Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa am Waldschlösschen

Klarastr. 3, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#26 of 52 B&Bs and Inns in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming and friendly staff, I was able to check in early in the day withouth extra cost. Excellent location (near tram stop), and accommodation ( excellent breakfast)for city trip. Easy to walk as well to old city centre , appr 40 min.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the top floor of the guest house during several hot days. The room air conditioners were not sufficient to keep cool. Frienly staff gave us fans, but it was still uncomfortably hot and the room air conditioners were very loud. Guests on the ground floor said their rooms were acceptably cool at night.

    Great location for getting rides on the Elbe bike path. Very comfortable mattresses and beds, nice sheets. Freshly renovated buildings. Very good breakfast buffet for reasonable price. We enjoyed sitting in the garden in the evenings. A couple bikes were available for rent at the hotel, and the friendly staff helped us find additional bikes to rent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one WiFi user, there is not people to help you in English, the person does her best to cominicate by Google translator

    Cozy room with basic service and parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit difficult to have the staff not able to speak any English at all. I would suggest they at least learn the words for the items on the bill/invoice. Room, breakfast, taxes, etc. When we arrived, there was a young woman who could speak English and checked us in. But we never saw her again after that day.

    We had a triple room with a door to the garden. It was very roomy and the single bed had its own alcove. We were also surprised to find a small kitchen in the unit! We appreciated the coffee and tea, especially because our cousin made her own green tea each day. There was parking on site, and it was nice to be a bit outside of town. The tram line runs on the adjacent street with a stop a short distance away. Breakfast was comprehensive and delicious. The internet worked well. Couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendly and attentive staff, great location, good breakfast. Perfect for visiting Dresden. Can only recommend this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good and nice place, small "minus" for difficult english communication

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi for only one login

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Very nice and quiet area with excellent connection to the center by tram. Breakfast was good with wide variation of products.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For US travelers: the credit card machine at the desk requires a PIN; you cannot sign for the payment. Make sure you know your credit card's PIN if you want to avoid paying foreign transaction fees on a debit card.

    The facilities are very comfortable and you can eat your breakfast on the pleasant outdoor patio. The location is fantastic: walking distance from a brewery/beergarden and a short tram ride from the historic center and fun Neustadt neighborhood.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet stopped working during the evening every night.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the area and the Villa was bright and spacious. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, good location, excellent transport to city Dresden, breakfast and Wifi both very good.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: