Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Alice This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Walpurgisstr. 26, 06502 Thale, Germany

#3 of 7 hotels in Thale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Wellness Magic and Romance in the Harz Region
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Initial Entrance looked a little dowdy, but the rest of the Hotel was excellent.

    Good room, comfortable bed, excellent staff and brilliant breakfasts and evening meals. A real surprise bonus was 1. A welcome drink and 2. A free visit to the cellar 'Wellness Centre' where we had the use of a Sauna, a Hot Tub and a Free bottle of Prosecco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alice is the cutes hotel you will ever find. If you are in Thale, it's gonna be a perfect choise! + Must visit + Must try + Must eat a dinner! No jokes! The kitchen is simply amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I could not fault anything.

    The historic building was charming. All the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. No task was too big or too small. We stayed 5 nights and we were offered a complimentary wellness package which was just lovely. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choice. Dinner was also delicious and servings were generous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we were allocated a table for our incl breakfast we were dismayed when a group of cyclist decided to take over our table as it was nearer to the buffet. Was easier being nearer as we have a 5 year old.

    Did not have marmalade But for Germany I still had a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the pillows are too soft for my taste. Cancellation Policy :You can only cancel a couple of days in advance

    Good value for money; Nice, comfortable, big and clean room. We had dinner and breakfast, both good. Late check- in, up to 22h00, which is quite exceptional for the area.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good breakfast.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Hotel Villa Alice traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: