Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Easy Trier This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Metzer Allee 6, 54295 Trier, Germany

#33 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 518 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    It was ok for a short time
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was late to book our 2 rooms so they placed us to the 2 far ends of the corridor (same floor), well, for a short stay I can´t complain but I was worried about my 13-years old won´t shut himself out accidentally then forgot our room´s number...

    The hotel is really pet-friendly, it was a good location to have some walks too. It was only a one-night-stay so we didn´t spend too much time here. Breakfast was ok. Ideal starting point to see Trier´s Roman sites, the Amphitheater is just 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Quirky hotel near the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is slightly confusing. There are limited spaces available for hotel guests. However, the very positive point was that the hotel employees made all the arrangements to confirm parking was available.

    The hotel is quirky, beautiful, good value for money. It's located at a great location near the city. And... The breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Stylish and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a bit off-putting on approach but lovely as can be in every other way. Would stay again and recommend. Don’t be put off by how it looks from the street.

    Elegant, clean, very hip and up to date. Like a geode - brutalist architecture a bit off-putting on approach but inside - beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean place with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee tasted weird. The bathroom had an elevation that almost made me break my toe when entering it.

    Staff was nice. Room was ready. Breakfast was nice. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    A great weekend in Trier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower liquid soap fixed to the wall inside the shower was EMPTY unlike the same unit over the hand wash basin which was FULL! There was no fridge or mini-bar in the room and it was all rather functional and bare. A typical business hotel.

    Cannot comment on breakfast since we had other plans. The hotel was probably designed for business and conference meetings. The staff were very helpful. The bed was comfortable although we would have preferred a proper double bed not two separated beds! The pillows were excellent unlike the normal too-soft German pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet cleanness could have been better and sound insulation

    The hotel is very goods in a good location with good parking. The room was very good. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    It’s a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far from the center, but that made it easy to drive to. Just a long walk home at the end of the night. (Though pleasant enough)

    It’s a great hotel. Great breakfast. Super welcoming and friendly staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.0
    Check you have WiFi or cell reception before accepting a room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have WiFi in the room, not even cellular signal. We told management about this. The least you expect in a case like this is a compensation (free parking?). They just said sorry. This hotel is about 1.5 km from Trier's main attractions.

    This hotel is in a modern building, rooms are ample and clean, beds comfortable, parking on site (9 euros per day)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at Vienna House Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff we really friendly and welcoming. The hotel had a games room where you could play several board games, pool and darts, which we found nice and relaxing. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was really good and it had a great variety of foods to choose from. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, you can't go wrong with this choice!
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water running outside in courtyard, which was noticeable even with closed windows.

    The setup of the whole hotel is very nice. It's a bit different with its own style. And it's probably one of the cleanest hotels I ever stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    The front of house staff were incredibly friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apple left in the bag as a reward for opting to not have our room cleaned was a bit disappointing. I think I'd rather have them make my bed next time and just leave the towels

    The front of house staff were incredibly friendly. We opted out for our room to be cleaned (to save the environment), but left an empty box of tissues at our door hoping they would replenish, but they didnt. Everything else was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, close to the centre, excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC system didn't work very well, the room was very hot. Opening the windows during the night wasn't an option as there was a busy road in front. Shower over bath. No mini-bar in the room. Only German TV except for CNBC and BBC world.

    Excellent breakfast, big room, very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    professional, clean and highly reccomended
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train station nearby is trier sud - not the hbf. Not every train stops there but you can get a 10euro taxi to the hbf and train from there for day trips. Germany has a particularly bad local railway system in the saar region

    Exceptionally professional and good wifi with good power sockets across the room and by the beds. As someone who travels with a lot of gear that needs charging this is a must for any hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable place to feel the climate of Trier
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animal-friendly staff! I was totally impressed. Not to talk about very clean, comfortable and nice room with Trier's symbols everywhere. And attitute to ecology :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable, with underground parking, nice staff, just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable, with underground parking, nice staff, just next to ERA

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water fountain outside was quite loud

    Comfortable beds, spacy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Modern and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk into town

    Modern and fun. Pool, darts & table football proved a blast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was very weak and the parking should have been free for the hotel guests.

    Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very happy customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and the whole experience was better than expected

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    A nice experience on the last leg of our holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful to change the menu in case of items no longer available.

    Our greeting by Eva really enhanced our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location a short walk from Trier centre, staff helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C was not working in our room.

    Great location a short walk from Trier centre, staff helpful, especially Eva!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too hot in the room. Airco was not working

    Nice room, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Parking for motorbikes in underground car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long walk into the town centre

    Parking for motorbikes in underground car park. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle for making tea would be a bonus

    Friendly and knowledgeable staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    I am touring Germany on a motorcycle, this was my best stay out of 6 Hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited eateries nearby

    Max on reception was particularly helpful and engaged well with his customers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel a short walk from the main centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soap in bathroom.

    Very quiet location, as requested. Young male receptionist excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location Desk personnel breakfast and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent balance quality price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay offering all you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh decor. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast in a fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Matrasses might have been a llittle softer.

    Very good breakfast. Large and clean room. Friendly staff. Quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, well situated to visit Trier. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds; extensive and delicious breakfast; excellent place to visit a Trier and at the end of the day enjoy local wine and play a game of pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Simply outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness and helpfulness of the team! Extras for my wife's birthday. Design and atmosphere that exceed the expectations. On-site parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Very clean. Nice and friendly staff. I recommend it. I will come back. Many thanks to the staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. all very good

    everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    The internet connection was very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    The internet connection was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    breakfast was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was great. receptionists were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Vienna House #Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and location and staff, breakfast was very good and rooms big and quiet with only a short walk into the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice to stay in that facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long way to walk to the center.

    Friendliness and the way how they were looking after us .

    Stayed in August 2017

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: