Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Monarch Hotel 4 stars

Kaiser-Augustus-Strasse 36, 93333 Bad Gögging, Germany

#7 of 8 hotels in Bad Gögging

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our booking was paid via the booking.com website. I did it on purpose as this was a gift to my beloved man. Upon checkout the receptionist was not able to find the payment confirmation and suggested us paying in full. I was really disappointed when receptionist say the full price while my man and did not believe that I already have paid :( So it was really hard to find booking confirmation, when your phone is out of power We did not like the fact that the staff did not offer bathrobes during the check-in. We had to come back to reception to pick them up for 3Є each. Furthermore when we came to the changing room we did not find any locker keys - and again we had to go to reception and ask keys ( and if you go to the swimming pool without 40 EUR =) you had to return to your room to take the cash as a deposit for keys) It would be very nice if hotel staff would offer or at least inform us that we need to get something additionally. And finally in booking. com was say king size bed, at fact - two separate beds

    We like outdoor swimming pool and breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no minibar and this time we had no balcony (we should've asked...)

    Superb breakfast, comfortable bed. The service was a bit slow but ok. The pools are nice, both outside and inside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a 4* hotel I'd expect coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    The beds were comfortable, the room large and spacious. The children's cot provided was fit to accomate a 6 year old, that was great! The pool was lovely and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Nothing really. Double room for >150 EURO/night a bit pricy

    + Took this hotel several times for business trips. This time for vacation trip + Next to therme & has its own inside pool + Cozy bed, friendly staff + Abundant breakfast + A few minutes away (with car) from some minor landmarks nearby at Danube river

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower was dirty, bathrobe and bath shoes needed to be pay extra if you want to go to the spa, mirror above the bed (!!!!), furniture old :(

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the rooms

    Breakfast, swimming pool, community and large place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar, parking is outside the hotel, on the street.

    Very kind service, nice pool, tasty and plenty breakfast, dinner, very quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing. The photos shows nice rooms which totally not the reality.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelling bad

    The pool Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No handicap room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel lost my reservation made by booking.com and I had problems. Restaurant was very expensive. Located near hotel restauratns are better alternative

    Everything where OK, good swiming pool

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very old style/furnishing (clean though) no iron is allowed in the room, so pay for ironing service

    Maybe good as a Spa/Therma, but not for bussiness

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The check in and check out at the hotel were very very slow and inefficient. They challenged the information form that we filled in at check in when all information is there from booking. The lady said she could not read the hand writing and insisted on spelling out all the information. The single bed thing is really weird.

    The wellness facilities were very nice. The bar and the bartender was very nice

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free wi-fi only in the lobby.

    Everything was good. Very friendly staff. Nice pool. Delicious breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's an excellent package overall...staff, rooms, food...

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room

    The sauna and pool

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse The Monarch Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: