Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Viktoria Luise

Hasselfelder Strasse 8, 38889 Blankenburg, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Blankenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Great views but showing it's age
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is looking a bit tired on the inside. Think Fawlty Towers without Basil or Manuel. :) We were on 4th floor, no lift.

    The hotel offers great views back over the town and the valley. It also would normally offer a good view of the castle, although when we were there the side facing the hotel was covered in scaffolding. Friendly staff, large rooms, onsite parking, really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent landscape of hotel when you are setting in restaurant or living room which it's located on hill side and very friendly service of staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic Bed & Breakfast Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am from the States, so I am not a fan of the typical European beds - but they were of good quality.

    The hotel was beautiful! The staff was exceptional! The room and entire building was extremely clean. The food was to die for!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast - you cannot choose what you want, you just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast - you cannot choose what you want, you just get a one very small plate for the whole table - it is a very small portion, no vegetables - only 1 !!! tiny cherry tomatoe to share for the table, the bread was frozen, the breakfast is a big minus Bed - it was comfortable but two Singular beds together as one bed not a double bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Very unique building with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unique building with great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    just excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    Hotel is very nice, but it is a bit tricky to find way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is very nice, but it is a bit tricky to find way. Stuff was extremely kind. I got fantastic breakfast with fresh egs made as per my wish. I stay just for one night, but next time, when I will be arround, will go to Villa Viktoria Luise gladly again.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Absolutely SuperB place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely SuperB place to stay..

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: