Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Arborea This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gögginger Str. 124, 86199 Augsburg, Germany

#1 of 58 hotels in Augsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night but had an excellent stay, perfect hosts. Excellent parking. The best breakfast of our whole 10 day trip. Great location easily caught the tram into town. Beautiful gardens and an honesty box for the cold drinks in the fridge with great local beers too. Perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Arborea is much more beautiful than it seems on Booking.com. They take care of us as a guest in their house. They always try to make best for us. Breakfast was wonderful. I will definitely stay in Villa Arborea if I will visit Augsburg again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying here. The only inconvenience was that there was no fridge in the room. We needed one to keep our baby’s food. But other than that, it was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Villa Arborea deserves 10 because of: very easy access to downtown! Very nice and attentive staff! Absolutely wonderful breakfast! Clean and confortable accommodations!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Good parking, comfortable bed and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly expensive.

    Lovely and convent to major roads

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get a room... :-)

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable room with shared mini bar in hallway. Stayed for 3 nights - couldn't fault it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are always overbooked!

    Everything. My favorite place in Augsburg.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very easy to find, free parking, great location for getting into town, very helpful staff and great room. Best breakfast on 3 week trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good

    Great breakfast , very clean The owner and staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant staff. Very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Breakfast was fabulous. Location was great, right off the main highway. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is amazing and with good quality. Host is friendly and extremely helpful. I left my credit card after payment and the host helped send my card to my next hotel. Very nice garden as well, a pity that we didn't get to see the flowers blooming.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The staff was super helpful. Everything about Villa Arborea was fantastic. The rooms were nicely decorated. The breakfast was wonderful. Ample parking and a very quiet oasis. A great first stop on our 3 weeks sojourn through Germany and Austria.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully appointed guest house in garden within minutes of downtown Augsburg. Gracious staff and owners. Tasteful building renovation in beautifully tended garden.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Notong to not love.

    Loved the garden around the hotel, Charming very welcoming hosts and lovely room, parking on site was great, breakfast was excellent. If you get tje opportunity to stay here skip a night in Munich and stay here instead you will be glad you did.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    friendly welcome, excellent hostess, multifarious breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a very nice stay at Villa Aborea. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our host was very gracious and the breakfast was superb.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location with tram stop just outside. Very comfortable beds. V helpful staff.Secure parking . Quiet at night . Great breakfast .

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Villa Arborea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: