely designed comfortable rooms, green view from the window, comfortable bed, lovely helpful receptionists and very good breakfast. Though not in a very central location, the hotel is comfortably accessible through the S-Bahn. I had a wonderful stay and will gladly return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    We found this hotel to be quality with great design and delicious breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wish this hotel was in the Prenzlauer berg area that is closer to the big park and restaurant area but still worth staying at because it is right by city transportation.

    the breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had in our travels. We liked the great design of the hotel and colorful rooms. The big windows looking out on to trees was nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the hotel, nice modern style and good facilities. The room was big and absolutely comfortable. Breakfast over the average compared with other same range hotels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Easy; really suits the atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    American guest were really too loud and disturbing. Parking in the partner hotel accros the road. If traveling with a lot of lounge, then is that rather unpractical.

    Easy going and nicely designed hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    During our stay i've got cold and asked for some hot/warm water to the staff and thankfully i got. But one of these days a gentleman at cafe kindly rejected to do. Anyway, not a big issue but to be honest, i would like to mention.

    Cozy room, comfortable bed, perfect wiFi and good breakfast. Close to S-Bahn and Tram station. If you'd like to walk it takes 35 min to Alexanderplatz. Staff was very helpful and friendly both at front desk and breakfast restaurant. Good choice to discover east side of Berlin

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel! Great room and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit out from city centre. 15 tram ride (stop right outside the hotel) or 45min walk. Still a bonus though, because I enjoyed the exercise!

    Amazing place! Great facilities, breakfast was delicious and broad range of food. Got upgraded by the lovely check in staff! Would 100% stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    The room was really nice and the breakfast has a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little bit far from the city center, but it has a suburban metro station near it.

    The room was really nice and the breakfast has a nice variety of food. The staff was really kind as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    the perfect stay in berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the street is really loud at night, so you can’t sleep with an open window

    -the breakfast was really really good, a huge choice of food -the room was very clean and it contains everything you need -the staff was friendly -you have a good connection to the tram and the train ( 1 min away )

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in good location. I can recommend it for shorts stays in Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel in a good location. Breakfast is not very big, but everything is there. 2 min from U Landsberger Allee that is on the ring line, which brings you quickly to all relevant areas in Berlin. However, there is little to do in walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The room was bigger than expected, the hotel is right by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scrambled eggs were cold both days we tried them.

    The room was bigger than expected, the hotel is right by the train and tram station, nice atmosphere, breakfast also caters for lactose intolerant guests. If you choose to skip a cleaning day, they will give you an apple :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of restaurants in the area BUT we did find a very nice Italian restaurant just a short walk away.

    Convenience to the city, just a short tram ride. Hotel was modern & clean and included a very nice breakfast. We managed a free car park just next door. Staff were friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    That was a perfect stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electric kettle

    Kind and friendly staffs Room size Air circulation system Cleanness Bright view Great breakfast Closeness to public transport Big supermarket just few meters away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    close to train/street car station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is okay, more variety would be nice if staying for more than one night. no house keeping after staying in our room until noon. impossible to open windows because of noisy street. super tiny and slow elevator.

    close to train/street car station. friendly and helpful staff at front desk. fast and easy check-in/check-out. comfortable bed. aircon. lots of space (lounge room) incl clothes hangers. tasty smoothies for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    No AC Loud City Noise but great staff, location, cafe, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing not good for me was no AC so the loud city noise kept me up all night. I only slept when traffic died down between 1am and 5am. Also they could use black out curtains - but I am an American and I voted for Donald Trump so ...

    Staff was super friendly, loved the downstairs cafe, and the breakfast was great. The room was comfy and I asked for and received extra pillows just fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable but away from sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is far from all sightseeing in Berlin.

    Comfortable hotel with a good breakfast. Stayed there due to having event at the Pool near location. Liked that the S Bahn was next to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value at short notice, close to useful transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps I didn't operate it properly, but I couldn't really get the AC to make the room as cool as I would have liked.

    The bed was nice and comfy, and a very good breakfast too, which was included. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the facilities (very nice TV). Also, very easy to get there directly by tram from Berlin central railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good staff, nicely furnished room, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For most visitors to Berlin, the location will seem out of the way, but if you really try to figure out the tram and bus system, you can get to the center, just changing once on the way. The biggest disadvantage was the lack of really efficient means of blocking out the sun - resulting in our awakening at daybreak; not exactly ideal for a vacation. I recommend asking for a room that doesn't face east.

    Very good staff, nicely furnished room, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced, unclean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room blinds would automatically go up after ca. 10 min after lowering them. Irritating in the morning, as it would make our child wake up. We found a piece of glass on the floor upon our arrival. Luckily our child was not able to find it before us. Rooms were not cleaned, only beds were made each day. Trash was left as they were around the room. Upon check-out the clerk did not ask us how our stay was, not even greet us. Really rude and unpleasant attitude in general behavior. Breakfast was just ok in German standards. Lobby bar was strange - one was not able to put purchases on room tab, but had to pay cash, not even credit card accepted, Ridiculous!

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was served well by public transport in quite area of the city. The hotel is modern quirky and friendly. The Breakfast is very good and the coffee shop in the lobby was excellent. Rooms were a very good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    WiFi brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service at the bar terribly slow. Breakfast a bit bland and lukewarm.

    WiFi brilliant. Concierge excellent. Location exceptionally convenient. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is a gem in the heart of Berlin & is definitely our new go to place to stay in Berlin.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was fine if you don't do a lot of online work. Unfortunately no bar fridge or kettle in the room but a 24hr accessible fabulous coffee shop downstairs made up for that.

    The hotel is lovely and quirky with great features throughout the hotel - I loved the green crossing sign to announce that the restaurant for breakfast was open as well as the GIANT desk lamp in the foyer. Fantastic super friendly and helpful staff and service. The rooms were more than adequate and well laid out and the beds super comfortable. Breakfast was superb with a vast variety of options to eat and drink. Location marvelous with easy access to shops, public transport and restaurants. All in all for the price the room was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel for a City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not great so the room was quite hot. It would have been nice to have a bath in the bathroom.

    Quirky room and situated at the back which was very quiet. Comfy bed and plenty wardrobe space. A large TV but I could only find German shows :) The breakfast was very good and the cafe is a good place to sit and plan the day. Excellent transport links close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, easy to access on the sbahn from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money, easy to access on the sbahn from the airport, good breakfast included and very friendly and helpful staff. Cannot fault.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All good ;)

    The place is chic and really clean. Very welcoming staff. Comfy beds and cute room styles. Room prices are reasonably-priced. Breakfast spread is superb. Would have loved to stay longer but need to go back home already. Will definitely stay here again when we go back to Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The staff is friendly, welcoming and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff is friendly, welcoming and professional. They make everything easy. The room was spacious, with big windows and clean.The breakfast has a very large choice of fresh and healthy food. Good coffee also. Even though the hotel was busy and it is on a busy street, the room was quiet. The bikes for rent are from a good brand and they are in good condition and very comfortable. If you don't dare to take the bike, the tram stop is just around the corner (just make sure you have plenty of coins with you for the ticket machine).The parking is really just around the corner from the hotel. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is real next to the S-bahn (S42 and S41) and tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outisde the hotel the streets are quite noisy but the windows are very good, they do a great sound isolation, but remember it if you want to sleep with open windows

    The hotel is real next to the S-bahn (S42 and S41) and tram stops (M5 and M6) that are really usefull to go around the city. The reception is always present and the staff really kind. The room is nice, with modern forniture and nice bed. Inside the bathroom there are a phon and towels for each person (one big and one medium). The breakfast is very good, they have also vegan option (alpro soya milk, cream for coffe, cereals, bread and jams), starting from 6:30 till 10:30. I really enjoyed and the prices are good for Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Hot Hot Hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was poor the room was far too hot at night. Opening he windows allows all the noise from the trams in so isn’t really an option. The fan provided is far too small for the room size.

    Fantastic hotel in great location for S+U Bahn. Excellent breakfast. Lounge room was spacious and clean but bathroom a bit small. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in Berlin, nothing to complain about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location isn't the greatest. We arrived a little late in the evening and there wasn't much we could find in terms of food, though the hotel opposite makes a great burger.

    The rooms are clean, everything works, no complaints. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The best breakfast that I ever had in any hotel I stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better gifts for the rooms who choose to skip the daily cleaning, they offered every day just a green apple, some chocolate is more appreciated even it is not so healthy :)

    The best breakfast that I ever had in any hotel I stayed. Hotel is located just 100 meters from the tram and S-Bahn station making any area of Berlin and surroundings easily accessible. Nicely designed bedrooms and lobby makes it a relaxing spot rather just an ordinary hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    very happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good. The only "complaint" I would have is that the selection of food available at reception was rather poor.

    Staff at reception extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center of the city. However, it was easy to get there through multiple means.

    Comfortable rooms, wonderful design, excellent breakfast and service. Very convenient location, as well. You could buy any kind of transportation ticket from the reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The hotel Wow you with their creative suprises highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very trendy hotel, everything is new and clean and well designed , breakfast is perfect and always surprise you with in detail(like providing the recipe of the morning cake etc... ). Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfasts, decent variety. Good café at first floor. Friendly staff, good wifi. Hotel is very well located right near the tram and u-bahn stations. It takes 15 mins to get to Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Berlin is often very good at many times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Logging out could be faster. This is not really a big deal.

    All! The transformation of the hotel was successful. Exceptional traffic. Everything is really super.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    The location was fab for travelling on the U and S Bahn with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fab for travelling on the U and S Bahn with a station less than 5 minutes walk away. However there wasn't much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. It didn't bother us as the hotel was lovely and everything we wanted to do was spread across Berlin anyway. The decor and breakfast were amazing. Looked just like it does in the pictures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location and healthy breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Oh, I like it very much) Good location, good place. Delicious varied breakfast, healthy. Comfortable beds. Roller blinds that immerse the room in the dark. Bathtub in the bathroom. This hotel has nothing to complain about)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast with wide selection, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast with wide selection, comfortable bed, clean room. The hotel is around just around a corner from S-bahn stop and tram stop, which makes the transportation easy. Also the staff were very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cool decor. Excellent variety of food at the buffet breakfast. Bar/cafe at the lobby where you can chill out with good drinks and snacks. Excellent hotel. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    nice en spacious rooms, comfortable and with lots of light.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is practical, but out of the centre and not in a charming neighborhood

    nice en spacious rooms, comfortable and with lots of light. Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    You can choose Vienna House Easy with mind at peace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There could be mini refigirator in the rooms. Not a big minus. Only a advice...

    Everything was great... Comfy, tasty breakfast, friendly staff, relaxing, easy location...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value, super breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that would make this hotel even better is a proper restaurant for evening entertainment. There is a little bar with sandwiches, which is ok for one night, but one has to go out for a proper evening meal. After a long day sightseeing across Berlin, a proper meal and glass of wine right at the place you are staying at would be very relaxing.

    Great value for money, best breakfast I have had in a hotel for years. Public transport nearby and connections to the main attractions are very good. Although the hotel is at a busy road, the rooms are remarkably quiet, so good night's sleep was guaranteed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I returned to hotel pretty late, in the middle of the night and I bought a bottle of a soft drink at the reception, however I could not pay cash as the amount spent was too little (2EUR). And there was no ATM around (as far as I remember). Thank god the receptionist charged it on my room and I could pay later. The receptionist gave me though that look: "like seriously, do you want to pay 2euros by card???" :-) I hardly have a cash on me so please forgive me :-D

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room itself surprisingly spacious for a single bed room. Actually it was a double bed room. Anyway, the room as well as the entire hotel are spotless!!! Staff was friendly, helpful and willing to give you recommendations where to go, where to eat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Apart from waiting to be checked in through no fault of the hotels it is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the receptionist didn’t seem to have any record of our booking. We had to wait half an hour to see what happened to our booking and I assumed to get a room organised for us. This happened before to me in Glasgow and the receptionist there says this does happen frequently through Booking.com.

    Very clean and breakfast was delicious plenty to choose from. Rooms very spacious and comfy large beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit cold.

    Amazing breakfast included. Very comfortable and clean bed, bike rental available, friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to transit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Generally a very nice hotel to stay and well located if you use the public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t warm enough for me. The temperature of the water in the shower wasn’t stable, it was changing from warm to hot to cold all the time while running.

    Great breakfast. Kind and helpful staff. Good location for using transport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Good 3 star hotel, nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much I can fairly criticise considering the price. For a 3 star hotel I was impressed and would use again if I'm lucky enough to return.

    Quiet room, good location. For the relatively low price this was a nice little hotel. Happy to have breakfast included in the price too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very hard, and pillows also. Could have a coffee machine in room.

    Great breakfast. Super clean. Good location just near train station and tram stop. No noise whatsoever from busy road - great insulated windows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    A gem place to stay in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find a restaurant nearby at 10 pm:-(

    Incredible place: from smiling and accommodating personnel and extra-spacy comfortable rooms to unprecedented breakfast feast! Not sure how the transport connection works because we were by car and stayed one night only but would definitely love to stay at this welcoming place again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast...
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast great. I loved the quirky little touches like having the option to 'adopt' a plant for your room during your stay. Great location from which to start exploring Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay, could have used more amenities (tea making, restaurants)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cafe within the hotel was very pricey, hot beverages were often only lukewarm. There were no tea making facilities or a fridge in the room which I would have preferred. There was only one restaurant near the hotel which meant that if we had been out all day and came back to the hotel at night we would have to go back out again for dinner which was inconvenient.

    I liked the comfort and cleanliness of the room and the wide choice of breakfast foods. The hotel was close to public transport links. Very environmentally friendly hotel - optional room servicing. Very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    This is an excellent place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an excellent place. My second stay here. Really easy to get around town as it's right next to useful train station. Good breakfast selection, comfortable rooms and nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    That the reataurant was open 24 hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They promote that we can connect our phone to chromecast and it didn't work. All of the TV channels is German.

    That the reataurant was open 24 hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Really easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good location. 10 min to the center by tram or 20 min to Haubtbahnhof (central railway station), which goes every 2-5 min. Clean and well-designed room, nice staff. 24h open cafe downstairs with coffee, sandwiches etc. Huge glass windows facing the street were supercool to sit near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    MOST DEFINITELY will stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't BELIEVE this hotel was available for such a fantastic price. GREAT room. Really modern and hip. Great breakfast. Fantastic staff. EVERYTHING about our stay was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi could be improved since it slows significantly down when more than one device is connected.

    Very good value for money. Friendly staff, good breakfast, web check out possible. Excellent connection to city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had problems to find the hotel - there is no big sign that could be seen from the street.

    Very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. High quality and delicious breakfast. Perfect choice for those who are going to the concert at Velodrom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    A 9.5 out of 10 experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom products needs some improvement

    Modern rooms decorated with style The location is situated at 10 minutes by tram from Alexanderplatz. The rooms are clean and spacious with a modern design. The breakfasts is very good with lots of choices. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great staff and breakfast. Easy links to central Berlin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction work in the early hours of the Monday morning after my first nights stay that was quite noisy and went on for over 3 hours after it woke me up.

    Staff were friendly and very efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much wrong at the price. If you want more action and to be even closer to the car park choose the sister hotel across the road- it’s a lot more lively.

    Nice small hotel with good parking close by. Good breakfast and excellent WiFi. Room was comfortable and bed very good. Room was quiet and the blinds on the window darkened the room well at night. Great location for transport into the city. Nice little cafe in re period.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    When you are travelling with a small child, the two main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you are travelling with a small child, the two main options that you need are the safety and cleanless. With the first option everything was good, but as for cleanless - there were questions to quality of cleaning. There was a dust on the window sill. It's not critical for our stay, but we would like to have cleaner room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    It was our second visit of this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second visit of this hotel! Good location near the tram line and S-bahn. It's really easy to reach all historical places in Berlin from this hotel. Tasty breakfast, various meals. Nice choice for your travel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    Awesome place to stay in Berlin when visiting. I'll definitely would be back here if in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish the facility was in a quieter part of town

    Very awesome staff, and facility met our needs. I also loved the fact that the facility helped book us a taxi to the airport and gave us compliment coffee too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is new and very nice, rooms are furnished in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is new and very nice, rooms are furnished in modern style with comfortable bed and stylish accessories. There are comfortable common spaces. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is rich and varied. Everyone can find something for themselves. The location is not central, but there are different options of transportation (S-bahn, several lines of tram) in a short walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Perfect Weekend in Berlin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boiled eggs at breakfast were way over cooked.

    Chose this hotel because it is the closest hotel to the centre of Berlin that is not in the Environmental Zone - I was travelling by car and didn’t have a badge. I’m really glad I chose it because it was extremely close to the trams, buses and underground - all within 200 metres. So getting about proved really easy with a €7 a day travel are available from the hotel - you just need to verify it the first time you travel (yellow boxes on buses and trams, red boxes next to ticket machine for Underground). The hotel itself was first class and great value. The room was quiet and extremely comfortable with a great bed. Bathroom was small but there was a bath and shower. Breakfast was very good - shame the boiled eggs were so hard. WiFi worked well and was fast. The staff were very friendly and helpful - even providing directions to avoid the Green Zone . There is a small cafe serving sandwiches and cakes in the reception area - seemed to be always open. Parking was about 400m away next to the sister hotel - €17 a day was reasonable for Berlin. There is free street parking nearby if you can find a space. You can unload your bags immediately outside the hotel though in a small stopping area. All in all - fantastic value and definitely recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We are so thankful for the help!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service would have been nice. But it's a small thing really. That's just how this hotel works.

    Fantastic friendly and humane staff. Helped us with all our health related troubles. Look out for bigger sized review, especially on that. Beautifully designed room and clean! TV has casting service. Glorious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Overall the hotel was fantastic, I have no complaints about it at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cons in this hotel.

    The breakfast is very good. Good options and quality products. Room is beautifully designed, bed comfortable, cleanliness is fantastic and shower is great too. Staff are all very friendly and informative. Wi-Fi 10/10! You are also able to cast to the tv from your electronic devices. Good transport links with train station and tram stop to the right of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    ideal location and superb facilities. Highly recomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Superb hotel. One of the best we have stayed at in Germany. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and plentiful. We would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    I want to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv is only in German. That's all!

    Great hotel, the stuff is amazing! Good location, 1 min from Train and bus station, room is great and the bathroom is big and and beautiful :) Next time I'll be in berlin ill totally go back there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is good, just near tram stop and ring S bahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom.

    Location is good, just near tram stop and ring S bahn. Room clean, internet fast, breakfast very nice and tasty! Lobby small but nice, checkin and checkout quick.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The reception clerks were very nice, they went out of their...
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception clerks were very nice, they went out of their way to help me for everything. The breakfast was great. The location is very close to subway and tram. Hope to be back soon.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, really helpful staff who all spoke excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent, really helpful staff who all spoke excellent English. Well located close to the tram and excellent value for money given the quality and cleanliness of the facilities. The breakfast buffet was also very good indeed. I would happily stay there again next time I visit Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    A cool, modern hotel that's taken design seriously, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A cool, modern hotel that's taken design seriously, but with friendly staff. Excellent breakfast from early (6.30 am). Real bath and powerful shower. No problem getting to the city centre, but not a lot around it (tho this makes it affordable I guess)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Interior of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great, mainstream, not the best quality of products In general: price too high for what you get (probably due to peak weekend because of Berlin Marathon)

    Interior of the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vienna House Easy Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: