Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vier Jahreszeiten This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Haspelgasse 2, Altstadt, 69117 Heidelberg, Germany

#60 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1591 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were stingy with breakfast and no one ever asked for an additional serving of juice or anything. Was more hectic and wanted to finish rather than making it a relaxed experience.

    Location was good although if you want it quiet this is not the place as heidelberg is the city of students and its noisy being in the city centre even in the nights. Also passerbys who smoke on the footpath has the smoke coming into my room thru the window anytime of the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old Heidelberg Bridge is just two minute’s walk and just before your windows.

    This hotel does not have elevator, and our room is at the third floor, the staff offered to help us to carry the heavy luggages to the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel offers great accommodation in a perfect location. We had a very large room overlooking the bridge and river. Perfect location for walking around the town and getting to the castle. Don’t miss the ride on the funicular railway! Good breakfast and very helpful staff. Secure parking a few minutes walk from the hotel at a small additional cost. Excellent all round.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annex detached around the corner from main hotel which has the most unwelcome front desk. Difficult stair cases. No A/C. Noisy at night. Parking too far. But a great central location.

    No food service. Restaurants nearby.t

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked Into the Annex which is a separate building 100 feet behind the main waterfront property. We were not aware of this at booking so Breakfast was not on offer and no tea making facilities . However the room was nice and clean .

    Very central so great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room itself was located on the next corner, had to walk there with our luggage and the stairs to the room upstairs were steep and luggage was hard to carry up to the room.

    The location of the hotel was within walking distance of restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast. The hotel was VASTLY over priced. The staff, particularly the young man, were rude and unhelpful; in addition, they told lies. It was impossible to sleep due to the noise downstairs. Thus was a DISGRACEFUL hotel and booking.con should take it off its books.

    NOTHING!!!! It was the worst hotel I have stayed in for years !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downside to the location is that on a warm Saturday night one may be disturbed till very late by merry-making right outside. While in terms of cleanliness and facilities the hotel is okay, we did think that it is a very long time since the carpet in our room was properly cleaned. And the beds were far, far too soft for our liking.

    This is an older hotel, that was probably last renovated and furnished in the 1970s/80s. The room that we had was spacious ... much more space than one would have, at the same sort of price, in a modern or boutique hote.l The location, right by the Alt Brucke, is wonderful. The staff are excellent. Breakfasts simple but good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In bad need of refurbishment. We where put on the third floor with no lift i am 65 years old and my wife 63 had to carry our own luggage up

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture in the room can be quite out of date. There's no free parking but the parking nearby is 400 metres away walking up the slope but it's the same place where you can get the ticket up to Heidelberg castle. You can also get the discount from the hotel for the parking which is nice.

    The location is near the tourist attractions. It's very close to the old bridge so you can walk there and enjoy the view of heidelberg and the castle both day and night! The staff is nice and really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that we were on the 4th floor and had no elevator. However, the staff did help us with our bags. There was also no fridge in the room.

    We stayed for a couple of nights and the location in the Altstadt was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and catered for all our needs. The included breakfast was delicious. Our room was a good size and we had a nice view to the bridge through our window. The beds were a little on the firm side, but still comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleanliness, quality of bedding ( broken foam bed cushion), old carpet with spots, the whole night screaming noices from drinking people under the windows, dirty chair which was never dusted even after reclamation at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of lift- our room was on the third floor.

    Excellent central location with views over the river. Many pubs and restaurants immediately to hand. Parking available for 10 euros about 200m distant. Good selection of breads for breakfast- with the usual cheese, ham and jams.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the annex building of the hotel which only had stairs, so this might not be convenient for travellers with heavy luggages, although their staff will be more than happy to help you at check-in.

    The room was beautifully renovated in a contemporary German style. It was comfortable and clean looking. The location was great for exploring Heidelberg being near the old bridge and riverfront. Shops and restaurants were also close by. The reception was very quirky and friendly, helpful in introducing the town to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the old Bridge, city center. Walking distance to many local atteactions. The "bossman" was very personable abd helpful. The views from our room were great, overlooking the old bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Internet WiFi wasn't working for the most of the period I have stayed in. Although it should have been included.

    The location is so close to most of the important places in the old city. Beside the staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for hot water ( to make tea in the room)staff told me IF u have cup i can give u. They didn’t even have cup in the room. When i ask to pls use from canteen - he said “no its just for breakfast”. It was advertised 87 € but when we checked in i was charged 101€. Next day my view was completely not what i paid for snd room size triple less and VERY poor and absolutely non sense breakfast. Literally couple of sausages, cold milk and flakes. When we ask for smth hot ( omelette or any other) staff just said one word “No”. No help with luggage( no lifts), no value for money, no cooperation, cold, arrogant treatment. Room with NO facilities

    Terribly arrogant staff, totally disrespectful and NO value for money. What a loss to have such staff as hotel employee

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is very lacking. Couldn't connect in our room. Had to climb 3 flights of stairs with luggage to reach our room. Smelled like the restaurant below. Parking is very far from the hotel.

    Location was great for sightseeing. Everything was within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. Parking place is quite far away from the hotel in a parking builduing. And the parking costs 13 eur plus per day 😒

    The room was clear and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a bit old and sometimes you may hear footsteps in the corridors No elevator

    Friendly and helpful staff Perfect location in the city center Clean Reasonable price Good breakfast included

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My adult daughter sleep accommodation was abysmal. Basic sleeper sofa mattresses suck! They need at minimum, a 2" foam topper. We have been traveling through Europe for the past two+ months. This was the worst! My double bed mattress sunk to the floor when I sat down on the side, causing the back of my legs to rest on the wood sideboard. This made it painful to rise from the bed.

    The bathroom was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to the fact that I did not want to have breakfast at the hotel, the staff put me in a different building without an elevator, only quite long stairs. So, I needed to carry all my luggage by myself. It was quite noisy, so I couldn't sleep.

    The location is good and the staff was helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor staircase, room too old, a bit shabby.

    the location is excellent, very close to old city center and just next to the river. sunshine could be enjoyed and rich culture could be seen through pictures and drawings on the wall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is 2 locations to this property which wasn't initially clear. You have to go up the street so the view isn't what you hope to get. Still an excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, restaurants and tourist destinations within minutes, very friendly staff, 4-person room was good for 2 adults with 3 kids, simple room, good value for money. Staff was so nice to our kids, a lot of other families stayed there as well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the double bed was not up to the mark. could have been better. We have booked a quardable room. but one two bed was not up to our expectation. A Sofa has been converted into a bed. breakfast option is very limited.

    the location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed needed a few more pilllows, WiFi kept kicking us out, requiring us to continually sign in.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The bed could have used a couple more pillows, though. The bathroom was beautiful, so much so that my fiancé and I were able to enjoy a bath together! In a perfect location you can walk to anything in the Alstadt, including restaurants, shopping, and the castle. Free WiFi worked well but kept kicking you out so you had to log in every time. Front desk was open 24/7 and was happy to answer questions we had and store our luggage when we arrived early.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a musty smell to the hotel, but it was definitely manageable.

    The location was absolutely ideal...easy access to "the sites", good restaurants nearby, and just a lovely atmosphere outside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not switch on bedside light that was wall mounted. I did move a desk lamp to use as a bedside light. Most other aspects of the room were very comfortable.

    I liked the variety of bread rolls, butter, cheese and jam very much; however, I do like to eat yoghurt for breakfast and this was not available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no indication that there were many steps up to the second floor to get to our room. I was traveling with my 89 year old mother and would not have chosen this hotel if I had known this!

    The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, but not a big issue to us.

    Close to the old town center, close to the old bridge. It's kind of a dated hotel, but very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator. So carrying the luggage up the stairs can be a bit of a challenge.

    The location is definitely a plus and the staff are most helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't worth the money. But the location of this Hotel is so good that you've other wonderful options for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner all in walkable distance from the Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On this occasion I found unexpectedly that I wasn't in the main hotel, which has the views, but in the Knödel satellite of the hotel up the street.

    The staff were professional and welcoming, and assisted with enquiries, taxis etc. I have stayed here three times in the past three years and it's always good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1.No lift to transfer the big suitcases to 1st/2nd/3rd floors. it is not convenient for family travelers. 2.facilities are little bit old due to old house.

    Location, location, location is the best choice for this hotel.Friendly staffs and best river view in the old town were also good. In addition, it located at the foot of the bridge and in the center of the old town. Best recommendation is walking out from the hotel and cross 15 meters' road to the riverside. Once you walk along with the river side during sunset, it is really romantic. The boat 45 mins tour is also available at riverside. Breastfast is also fabulous, served by the boss and his daughter. Good bread and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom tile needs to be cleaned of mildew with a grout cleaner to get the mold out. No elevator makes carrying luggage difficult as the stairs are spiral. Parking was not in the building but a walking distance of 10 minutes from hotel. If you are driving, try to get a exact info of how you find the entrance to the street and hotel before coming. Once you know it, it's easy.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. You can walk to everything. The staff went out of their way to be cheerful and helpful. We had a nice size room. Continental breakfast was provided for 4E person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the included breakfast; I wished that yogurt could have been included in the menu.

    The staff was accommodating, welcoming and generous. The room and bathroom were kept meticulously clean by housekeeping. The staff was helpful in telling us of attractions in the town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having an elevator; dragging luggage up several floors gets tedious. Not having ice available is not ok. Not having a sitting area to meet others or just to sit for a drink at the end of the day is also not ok. Don't go to this hotel

    The location is as good as it gets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a ten minute walk away in a public car park. Although you could (un)load outside the door.

    Great location in the heart of the town. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location but some late night / early morning noise from passing revellers.

    Stayed in annex away from main hotel, away from bridge but on the edge of the main square. Great daytime location. Good value breakfast (small extra charge) in restaurant in annex building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was a bit away, however, this is unavoidable when staying in the Aldstadt!

    Stayed in the annex - Wonderful location in the Aldstadt within walking distance to restaurants, shops and sights. Hope to return and would definitely stay here again. Staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a top (3rd) floor room at the front, which had a great view of the river and the Alte Brücke. Not sure what proportion of rooms have such a good view, but many will. The hotel is ideally situated for bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning, so we had to keep the windows open, which let in ambient street noise and the sounds of bar goers. But it wouldn't keep me from going back.

    The location of this hotel could not be more perfect. It is right on the water at the foot of the bridge, steps from the famous monkey statue. It is perfectly located by the old town, making finding food and travel to Heidelberg Castle a breeze. The staff all spoke English and were friendly, funny and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was a little dated and in need of a spruce up, especially the bathroom which could use a renovation.

    Hotel location was fabulous. Right next to the old bridge and a town square. Our corner room on the 1st floor was very roomy and the views from the three large windows took full advantage of the hotels location. Dining options were plentiful and literally only a few minutes away. Staff were super friendly and always ready for a chat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast seems not so good, I did not find the boiled egg even. It was too simple. The building is old and some facility renovation in the room is needed.

    Perfect location into the old city of Heidelberg and the staffs were good. The parking into p12 has a discount overnight.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was wonderful, very friendly staff, spoke excellent English. We were in the apartments separate from the hotel. Wow so spacious, clean. If you need to get work done there is a separate room with a desk. Had a washer too! Great location below castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and there was no air conditioning. The room had a fan that we used. The hotel is on the river and one night, we were awakened by loud shouting outside.

    The location was in walking distance to everything we wanted to see. Staff was very helpful & friendly. It is a very old, historic hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the beds. The sheets wouldn't tuck in to the sofa bed, but lay on top. This created quite a mess by the end of the evening - our children tossed and turned. As well, the shower head had to be held while sitting in the bath. It needed to be mounted on the wall, and a shower curtain installed.

    The owner greeted us and was so delightful and happy. He was just wonderful and helped us plan our walking tour. We loved the simple breakfast and again the owner was on hand to assist in any way. A lovely choice of breads! We loved the view over the river from our room and with the large windows on two sides we had perfect views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park was seriously far away (about 600 metres) and there is no way you can just pop down to the car to get something. It was terrible weather the day I was there and I (and my dog) got SOAKED walking back from the garage to the hotel. This was such a serious disadvantage that it would stop me staying at this hotel next time.

    Very good position, just by the Old Bridge with easiest access to the historical centre and castle. This could not be better! Nice breakfast. Comfortable room with very good wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    should have been cleaner manager was incredibly rude and yelled at my wife upon checkout. tv was broken and they did not remedy the situation, or offer a modest discount. poor service from the manager, and very unforgivable.

    location was good large size of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't prefer for weekends because the streets are full of people and very noisy. There is a pub just across the hotel and we could not sleep because of the music until 3 o'clock am.

    The room was very comfortable. Stuff is friendly. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous to haul your luggage up and down old wooden stairs. Didn't appreciate having to get out of the shower to answer a phone call that wouldn't stop ringing from front desk informing me that check out was in 45 minutes. Breakfast was sparse.

    Location was great. The young, night desk clerk was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has limited options and is a bit repetitive. If you travel over festival dates, such as the Old Bridge" be prepared for late night noise. Carpet desperately needs replacing.

    Very friendly staff! Lots of charm and in the Center of the old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    run-down building, no investment done for the last 50 years. horrible bath with rotten furniture. dirty carpets. Sparse breakfast . very expensive for the quality you receive.

    very good location in the centre. nice views on the river

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard (resulted in back ache). 30's style bathroom without shower curtain or wall hook for the shower handle. Tiny breakfast with only the basics. No parking anywhere close to the hotel (but that is understandable regarding where the hotel is located).

    Very good location, helpful staff, spatious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was down the street with windows facing a bar. The excessive late night noise until 3 am combined with the early delivery people at 6 am did not provide a restful environment. This was our poorest accommodation choice in our entire 5 week trip! Would not choose it again even though we did like the staff and location

    Staff were very helpful and friendly Location is outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel, no elevator, the room smelled of cold smoke and looked like it's last renovation was at least 20 years ago. No hotel wifi.

    Nice staff, central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi is next to useless. The rooms are not actually in the hotel but in an apartment building 100 metres away. The car parking is about 500 metres from the hotel.

    The hotel is right beside the main square in the old town. You are only a short walk from most attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had an elevator

    We loved the location to the Old Town city center. Getting to the hotel from central railroad station was easy with bus 32. The staff was wonderful, helping us getting the most of our stay. Father and daughter served breakfast and it was fun visiting with them. Breakfast was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay at the Vier Jahreszeiten.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old school Hotel, smelly bathroom.

    Simple but fresh breakfast. Friendly staff. Rather run down hotel. Hotel-Parking is optional, at circa 600 meters, 9 euros.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought we were in the main building but we were in the Annex. Make sure where you book. They tried to change our room but they were full. It was very noisy until about 3am. Bars all around. TV was a replacement and it was a small screen. Phone did not work.The Bathroom was big and clean. Towels need replacing as they didn't look very white.

    The staff were great. I was taken ill and we were told that we could stay in the room until our Taxi to the Airport came at 5.30pm with an option to keep the room for another day. They had actually blocked the room until we had left. Thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Also the first room in the top floor was not the best. Too many stairs, tough to manage with luggage

    Very good location and helpful staff !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the floor has giggly sound when walk on. bathtub has no curtain or no shower, so we have to knee down to take shower in order to avoid the water all over the floor. and most room won't see the bridge as there are tall tree right in front of the hotel.

    very friendly staff. good breakfast. central location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has two different locations ,we didn't stayed the main location which was ok for us ,not far just around corner ,but we didn't have good sleep that night when we were there,our room was on the side of street ,it was very noisy you could hear people taking laughing from street till next morning 4 am!

    Excellent location,great customer service ,a spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little options for BreakFast, The Toilet was stinking all the time, No Lift, No extra facilities in room like Fridge, extra water or water boiler & Iron. We had to pay 20 Euro extra per night to have our rooms in the same building.

    The Location was great ! Close to the Bus stop. Very close to the Old Bridge. The View of the Old Bridge from the Bedroom was Awesome. Also 5-6 min walking distance to the train station to Heidelberg Schloss. Very close to the Hauptstrasse. Lots of Restaurants and shops are around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift would have been helpful in getting our luggage up to our room. However, I would not want one to be installed if it involved a major change in the character of the building.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was spacious. Though our room did not face directly on to the river, it was even better as it looked out on to the Old Bridge. The hotel location was ideal for our purposes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Lift! With my lot and heavy luggage.....😂

    The location is great. Close to the Old Bridge and Rathaus with a alot of restaurants. Nice view from the window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could have had more assortment and been a little fresher.

    The reception employees were absolutely amazing! So helpful and friendly! Communicated important sight seeing places and were very accommodating with my child.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many stairs as this historic hotel is not allowed to install a lift.

    Historic nature of the hotel in the heart of the old town and the connection to Heidelberg of the past. Friendliness and help from staff who carried my case on arrival and departure. Very short walk to the theatre which was purpose of my visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very old, but large and spacious. It was adequate and it was on the river side with a view of the old bridge. But that said, keep in mind it has not been updated that I can see, except to paint and is very run down. But the room was large and spacious and that was a plus. It was not air conditioned and it was April but a warm day. So we were hot when we arrived. Our original room was even higher upstairs and there was no elevator. The girl at the desk found a room that was one floor down that we could look at and it was much nicer so we took that. The parking was very difficult to figure out and it took us 2 tries driving around on tiny one way streets to find parking. By using the latest i phone technology that my daughter had, we were able to locate the parking facility which was about 5 stories high tucked in the hillside of Hidelberg. Otherwise it would have been a complete disaster trying to park. We left luggage in the car and just packed lightly for the hotel because we had quite a distance to walk to get to the hotel from the parking building and had to leave early the next morning, to get our rental car back to Mannheim to make our train connection.

    The location was wonderful because we got a window view by the old bridge. And the breakfast was served early so we could have some before we had to leave early the next morning. The breakfast was lovely and satisfying. I love places that serve a breakfast included with the room. The location is what was so great about this hotel. You are just three or four blocks from the old center plaza by the church and it is close to shopping and places to eat. It also is right next to where you buy tickets for the ride up to the Castle or where you start your hike up to the castle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understandably that back in the day when the building was made parking spots were not needed so it was a little annoying that the car had to be parked in a parking garage a couple blocks away. Easy 5 minute walk to the car though. Plus you do get a discount for the parking since you are paying at hotel, still approx €8 per day to park.

    Wonderful location, had character and was clean. Different from North American hotels where we had to exit the hotel entrance and walk down the street to where our room was.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconvenient setup. We had to haul our luggage up the street because our room was in the annexe(a detail which was unclear while booking). There are no lifts/elevators so one must haul luggage up the steep old stairs. It is definitely not advisable for elderly people or even younger folks with lots of luggage (as was in my case). The double bed was small as well!

    Perfect location! On one side of my room was the Alte brücke & on the other side was Marktplatz. Nothing could be better as far as location goes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift but probably difficult as it is in the old town and original style building.

    Very welcoming staff and good service with excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could have been a bit more comfortable, but worked fine!

    Great service all around. we had a bit of car trouble on Easter Monday, no less, and they helped us find a mechanic that got us on our merry way. Fantastic location,. a short walk to the castle. Great breakfast, clean rooms, cheery staff. we would defintely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit far from the central station and hard to find hotel because the name marked on the building is different.

    Best location ever. The hotel is just in front of the old bridge! The view from the window is awesome. Room was cozy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: