Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of VILA VITA Burghotel Dinklage This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Burgallee 1, 49413 Dinklage, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Dinklage

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great repeat-vist
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Wonderful hotel, great staff, beautiful pool, excellent location (in a forest) and with a good restaurant. Also, they remembered that we stayed there before and gave us the same room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...only buffet in the resturant on Fridays, no a la carte.

    Excellent quality throughout- quite room, friendly staff, great pool, good restaurant, excellent breakfast and lovely walks close by. What more could you ask for!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    good chioce for you.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow shape is not good for me .... sleep 2 nights. got stiff neck, and old problem from my back comes back for half day.

    didnt have time to enjoy everything. but it's very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    the beddroom with the bed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beddroom with the bed the environnement restaurant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    No information in English in the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in English in the rooms. There are leisure facilities and lots of walks if we hadn’t done our research we wouldn’t have known.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Beutiful place, relaxed great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircobdition

    Beutiful place, relaxed great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    At checkout had problem with getting properly issued invoice!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At checkout had problem with getting properly issued invoice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Pool area had great ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single bed - OK its what I booked - but it was very narrow.......

    Pool area had great ambiance. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Surprise in the forest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely beds and nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff, the food is very good.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chlorine in the pool.

    The staff, the food is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is unfriendly

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    The location med the environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if all rooms where non smoking.

    The location med the environment. Really nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    superb hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, upper end restaurant, extremely pet's friendly, clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice location in the middle of a small wood.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from town.

    Nice location in the middle of a small wood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Very good 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, I invited a guest to join me for breakfast and I expected better for a Vila Vita hotel

    Room was quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and peaceful, wonderful spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, more options.

    Quiet and peaceful, wonderful spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Well worth leaving the Autobahn for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says aircon but none to find. The Kneipe is more of a restauran.

    Nice hotel with nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    7.1
    Warm and comfortable.
    • Couple

    Erratic housekeeping. Tissues not replaced, room service glasses/cups not taken away. Very very slow service in restaurant, 20 minutes to bring drinks, another 20 minutes to bring starters, about 30 minutes further to bring main course, this in a nearly empty restaurant. Next day, had to ask three times for the wine to be brought to the table. They need a restaurant manager.

    Warm and comfortable. Thick towels, plenty of hanging space. Efficient and friendly staff on reception. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Location - Very good for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not all rooms have aircon even though the booking details say so. In the heavy rain, the water rose from the drainage in our bath and toilet. We got a new room but it was a smoking room so not so pleasant an alternative. We got a 10%discount but only after I had asked for it, so it was not something they wanted to do.

    Location - Very good for children. Very cosy interior. The Swimming area is really nice and exclusive. Great breakfast buffet. Very serviceminded staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    The room allocated to me was very small and so was the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room allocated to me was very small and so was the bathroom. Worst toilet ever had. Extremely uncomfortable overall. Thus I must suppose that they have larger and more comfortable rooms for guests who don't book via Booking. Their restaurant has prices of a 2 star but food more common that a basic restaurant: Matjes: 18,50€ for 3 small filets Salmon of the house: 12€ for 3 small cuts hidden under a mountain of salad. Classic local beer: 5,90€ for 0,5l Gents stay away from this rip-off.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    6.7
    Not really anything wrong with this hotel, but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were generally smiling, saying all the right things, and doing their job, but with their attitude still leaving the impression that their interest in guests were somewhat indifferent, which leaves you constantly being a little annoyed.

    Not really anything wrong with this hotel, but...

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Location, Breakfast, Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa stuff wasn't available at 5pm :(( , the open time was till 8pm

    Location, Breakfast, Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Spa and sauna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spa and sauna

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.5
    Quiet and comfortable .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find and too many meetings

    Quiet and comfortable ..good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.7
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    rooms were tiny and overpriced

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, easy to locate and park car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, easy to locate and park car. Lovely location in the woods. Nice restaurant and spa facilities.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.6
    Spa was nice , location was good for what we wanted, I would...
    • Couple

    Spa was nice , location was good for what we wanted, I would think there is more to do in the summer as hotel is quite rural. Staff had good English.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse VILA VITA Burghotel Dinklage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: