Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstraße 35, 33161 Hövelhof, Germany

#8 of 9 hotels in Hövelhof

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    I extended my stay in this hotel for six more nights. I guess it explains everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I need to work on a trip so a hard chair in a room was obviously a problem. I am on a diet so lack of a refrigerator and a microwave was a problem too. But I guess the latter was not possible in such an inexpensive room. However, the hotel manager let me work in their bistro so the former problem was basically solved.

    Location, food, hospitality - hotel manager and staff made me feel at home - even better then at home. It felt like a one big happy family. Most of the staff was English-speaking and some even spoke Russian. Apple juice was terrific. Beer was excellent. Gym and swimming pool were very good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location, close to the main station and the heart of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, close to the main station and the heart of the city.It's calm and quite, comfortable location and the personnel are so friendly and helpful ! Will definitely come back again there :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Basic hotel, fine for somewhere just to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we literally were just given our room key, no details on where breakfast would be and at what time. We stayed over a weekend and they had two parties Friday and Saturday night until approximately 4 in the morning not brilliant when u are trying to sleep!

    The gardens looked lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfekt City Break
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles Supper

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Really good location and lovely quiet rooms. State of decor and cleanliness is really outstanding an
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    All was excellent and the staff could not have made us more welcome or been more helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The restaurant was attached to the hotel and was quite...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The shower water vacillated between hot and cold unpredictably. There was no lift.

    The restaurant was attached to the hotel and was quite decent. We could walk to our business meeting. Our room was quiet, and the beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    There were no comfortable chairs in the room so if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were no comfortable chairs in the room so if you wanted to sit you had to use the bed

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    8.3
    Staff are excellent and so was breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea or coffee facilities in room and room was dated

    Staff are excellent and so was breakfast

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: