Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Belvedere und Appartements This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Strandpromenade 37, 18609 Binz, Germany

#17 of 36 hotels in Binz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 950 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in our room. Even it was 2 degrees outside, it was extremely hot in our room. (Heating turned off)

    We had a room without balcony but we could hear the ocean, which was lovely. It was clean and the beds very comfortable. The restaurant is nice, the food great. The breakfast was just as nice. Plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    The property was lovely.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The property was lovely. It has a few sea facing flats. But not all. Everything was was super clean. Check-in, Check-out and extension were like a breeze. The staff were super efficient and very friendly. One can reach the beach by a 2-3 min walk. The backside of the property opens onto promenade which is full of restaurants, bars and shopping. Very lively place. While checking out, my wife forgot her golden bracelet behind. When we called back after a day, the staff were quick to confirm that the housekeeping got it and organized to send it back. We highly appreciate it. Thank you for wonderful hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    immediate access to beach delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking available contrary to advertising... they ran out for slightly taller vehicles! Work-arounds possible, but unsatisfactory for the price and advertising.

    immediate access to beach delightful ocean view very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    This place is very close to the sea so you only need to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is very close to the sea so you only need to make 2 steps to go to the beach. When it is not raining (hahaha we were in June and it was raining a lot) you can enjoy the beach walk) The room is clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is very good as well Overall - a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    A sandy getaway with great sunsets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff. Good breakfast, specially on the terrace. Hotel at the beach. Nice room. Parking nearby in the underground garage (needs to be called upfront) which prevents heat getting in the car. Hotel is near to everything. if you need any advices where to go, just ask at the reception. Good bars at the sand beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricy for a hotel without spa/pool facility but luckily we got a promotion on Booking.com.

    Very well located hotel, 1 min walk to Binz beach. The room was super quiet, comfortable and well equipped. Very nice staff who helped us park the car in their private parking (underground, 10€ per night). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant off-season visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 2 English-speaking TV channels. Everyting else of course in (or dubbed to) German. Not important, but a good point for rainy days :-)

    Excellent in-house restaurant, even if a bit pricey. Very close to the beach. Nice quiet room with balcony. Comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful Rugen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could have done with air conditioning as we had to have the windows wide open but then you hear the waves (not tidal waves but a constant roar) and other guests very close by.

    Hotel was very smart and a stone's throw from the promenade and the white sand beach. Car parking not too far but book this in advance and tell them if a large or small car. Surrounding area is fabulous but if you hire a bike then ensure you have a puncture repair outfit and pump...Prora has some rough surfaces. Its a shame that you have to pay for car parks in the out of the way places and 10 euros to visit the Konigsstuhl is a bit much! Still a drive around the Island of Rugen is really worthwhile.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay; will go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell from the kitchen in the appartments. Trouble finding an appropriate parking place in the garage although we made a reservation. Balcony could use some painting

    Very good breakfast. Kind staff. Clean appt. Nice silent appt./location close to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location, close to the beach and really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A perfect location, close to the beach and really good service and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think off

    Very larg appartment with 2 balconies, big bathroom and close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was very comfortable. Location great and Binz a lovely holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself didn't have any shared facilities to use.

    Very comfortable sitting room. Beautifully close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    The room is not acceptable for more than two persons and ss...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not acceptable for more than two persons and ss we where three there was very little space

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    We had paid extra for a room with a sea view but discovered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had paid extra for a room with a sea view but discovered a blue and white striped selling barrow block g half the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    I loved my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved my stay. Just next to a lovely beach, the food was great and the staff really friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Close to the beach, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the beach, great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.1
    Hotel very nice placed, close to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room with NO view = to the wall from another building.Quite dark room

    Hotel very nice placed, close to see. Good breakfast. Close parking place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location! Nice staff! Overall very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balconies facing the beach.

    The location was perfect. Very close to promenade and beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    2.5
    Absolutely nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a suite for 242,10 euros /day plus Taxes and parking (at 200 meters from the "hotel") and we found ourselves in a dark and dreary hovel, horribly decored. The room was at the back, overlooking the wall and the car park (cars at windows!). The bedroom did not allow even the side passage to the bed: a narrow squallid den. We booked for 6 nights and run away after 2 nights! The staff, outrageously rude, did absolutely nothing to improve our situation. They charged us the whole stay (6 nights!) and also tried to charge us an extra day for taxes and parking! They will certainly have let again, as they told us they were "absolutely full", and will have had an extra gain in our ruined vacation... And for brevity we do not tell more! Outrageous!

    Absolutely nothing!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.2
    view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking off site

    view friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.3
    The beds were really co fy and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were really co fy and well located

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Friendly and welcoming and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and welcoming and good value.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    8.8
    Huge apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Huge apartment

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: