Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa am Schlosspark This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hieberplatz 3 - 5, Pasing - Obermenzing, 81247 Munich, Germany

#7 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Silent, easy to approach, friendly staff, it is not a busy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking front of the Althaus on Monday, Wednesday and Friday is not permitted between 7-10 hours. If you park, you get a "Gebühr" and you have to pay 15EUR. The rooms are silent, the breakfast is very good, but one of my friend (who is sensitive for the freshing and cleaness) said the cold cuts were not fresh...

    Silent, easy to approach, friendly staff, it is not a busy place, you can sleep and relaxe very well, at good price!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Great Place to Access Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on the street. I had no problem finding a spot, but it is part up to luck. It depends on the time of day and day of the week.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The room is clean, comfortable and a good size. The location is in an upscale neighborhood. A short walk to the local downtown (restaurants, drug store, etc.), and the train (15 minute ride to Munich center).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice villa in quiet area outside the city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is outside the city center but easy to get to with car (and I would assume also with public transports). Excellent breakfast, rooms are good, just what you need for a short business or leisure stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful, quiet place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee available and a double bed instead of singles together.

    Location to railway was excellent. Beautiful breakfast are and food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a delightful stay in west Munich, where we were made to feel welcome. I plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly reception, tasteful room with window and door to garden. Clean, comfortable and fantastic breakfast. Quiet environment but near to excellent public transport links.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it was perfect. loved it all

    The room was beautiful, small but tastefully decorated. The breakfast room was pretty, white tablecloths on tables, a view into the garden which was too cool to sit in and the food was lovingly prepared.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    The overall service, from allowing us to check in late and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall service, from allowing us to check in late and responding so quickly to an email to address this request, plus the service through breakfast and on check out was excellent - cannot be more satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location.. Easy access by S-Bahn to city Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Easy access by S-Bahn to city Centre(10Mins). -The staff were terrific. -Pleasant location, peaceful and quiet, With Parking spot for my Auto. -Perfect WIFI. -Nice Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was perfect for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception/owner was more concerned with his business than with welcoming his guests. We had to leave at 7am to catch a flight and he refused to either open 5mins earlier or pack a sandwich for us even though we had already paid for breakfast. Also Internet connection was not good at all in the room.

    Location was perfect for our trip. House was very nice and room was big. Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant location, peaceful and quiet, birds singing in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Pleasant location, peaceful and quiet, birds singing in the garden. Excellent sized room with doors opening onto small patio with garden chairs. Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.6
    The worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception told me that I cannot leave my garbage in the room, even though I packed all the garbage into two trash bags and gently asked where should I bring them to throw away. The reception told me that it's not possible to leave my garbage there neither throw it away into a large trash bin on the street. They said that I should take it with me when I'm checking out. I asked to show me any documents or rules confirming that, but the reception answered that there were no documents for this. I've been shocked. For the record, by "garbage" a mean clothes which I decided to throw away before my next trip and few other personal belongings, i.e. no food or something dirty / dangerous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Quiet and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a very quiet area, but close to the trainstation that takes you straight in the city center. The room is large and comfortable and wifi works well. The breakfast buffet is excellent, big variety of very good food. Also the reception is very warm and welcoming. It was our second stay in this hotel and it was again perfect. Its a excellent combination of a comfortable stay in a quiet surrounding but close to the city center with the S bahn.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Very good choice for a stay in Munich!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The room was nice and very clean. The Villa is located in a quiet neighbourhood with a lovely garden. Very delicious and interesting breakfast. Good wi-fi and free public parking near the Villa. Close to Nymphenburg Palace and public transportation (S-bahn) - aprox. 5 stops from the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Neighborhood Charm With All the Bells and Whistles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included in the cost of the room was excellent. Our room was cleaned daily and the quiet neighborhood was a welcome retreat after a busy day of travel and sightseeing. Easy access to bus and train lines and the local restaurants were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    Bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Very caring and attentive service at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I'm bringing my own pillow

    Very caring and attentive service at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice villa with dog-friendly management
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No such

    Surroundings, villa and comfortable room with excellent breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was a little bit uncomfortable

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Fan in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfect start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden setting was beautifully tranquil and breakfast had a large range of choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi in Annex complex. Breakfast time could be longer (Sunday from 8-10am).

    Breakfast. Location surrounded by trees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    just a great place - even if a bit outside the Center but...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a great place - even if a bit outside the Center but therefore no costs for parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    My new favorite place in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Good memory in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet room,nice breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    10
    Lovely and a peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and a peaceful place. Enjoyed it a lot. Breakfast was a delight.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    I enjoyed two nights here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room nut maybe this is not the custom?

    I enjoyed two nights here. The staff were terrific, extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfast was generous and the room very comfortable though the lighting was a bit dim. Quiet location and very close to rail transport.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    9.6
    This is the second time we stayed in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be nice to have Tee/Cofee facilities in the rooms.

    This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. The hotel located in a quite neighborhood, only a few minutes walking distance from the train station. The staff is great and very helpful. The rooms are perfectly clean. Excellent breakfast. Was great staying there again.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff/Owners were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A Fan and kettle in room would have been ideal.

    The staff/Owners were excellent. Surroundings of the hotel very quiet and appealing. Excellent spread for breakfast.Location close to Lidl Supermarket and cafes.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was a little small.

    The location was perfect. 10 minutes away from Shloss Nymphenburg (a must in Munich). The surroundings of the hotel were beautiful and very well kept. Lots of greeneries. The breakfast was fantastic. Amazing spread for the money. The room was clean, simply decorated, but all the essentiels were available.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    Delicately prepared breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a little too firm.

    Delicately prepared breakfast; sunny (private) terrace; easy access to Munich city center; super helpful and friendly staff - more of the hosts of this villa.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Excellent location and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location and service. Very comfortable and clean. Large windows with natural light a major plus. Wonderful breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    Nice homely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice homely stay. Quiet neighbourhood with easy access to train station. Excellent breakfast prepared by hardworking hostess.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.3
    Very, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel looked like a house in residential area. So it was not easy to find.

    Very, very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    high standard of comfort, quiet neighborhood, good breakfast
    • Couple

    reception/owner more concerned with his business than with welcoming his guests

    high standard of comfort, quiet neighborhood, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    Kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind staff. Clean room. 3 minutes walk from S-Bahn station but very calm. Breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast was good with elegant choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Few small shops in the neighborhood.

    Breakfast was good with elegant choices. Free parking area. Safe environment.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: