Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vienna House Easy Wuppertal This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Auf dem Johannisberg 1, 42103 Wuppertal, Germany

#4 of 37 hotels in Wuppertal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    will be back - great location, very friendly staff, convenient facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rennovating? the hallway to the room was dark, and looked like the art work had recently been removed. missing a fridge in the room

    the hotel restaurant was fabulous the view from the room was great (liked that I could open the window!) the room was large, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is in a good central location and easy to find. The rooms are basic but very clean Staff friendly and helpful Car parking is available around the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast - the best I have had in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff could smile and be more welcoming - it costs them nothing but gives us a better feeling of being welcome.

    Awesome breakfast - the best I have had in Germany.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.5
    friendly and helpful staff, good location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi signal in rooms could be better, hot breakfast selection (Eggs & bacon) need more regular checking in busy periods to keep topped up.

    friendly and helpful staff, good location. good breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    A good value for money hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    An excellent buffet breakfast. Clean and tidy rooms. Within a stone's throw from the town centre. Friendly staff. This was my second stay in the hotel (and there will be more to come :) )/

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.4
    Room was freezing cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was freezing cold. There is not enough staff in bar and restaurant need to wait for a long time Also when I arrived need to wait a lot for someone to show on the reception...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Hotel has recently been refurbished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had explicitly booked a non-smoking room but someone had definitely been smoking in our room. Horrible smell. Breakfast was very busy and it used to be higher quality in the past.

    Hotel has recently been refurbished. Looking contemporary.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Cnetrally located, see comments on the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception seemed understaffed. All rooms had a shower built into the bath. We were travelling with a lady, aged 88. There was absolutely no way she could have climbed into the bath and had a shower safely. An alternative arrangement should be available.

    Good breakfast, clean and large rooms, quiet environment, centrally located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lounge Plus Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had made a reservation for a superior room with free minibar, armchair and wardrobes. When we checked in there were no such rooms at the hotel. They said that there were wrong information at the booking site. The air conditioning was not working eather. After long diskussion they agreed to lower the price as for a standard room.

    Modern hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Probably a good choice and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to change our room because Wi-Fi signal was poor. The hotel temperature in most areas was coolish (~17 - 18 deg C). Our rooms were about the same temperature and the a/c did not work properly in either room - needs fixing. The restaurant for evening meals was fairly basic.

    breakfasts, cleanliness, straightforward style without frills, accessible location with good views over Wuppertal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    I liked the room design, sofa, cleanliness, parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I came to breakfast room approx. 20 minutes prior its end and some items were not refilled during that time at all. Staff started to put away the food even before the official breakfast end.

    I liked the room design, sofa, cleanliness, parking possibilities, kind staff at reception, loby area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Potentially very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning had "broken" and we were there for three very warm nights. Also adjacent free swimming pool was closed for the whole of July! Nobody used the hotel restaurant - why?

    Great breakfast, good value hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location in Wuppertal, comfortable rooms and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked several rooms for my wedding; was difficult for staff to handle properly plus no discount offered despite so many rooms booked for several nights. A/C was not working in any of the rooms.

    Great location in Wuppertal, comfortable rooms and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast, lot of fresh choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, especially in the evening. They are friendly enough, but look bored and disinterested.

    Good breakfast, lot of fresh choices. And from 7 to 11 in the weekend, so no hurrying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    Value for money but...
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - when it was extremely hot outside, airconditioning did not provide any cool - minibbar could not be found in the room - had to go to hotel lobby to buy something - 'plastic feel' for the hotel

    The place is value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent rooms at bargain price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there just one night, during a holiday. I worried a little because the room was so inexpensive, but it was much nicer than we had imagined, full double rooms at a rate that was excellent even for a single.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Amazing gem close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely fantastic!! The front desk people were exceptional answering all my questions and fulfilling my requests. Breakfast was delicious too!! I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful room with a plant on your choice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast doesn't have many vegan options, for breakfast there was no vegan warm food and for a salad only cucumbers, tomatoes and pickles. There weren't any gluten free breads either, lot of choices, but everything made of wheat. It said there toiletries are included in the price, but in reality there was only one body lotion, no conditioner nor other necessities.

    The room was huge, beautiful and with a good view to the city. The best part was the plants in the entry you could choose to take with you to your room. Hotel is situated in the best possible place, everything was really close.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is modern and well furnished.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's a free parking space in front of the hotel, but there are litterally 5 places and they are usually taken. There's a public parking at less than 50 meters from the hotel and you can pay it at the reception (or charge it on your room), but it's open and not guarded: it's safe, but for the price of the hotel I would have appreciated an internal parking.

    The hotel is modern and well furnished. The rooms are spacious, with a desk, an armchair, a big bathroom with bathtub. The wi-fi connection is good throughout the hotel. Breakfast is good and offers a good variety of products and is served in the restaurant that offers a limited but well presented menu. The area around the hotel is nice and there's a big park, but there's not much to see if you decide to go for a walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.8
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel only has non-smoking rooms even though booking.com provided the option of a smoking room. I arrived only a few minutes before the room should have been available, but was told I had to wait half an hour, which inconvenienced me due to time constraints. There was no information about Wifi access and staff didn't inform me of an outage even though they knew I was trying to get online, costing me more time. Cleaning staff swung my door open in the morning without knocking, not even reacting when I called out, so I had to shut the door again myself while dressed in a towel. The cleaners were also conversing extremely loudly. Vacuuming sounds etc. are to be expected in the late morning, but not shouting loud enough to wake or keep awake guests.

    I

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird smell in corridor

    Highly recommended. Centrally located, nice view, friendly stuff, easy parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect views of the Wuppetal valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Selection of food and drinks for lunch / dinner

    Location, brightness, cleanliness, freshness, simplicity and quality to its core

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, perfect reception by very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too hard

    Great location, perfect reception by very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    AC was working very badly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was working very badly. Room was hot and literally out of oxygen. Opening window was not a solution as noisy road is placed nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    City Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    All o.k.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    I just like everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just like everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Vienna House
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Its central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Big and modern rooms
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and modern rooms Clean Hi speed internet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Helpful, friendly staff. Good breakfast. Modern room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Staff very attentive and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh juices for breakfast

    Staff very attentive and responsive. Hotel decor artistic but not intrusive. Bright airy large rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Good
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe or locker

    All good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Close to the old city hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to the old city hall. Breakfast was nice, room was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Excelent price performance.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit different attitude as not regular client

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    Business trip for two nights
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beverage price is comparable with new york hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Central to Wuppertal, nice hotel, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room.

    Modern, clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel on a splendid location with panoramic view on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely hotel on a splendid location with panoramic view on Elberfeld and Town Hall. Excellent breakfast. Big and cosy rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel but does not deserve 4*
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Easy Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive public parking

    Nice hotel and breakfast Large rooms Good wifi connection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Large clean and very quiet room with helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Lounge Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Electronic door keys needed replacing several times

    Large clean and very quiet room with helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse Vienna House Easy Wuppertal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: