Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Easy Günzburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Am Hofgarten, 89312 Günzburg, Germany

#8 of 27 hotels in Günzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 653 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel attracts families with young kids because of Legoland closeby. What I didn't like that much were the various kids sneezing all over breakfast displayed, but that's not the hotel's fault of course. Might have been a seasonal thing, but I would encourage parents to educate their kids that sneezing over displayed breakfast in a hotel is not normal. Furthermore, because of Legoland, this hotel is more expensive than what you would normally find in a town like this.

    large, refurbished hotel with comfortable rooms, excellent quality of bed matrass, great bathroom. Breakfast area big, with ample choice. Nice bar in the evening. Big parking garage right under the hotel with direct access. Quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think our room may have be prepped in a rush as we found a small piece of rubbish under the bed and a clear piece of plastic from shampoo or similar in the shower and what looked like croissant trodden into the carpet by the window. It wasn’t enough to request a room change but if I was to offer feedback it would be to suggest a little more attention to detail in room preparation as it let the experience down a little. Especially when they had gone to the trouble to include the little touches for the children.

    The staff at this hotel were very helpful and welcoming. We were driving and struggled because the garage is limited to cars under 2m. This meant street parking for us. It was easy to find. Check in was quick and they gave a brilliant welcome pack to our child. The chef also came out and offered a waffle. Lovely bar and play area. Easy walking distance for shops and restaurants lovely quirky decor downstairs with swings. It was similar decor to what we have experienced in ibis styles, bedroom size and style also similar. We selected an easy room plus for us as a family. It was the same as the easy room with a camp bed and cot included for the additional money, plus some little items for the children- there was a night light, children’s hand towel and soap. To be 100% honest I had hoped for a slightly bigger room for the extra. Breakfast good with hot and cold selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The elevator door does not stop, a minor important thing to take care of kids. - Booked for 2 rooms (one for couple and the other for couple with a kid), both rooms were same with no additional amenities for the kid but the Price is same!!

    - Kids friendly stay, equipped with dedicated play area. - Located very near to the old town of Gunzburg, finding restaurants is not a problem. - Friendly and helping staff - Be prepared for the surprise gift for keeping the room clean (ensure that you hang the bag to the door) :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    windows could be cleaner, nothing else really

    family friendly hotel, good location near Legoland, excellent breakfast with fresh products, smiling staff, great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money! Great service. Very helpfull staff. Walking distance to pretty town centre. Very close to LegoLand Germany. Very good breakfast. Just a very good hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - close to Markplatz with restaurants and shops and easy access to LegoLand. Easy parking. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my last review a year ago I said that black out blinds/shutters are needed in the rooms. After this stay I will say the same thing. The rooms are very light especially when the sun rises early in the morning which was a problem for our 2 small children (and us). Also the location of our room which was at the front of the hotel and above the reception was very noisy. We had to have our windows open as the rooms were very warm and there is no air conditioning. Although we only stayed for 2 nights we didnt sleep very well and for our next trip to Legoland we will have to consider staying somewhere else which is a real shame as the location of this hotel is perfect.

    This was our 4th stay at this hotel. It’s central location is brilliant (5 minute drive to Legoland and 2 minute walk to the town centre for restaurants and shopping). The hotel is very family friendly and offers lots of fun things in its kids corner in the bar/breakfast area. The rooms are always clean and the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is good with a nice selection of warm and cold food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is generally good but it is not comfortable to get it and the amount of food is quite small so it ends quickly and one have to wait for refilling.

    Very good location - near the Centre, close to restaraunts. Very nice and convinient room. We had Family room which was very big. In Reception area there is space interesting for children

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very "children-friendly", with a lot of fun-deco. The atmosphere is nice. In addition, hotel manager was extremely helpful to us, trying to solve a problem we had with our luggage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, walk distance from train station, there is a good playground near the hotel, clean, has a children`s corner, was given kettle and iron on my request.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent room: big, comfortable, huge bathroom, big tv... The staff were very helpful and friendly and breakfast was nice and complete. In general I would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For almost 200€ and knowing there would be 2 adults, a child and a dog, I'd expect a slightly larger room. We almost could not find place to put in the bags and did not have sufficient hooks to hang all the towels.

    Loved the decoration in common areas - simple, comfortable, happy and clean with a few corners for kids to play. Breakfast was splendid. The hotel has a really friendly atmosphere and is very well suited for families, including dogs. Everything is easy, from the parking under the hotel to the convenience of welcoming pets (including breakfast area), to the open wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was quite hard (according to the kids). Parking through reception is more expensive than through car park. Location of hotel not available through car navigation system.

    Child friendly. Easy access from highway. Nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most important aspect of this hotel is the family friendly orientation. With a decent sized children's play area surrounded on either side by the breakfast restaurant and the hotel bar this made it easy to relax while not having to worry too much about the kids. In fact several of us parents got to enjoy a soccer (football for the rest of the world) game and drinks while the kids played until bed time.The location was awesome, within walking distance to restaurants parks etc. The room was great for a family and dogs as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was expensive and had very small car space (car paint), no room thermostat, tap water taste

    Our kids (5,8y) really loved the Familyroom, kids swing, close to Legoland (3,5km) and Town central (100m), room size, very small Fridge, public playground just outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i must have misunderstood, but i thought parking was included... for €150 a night and still an additonal €7 for parking, its a pity...

    excellent choice for families who visit legoland but do not wish to stay at the lego-hotel. downtown gunzburg just a few minutes walk away. staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have minibar and safe box in the room.

    We liked the hotel a lot. The staff is always ready to help. The room was clean and cosy. Breakfast was also nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable. No fridge in the room and parking was not free.

    Lovely atmosphere and great for children. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no free parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy access to the underground parking Small kids corner on the ground floor close to the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should serve dinner

    toys for the kids & breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    The room, the views and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent. Great place for kids too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing especially

    It is good for family with kids. nice location.Kids love it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was central, comfortable and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a faboulas time in Gunzburg faboulas ice cream shops and sights ideal for legoland 10 euros by taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space

    Cheery welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kids' interior playground is an excellent asset. Excellent breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the employees.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast (poor)

    close to the old city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funny smell in the corridors.

    Friendly staff, underground parking, just off the highway, 24h reception and free wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fan or cooling options and outdoor blinds not working

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Pros: - Legoland is about 10 minutes drive by car; - very good breakfasts; - proximity to the town center, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition and smelly room

    great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything we good and great. Staff very helpful and also very good English. Breakfast was fantastic also very good choice of food and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It had great design and was very functional. In addition it was a lovely environment for children to play.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast, very clean hotel, nice kids playing area in the lobby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable, excellent breakfast, nothing to complain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to visit with children (nearby playground and of course,Legoland)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff on checkin day. Cleaners rushed into our room (opened the door when we were inside) before checkout.

    Very clean and nice room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The special interior design. Very suitable for children and parents.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Location perfect, historical city around the corner, Legoland short drive away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking place No minifridge in the room No breakfast included in the cost

    Stricture is modern, confortable and clean. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast room gets overcrowded at peak hours. This is exacerbated by the single coffee machine where everybody has to queue up for a hot drink.

    Excellent location a stone's throw from the centre of Günzburg. Rooms are spacious enough for two travellers with a suitcase each. The breakfast buffet is fresh, with an ample choice.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldnt fault it really. If I was being picky, the breakfast area was a bit crowded and the fancy coffee machine couldnt handle the demand, but in the end I did get a very nice latte machiatto.

    Recently refurbished, nicely decorated, excellent facilities for families with young children (indoor play area near the bar), good service and a good location (pretty little town just ten mins drive from Legoland)

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Black out blinds needed in bedroom; breakfast lay out - the hot/cold drinks were tucked away in corner which when busy made was difficult to get too.

    Central location (5 minute drive to Legoland and 2 minute walk to town centre for restaurants and shopping); clean and comfortable and catered well for children.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Browse Vienna House Easy Günzburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: