Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 23, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#23 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 997 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    A great stay with amazing staff running the faculty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night noise outside the Hotel and very small bathrooms

    The overall position of the hotel opposite the main train station. However this was the main negative and a very rowdy location from midnight to 2 am. The staff were amazing and helpful at all times and assisted always. We got the true spirit of Bavarian hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Garmish stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were little more than a small blanket in a pillow case

    Room was clean. Staff were helpful when asked for something. Even in restaurant they rarely offered but perhaps this is just the German way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when I booked the room it said it had a balcony. The room we got did not have a balcony. When spoke with reception desk I was told I could not move rooms. I was not happy

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Not equipped with air conditioning which is problematic for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not equipped with air conditioning which is problematic for a couple of months each year. Situated on the main road into and out of town results in a very noisy room when the windows are left open.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location in the middle of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given an attic room that had 2 separate areas with 2 double beds. It was very odd and not what I was expecting based on the pictures in the listing. The roof was pitched so you had to be careful not to bump your head on the ceiling. Wished we were given a normal room with a normal ceiling and 1 bed as we were a couple. Felt like I was staying in a dorm room. Bed felt a little old - again making it feel like a dorm room. Or that we were staying in someone's attic. Also, I was looking forward to using the spa after a long day of sightseeing. I was disappointed to find that it was closed when we arrived.

    Good location in the middle of town. Friendly staff and easy check out. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst our room was nice the other room booked at the same time was on a different floor and the room was very cluttered and not as spacious as ours

    Restaurant at the hotel is worth trying for an evening meal and the breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Gimme more!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say... all was great!

    The staff was super nice! The dood sawa’s yummie. Breakfast had an enormous variety. Bed and cushion high quality. The more of my room was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the room during this very hot spell meant we had to keep windows open all night which resulted in being woken early by noise outside

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel convenient for the train station & local buses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't look like the picture on Booking.com, we walked straight passed it. Constant noise throughout the night, with being next to the bus station and a few late night bars. Could do with some new curtains in the bedrooms, it would make a vast improvement on first impressions and for blocking out the noise and light.

    The closeness to the station. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable rates, ok for a few nights, nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend the hotel's restaurant - much better food to be had in either city centre Bathroom very very small Neeeds bigger and better block out curtains, were awake very early from too much light Found someone else's top under the bed - superficial cleaning?

    Room was clean enough Friendly staff Breakfast ok Location great near train station Room had nice mountain view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    At this rate I expected much better experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell in bedding. Cleanliness was not up to mark. I found an orange under my bed. This can give a fair idea about cleanliness. There were lot of insects in room during night. Apart from this, photos were misleading. There is no rooftop restaurant.

    Location is great. Just outside train station. Staff was very cooperative and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    I would stay again, but get a room away from the casino/bar side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location across the street from a casino/bar made for a loud night because of World Cup enthusiasts making all manner of noise until late in the evening.

    Location was centrally located and easy access to Zugspitzbahn and city center. Hotel had and old charming atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A perfect rooms to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike. It really worth it`s money.

    We were completely satisfied with this hotel. Everything was clean and working, and the location of the hotel is very convenient. We also liked designer decoration of the hotel: many old and interesting things created an atmosphere of comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel and room, and very close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could offer more hot plate variety for BF.

    Beautiful hotel and room, and very close to the train station and buses to all areas. Lovely mountain view from room balcony. Vending machine for drinks available at lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    nice stay for a short period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk was a bit confused with our reservation. It's time to start improving the hotel's facilities.

    The breakfast, the location and the parking lot in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, perfect view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 1-2 staffs at the reception so it took times for waiting BUT it did not a big deal for us.

    The location is perfect, just right at the train station exit, only take few steps. The breakfast is nice. Staffs are friendly. View from the balcony is stunning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy walk from the train arriving and then to go skiing next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ever quite sure about booking and payment process with booking.com. Sometimes it says you will pay at the property but you pay before or vice versa.

    Such a great location to arrive by train from Munich. And then easy to walk and take the other train to ski at Zugsptize the next morning. There was a big breakfast with many healthy choices and also all the rest. The elevator was fast. Though this is an older hotel the room and bathroom were especially nice and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Hot, loud, cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot and cramped room with lots of train station noise if you opened the window for ventilation. Our bathroom fan was also broken and made a terrible sound.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice place, but noisy up front. Probably won’t stay there again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from parking lot in front of hotel!!! Drunks leaving the bar were loud & obnoxious in the wee hours of the morning. That was compounded by the fact it was warm & we had to keep the window open. Nice view of the Zugspitze, but the folks on the other side of the hotel probably got a better night’s sleep!!

    Staff was friendly and attentive, breakfast buffet was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    The room, bathroom and buffet style breakfast were ok ,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pole dancing/nightclub close by and its' inconsiderate, loud guests leaving in the early hours of the morning. Had I known of this club prior to my stay I would not have booked a room. I'm a light sleeper so may not affect everyone :)

    The room, bathroom and buffet style breakfast were ok ,the bed comfortable. There's a lift to all the floors which was appreciated as had a heavy suitcase! The location ,opposite the railway station was convenient.All in all adequate but too expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Charming, classic German hotel with a great location by the alte Brücke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Hotel Vierjahreszeiten does an admirable job in every way.

    The hotel was outstanding to immediately accommodate my request for twin beds. The beds were comfortable, the desk staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast host was exceedingly pleasant and fun to chat with.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Won't book again, too expensive for small room and poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor service from most personnel - reception, dining and cleaning staff rude, had to be convinced to do their job and complained loudly about doing it.

    Breakfast was good. Spa was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location very close to train station, but very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Great location very close to train station, but very quiet given it was close to a main road. Requested extra pillows that were provided with no problem . Breakfast very good with plenty of choice and hot freshly brewed coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are awful, not really comfortable. I would change them. A spoon of tar in the barrel of honey was that some staff working at the restaurant was irritated all the time and served and communicated in a way that discouraged you to come back to them again. This fact spoiled a bit a very positive general impression about the hotel.

    Location is excellent, room is well-fitted, cleaning is good, no issues. Breakfast is the same every day but variety is good and you can always choose something new. Staff is helpful and address all requests effectively.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice rooms, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested adjoining rooms when booking thru Booking.com, and also emailed request, since we were traveling with a baby. Did not receive adjoining rooms, which seems to be a weakness of booking thru Booking.com, since we did not receive them at our other hotel either. Also requested a crib, which was not ready when we got there.

    Cozy hotel. Restaurant quite good—had Christmas Eve dinner there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked a desk employee to make a dinner reservation for us, which he never did, but we only saw him at the hotel once in the two days we were there.

    The hotel was well located, a walk to the major city areas we wanted to see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is right next to the train station, hence it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows are too flat, barely nothing to lie your head on, causing neck pain. The bathroom is pretty small. The hotel is also next to the bus terminal and could be noisy if you are on the first floor. For the hotel's reputation, I would expect better facilities.

    The hotel is right next to the train station, hence it is very convenient. Breakfast is good, and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    Nice view of Alps, excellent breakfast, and poor staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, bed, shower. 3 different staff told us 4 different policies for parking. They wound up not paying for parking as they told us they would.

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Would stay there again if the opportunity presented itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little noisy from the adjacent restaurants and traffic since the hotel is directly across from the train station.

    The room was clean and had a nice view of the mountains. The breakfast was delicious and offered a great variety, even included Mimosas. Parking was offered behind the building which was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Hiking holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wooden floor would have been better than carpet. The restaurant accepts cash only at night.

    The location is excellent right next to the station and bus stops. There is also a big Lidl supermarket nearby. Breakfast was very good and the restaurant is spacious. Signposted path to Partnachklamm begins a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    I won't suggest to live in this hotel becuase the reception service is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady staff at reception was unfriendly to us when we asked for checking out. She seems to have racial discrimination becuase we saw her was very friendly to the white man, who was before us for checking out.

    The breakfast is ok, and the room is clean but the bed is too small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Sweet location and comfy stay awaits you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use more pillows.

    Location is super convenient for accessing trains around the area, the train up to Zugspitze and the local buses. Not a bad walk into town either. Comfy room with room for three was perfect for us. Breakfast was basic but fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A single traveler always get a bad room and also here. The room was dark, one thin pillow, if you want the comfort choose double.

    Very nice girls in the breakfast room and a wonderful breakfast. Opposite the station, if you travel by public transport from Munich Airport, pick a Flixbus bus that takes you straight to Garmisch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    Bed staff. Small room. Pictures lies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not as shown in pictures. I've ordered comfort room for one with double bed, and I got a small room with a small single bed When I complained to the reception guy, he told me that the picture is just a sample, and that it is not represent the actual room. I will not go back there.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect location; Bus station to go to somewhere else (e.g. Linderhof palace), main station and railway station for Zugspitze are just in front of the hotel. Price is also reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Nothing to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful when we were issued a parking ticket in a public parking lot while checking in. Thanks to the manager, we were able to pay the ticket on our bill and he will take care of the monies getting to the parking company. It was the staff who went out of there way to make our vacation easier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff were excellent and arranged tickets for the castles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning so the room was a bit warm. Windows needed to be kept shut to prevent noise from the street. Our room was extremely spacious but our teenagers room with twin beds was very small.

    Staff were excellent and arranged tickets for the castles for us. Nice old fashioned atmosphere with beautiful painted furniture/antiques. Pleasant beer garden with good food. Roof top bar with great views but it was raining when we were there so couldn't make use of it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room is small but very clean. The bed is comfortable. Check-in and check-out are fast, and the staff at the reception are helpful. The front door of the hotel is closed at 10:30pm, feels quite safe:-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We travel with 6 years-old child. Location very close to regional BUS and train station (in front of hotel). Helpful and friendly personel. Good breakfast. Clear room. "Ga-Pa Card" on check-in for free BUS in Ga-Pa. Buses to local area close to - e.g. Eibsee or Farchant. I strongly recommed the hotel. It is value the money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Breathtaking view of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Staff was very nice,and everything was very clean Would stay there again. Breathtaking view of the mountains - our room was on the top floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious had a big variety. Location is great since it was very close to the train station and the city center. The Partnachklamm gorge is 30 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location, and the front desk manager on duty went out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were checked into a room that had not been cleaned. We were given a very large room to compensate, but had to move the second night because they needed the room for a family. It wasn't the end of the world, just inconvenient. The hotel could use an update. Lots of chipped paint and worn features.

    Great location, and the front desk manager on duty went out of his way to accommodate us when there was a problem with our room. The breakfast was also very good. We have no complaints about the staff. They were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom light was out and never fixed after telling the front desk.

    Very convenient location next to the train station. Trains run directly to the ski lifts. Easy walk to the shopping district. Close to plenty of food choices.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Excellent for a ski holiday, arriving to the hotel by train or bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not informed about the 'Gapacard', you have to ask for it.

    Room with balcony with view on mountains and- although also facing train station/taxi/bus stops - peaceful&quiet - from both inside&outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    A very nice, friendly hotel in an enchanting place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that did not like.

    I liked the ambiance of the hotel and friendliness of the staff!!! I loved the town and its surroundings. I have hundreds of beautiful photos of the town and its splendid surroundings covered in snow, also some inside the lovely hotel... I would like to (freely) share some of those photos.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the bathroom. The ski bus is on the other side of the railway station - this would have been useful if this had been pointed out.

    The breakfast was really good. Good location - when you know which bus to take! 5 minute walk to town and easy (100m) from the train station and about 250m from supermarket.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Location, amenities and quality of property rooms were all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at front desk was hard to come by.

    Can't beat the absolutely ideal location in town and for access via bus or train to/from all the ski slopes. Ski storage / drying room available and sauna on each floor is a nice after long day outside. We had a family of four (kids 4 and 2) and comfortably stayed in large corner suite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    As good as it gets without having to pay large fees elsewhere.
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything negative would be pure nitpicking on my part. This venue deserves high praise.

    Really convenient to the transport hub, but regardless, it is a splendid venue. Lots of help from the desk to our tourist questions. Excellent breakfasts. Good internet, nice room. I'd go back again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Thank you to all the friendly staff. We had a great time at your hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lights in the room did not work. No plug in the wash basin. Some noise during the night from tavern next to the plain.

    Croissants really lovely. Close to Train station Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds really comfortable. Food was good. Liked the room service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    I will always stay here when I'm in Garmisch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was so lovely! I felt like I had several kind aunts looking after me. The breakfast was amazing, the location was fantastic (right next to the train taking you to Zugspitze!), and the room was cute and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.3
    Keine Toleranz bei Fehleingabe des Buchungsdatums
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Der Grund meiner Reise nach Garmisch war die Veranstaltung Int.FORUM Holzbau Garmisch 2016 das vom 7.bis 9. Dez. Stattgefunden hat. Ich habe mich bei der Buchung leider um einen Tag vertan. Anstatt habe ich Anreise 6. Dez. 5.Dez. Abreise 9. Dez 8. Dez. Eingegeben. Am 5.Dez. Habe ich über Booking.com im Gasthof Einhorn schaller in Schwaz in Tirol übernachtet. Von der Rezeption Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten hat man mich am 5. Dez am Abend angerufen wann ich im Hotel ankomme und habe gesagt Morgen Abend- und da bin ich erst darauf gekommen, dass ich mich bei der Buchung um einen Tag vertan hatte. Ich musste im Vierv Jahreszeiten dann auch am do 8. Dez,. Auschecken und meine Mitarbeiterin Frau Melanie Rupitsch hat dann das Gästehaus Brandnerhof über Booking.com für 8.auf 9 Dez.gebucht. Bei der Bezahlung hat sich dann ein Diskurs über die Nichtbelegung des Zimmers vom 5.auf 6. Dez. Ergeben. Mit dem Hinweis das Booking.com auf einer Stornogebühr von € 60.- - besteht, habe ich diese schließlich auch bezahlen müssen. O.K es war mein Fehler, ich hätte mir aber trotzdem eine Kulanz erwartet, denn vom MO auf DIE war das Hotel noch nicht ausgebucht, da die Veranstaltung erst am MI begonnen hat. Das hat man auch auf dem Parkplatz und beim Frühstück gesehen, dass das Hotel nicht ausgebucht war und also keine Umsatz Einbuße durch die Nichtbelegung hatte. Ich bin auf die Antwort von Booking.com gespannt, denn duiese wird sich sicherlich auf die Buchung meiner nächsten Reisen auswirken.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.5
    Location was excellent, just across the railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small although it was very clean. One evening the heating was turned off and we had to wait until the room was warm again. Lady at the front desk didn't take our passports or give us a bill after we paid and we actually had to ring twice before she came to the reception. She told us nobody would be at the reception after 9 p.m. but when we asked her what to do in case of emergency she was surprised that we even asked her that. She didn't tell us anything about the city or what to visit.

    Location was excellent, just across the railway station and the city centre is easily accessible on foot. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    great location, convenient to the train station and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a bit pricey...

    great location, convenient to the train station and the Europcar office. Pedestrian street a short walk away. Good breakfast, good, reasonably priced restaurant. staff in traditional 'tract'. Warm welcome

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    3.8
    Bad service hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception is not friendly. Parking was blocked by kitchen staff and being treated rudely. Strongly not recommend.

    Breakfast meatball is good. Others is just average.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress

    Location and view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to bus and train stations, and Zugspitzbahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to bus and train stations, and Zugspitzbahn

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel but need to address the staffing comment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the breakfast STAFF was not very friendly to all the guests.

    Central location, cleanliness, and morning breakfast were key issues to us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    staff very friendly especially Heidi who was always pleasently helpful with information and advice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed ..change plastic mattress protector as tend to slide off if sitting or moving.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Great room, very spaciuos.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, very spaciuos. Extensive breakfast. The hotel is conveniently located next to the bus and train stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Easy transfer from trains, busses and shopping on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not near the cultural historical parts of town

    Easy transfer from trains, busses and shopping on foot

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location value for money...good service too

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location in town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in town centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    worth staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Fair value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key only for the room. You have to ring every time the reception to enter the building. They respond fairly quickly, but inconvenient.

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Right next to train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to train and bus station. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Location is great - so close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great - so close to the train station. Wonderful staff - very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The check in staff were very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat. The breakfast staff was very impatient.

    The check in staff were very helpful and nice. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Location by the station was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location by the station was very convenient. Good choice of food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfast, nice family suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the main sites we wanted to see.

    Wonderful breakfast, nice family suite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    No fan or A/C in the room so it was quite warm and if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan or A/C in the room so it was quite warm and if we had the windows open there was a lot of noise from outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good to stay for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure

    Very close to bahnhof

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Proximity to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only pork was served in the breakfast. Could have added chicken / puten wursten, at least

    Proximity to railway station.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: