Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Casa

Lantzallee 12, Lohausen, 40474 Düsseldorf, Germany

#129 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    More hostel than hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the staff who dealt with me seamed quite perturbed that I didn't speak German. I only needed a place to sleep during my layover in between flights and they could of been nicer. My room was right next to the reception desk and so was my bathroom which made going to the bathroom with the door open awkward. (you could of had a conversation with the person outside the door the walls were that thin, I don't think this should be a guest room)and the bathroom itself was a tiny, dated mixer shower cubicle (with not great temperature control), toilet and sink all crammed into about 6 square feet of space. The stale damp smell was very unpleasant but the bathroom light also switched on some kind of fan I believe, however it was noisy but, I used it as a kind of white noise with the bathroom door closed to try and get some sleep and when I woke, the bathroom was still slightly damp from my shower and still smelt horrible. There was no shampoo or conditioner which I desperately needed but, instead pump dispensers with what I'm assuming was; hand wash (For the sink, orange in colour) and shower gel (For the shower, blue in colour.) I didnt like the smell of the towels, (it seamed like they were washed in "Ariel with Fabreeze" and I dont like that smell) that were not good quality bath towels (mismatched, different colours and well used) the bathroom itself was also mismatched and very dated. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and despite there being some kind of kettle device, cups, and an assortment of tea bags in the reception area, it appears these were only for decoration as, it was in the kitchen that a kettle was boiled for a cup of instant coffee I had asked for (a little confusing.) I was also on enquiring at check in, refused a coffee before my transfer to the airport as, "It's too early" and I was told I could get one at the airport. I felt like I was a huge imposition just asking basic questions.

    The free transer to the airport. The distance to the airport. The water pressure of the mixer shower hose was really good, I had a complimentary bottle of water, mending kit, shower cap, a shoe shine sponge and vanity kit in the room. (the mending kit was actually needed that evening) The bed was a comfortable size with good mattresses (the room had one double and one single bed) and the bedding was clean and fresh and smelled nice. The pillows and duvet were of good quality. Aldi is literally up the road & round the corner. There are good restaurants across the lights at the top of the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Barb & Bob from Oberlin, Ohio, USA, recommend this near-to-airport location for your next stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee available in the morning prior to our 7: 15 am departure. That would have been swell.

    Mon.. 7/10/18- Arrived Düsseldorf AIrport, 10pm When hailing cab from airport, make sure you relay the street address as well as the name of hotel Casa Villa to your driver. Not all drivers know the location of city hotels/ GPS. Hotel Villa Casa is located 10-15 minutes away in a welcoming tree-lined, quiet residential neighborhood. Guests are greeted (in the evening,) to a "home" bathed in golden porch light. Hotel name prominently displayed on building. Couple knocks on the door. Anxiously waited just a couple minutes for door to open. Husband and I shared brief concern, as I had not called to say that we would be arriving late. I MAY have included that information on booking.com message, however. Door opened: Mgr/Owner Yuri, cheerfully greeted us at 11:00pm from late arrival from Düsseldorf airport. He asked that I speak quietly as we entered and checked-in, in regard to resting guests. Showed a hard copy of the written request I had included, per special orders for stay, of first floor or elevator, re: difficulty for husband to negotiate steps. Our room was approx. 5 steps from the front door.! Pre-ordered 7:15am taxi pick-up for next morning. Clean room, comfy bed, clean bathroom, step-in shower. How nice! In shower stall, all-purpose, body wash/shampoo. No WASHCLOTH! NO HOTEL WHERE WE STAYED in Germany, Poland, Czech, had WASHCLOTHS with towels. TJMAXX (TKMAXX-Poland) also had none stocked for purchase. Suggestion: Bring your personal, large bar of hand soap. Bring your own washcloth(s). Large, bedroom windows opened fully; rarity! No window screens, however, typical in European hotels where we stayed. Needed to keep them open. No air conditioning, typical. WIFI ! 31 euros/ $36.00 USD... 6 hour stay. Tues: 7/11/18 Turkish driver arrived several minutes early. We were already waiting moments before. Perfect timing! 10? minute ride to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent rooms and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to be aware it is a family run hotel: we didn't realize this and we arrived almost at midnight and it didn't look like a hotel and we obviously kept the owner from going to bed.

    Excellent rooms and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Near the airport. One night is enough.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy staff, referring to the male staff! Who didn‘t even bother helping us with our luggages. No elevator. But it’s fine cause we‘re just on the 2nd floor. But since the stairs are so narrow, it is so hard to carry the luggages up and down the stairs. Thank God, I was able to accompany my aunts... or else, they would be helpless.

    Near the airport. 7-8 minutes, 22€-24€, taxi ride. We stayed here only for a night, and we have to leave the next day for the connecting international flight. The female staff, the owner I think, is friendly and accomodating. My request for an early check-in and rooms near to each other, were granted, and I‘m thankful for that. I‘m with my 4 aunts (from the Philippines & Senioren) who doesn‘t speak German, and their first time to travel in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Just stayed overnight to catch an early flight;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apparently the hotel is just in the airport's approach zone, causing a lot of noise in the evening. No problem at night.

    Just stayed overnight to catch an early flight; no breakfast. Beds were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    My all time worst experience!! Don't let the location fool you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was without doubt the worst experience I've had with a hotel (I've been better treated in an AirBnb!). First this is an old house transformed into a hotel. Second the male host barely speaks English while the female host doesn't speak at all! And even knowing I don't speak German kept speaking German with me. The bedroom was really dirty... Then I had a problem with my flight which changed the shuttle hour and they've refused to help me and even started yelling at me!!.. Really the worst experience ever and 100% sure I will not come back.

    Nothing really...perhaps the location close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    I was pleasantly surprised by this property and I would stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet and cell signals were now great.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. The property is very clean and comfortable. Myself and a few guests were all going to the airport, and instead of calling us cabs they hadbus shuttled to airport in a van at no charge. This was a nice service. My only complaint is the internet signal is weak up stairs at least. Also cell service isn't great inside building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient, clean and tidy. Seemed more like a guest house than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel met our needs, however the bathroom was very small.

    Easy safe on street parking right outside hotel. We only stayed 1 night on way to Munich. Didn't eat at the hotel, having an evening meal at a nice Bar Restaurant within 200 metres.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    It's good enough for a one night stay to catch a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at the property (it is located in a residential area) at the time indicated there was a sign on the door telling one to call a number if no one is at the front desk / doors are locked. Unfortunately, our cell phones don't work there (in Germany) and we had to ask some person who lived across the street to call. Luckily, just when we called the owner/operator arrived at the property (she mentioned she had to drop her kid off at home which is understandable) . We checked in, paid in advance since we had to leave quite early the next morning and the owner/operator had to do some shuttle service at that time as well. Same as 2 years ago, the shower drain could need some work, it is super slow. Note for American tourists: the property has no elevator. If you stay on the 3rd floor like we did and have a lot of luggage it's quite a work out to get them up the stairs (side note: luggage can be stored in the hotel but it wasn't practical for us due to leaving early the next morning).

    It is very close to the airport, very conveniently located to catch an early morning flight. The rooms are very simple and clean. I used this property for the same reasons 2 years ago.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    It is close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbors were noises and based walls are not good something permit to listen everything. Room was cold and take time to take temperature because heater was close.

    It is close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    for one night it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a room with two separate beds, but the second bed was rather small. wifi did not work very well

    quiet place, convenient location to visit the boat show.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Near to Messe Düsseldorf
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people write about airplane noise, but we only heard two or three in the two nights we stayed and the noise wasn't very strong, anyway in the room you can find ear plugs.

    Near to Messe Düsseldorf, free parking in the street, nice breakfast, clean rooms, possibility to arrive late.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay with security of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was an issue as unable to connect.

    The staff were great on my arrival, very helpful. Nice and warm room and great layout. Breakfast was nice with clean open living

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Close to Dusseldorf airport, shops, restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking, however it was quite easy to find a place on the street.

    Close to Dusseldorf airport, shops, restaurants. Despite the distance to the airport, it was very quiet in my room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    I'd like a refund.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description on your website is very misleading. The cost of a room implies a certain level of quality which was lacking. The shuttle is only to the airport (not from) and needs to be reserved 24 hours in advance which is only stated at the very bottom of the email confirmation, not online with the hotel's description. Bathroom light did not work and the TV is tiny and worked poorly (less than 12" screen, old, and the sound didn't work. Even though just a few miles from the airport the taxis were expensive - over 13 Euros each way.

    The proximity to the airport. Staff tried to be helpful but knowledge of English was limited. Although I arrived and left while dark out the neighborhood seemed nice and there are several restaurants nearby. Wifi worked fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A very pleasant first night in Germany!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very good! No complaints at all.

    The breakfast was very good; eggs, cold cuts, bread and jam, and tea, were the things I enjoyed most. There were other options as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Functional and clean, staff could have been more helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed a night in a hotel before my transatlantic flight, so I had a huge heavy suitcase - and, it turned out, a room on the 3rd floor in a building without lift. Assistance in getting my suitcase up the stairs would have been appreciated. Perhaps I should have thought to ask for an accessible room on my booking? I had initially booked my airport transfer as 'At airport no later than 9am' then realised that time was short, and 3 days before my stay I tried to change it to 8am. It was never confirmed and on my arrival it turned out that they had me down for a transfer leaving the hotel at 9. Between the language barrier, sparse information in my direction and an attitude that could have been more friendly and helpful, resolving this matter (with a 8:30 departure) was more stressful than I would have liked to deal with on an already stressful day.

    The room was comfortable and clean, it was easy to reach by bus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive and rooms too small. Not worth the money at all. It's a private villa converted into small blocks of hotel rooms

    Bed is comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Still an option close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is now being charged for. Rooms are quite small, same goes for bed.

    It is a short drive from the airport and on quiet street. Late arrival was possible. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was clean and comfortable the bed was so comfy i didn't want to get up! . Staff were very friendly and helpful, They carried my bag upstairs and helped me with directions to get into the city. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean, accessible to the airport, including free shuttle to airport. But very loud planes overhead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to airport--although is very good-- it also means its quite loud. During the day, planes take off very low over hotel. Can be very noisy. This starts at 6:00 and seemed to quiet down late evening but continues to around 23:00. If the room windows are closed, then its not so bad and is tolerable especially if you are up early -- but still somewhat loud.

    Very close to the Dusseldorf airport. Free shuttle to the airport. Staff was friendly. Breakfast adequate. A good choice if you need something close to the airport for one night. Nice restaurant within less than 5-10 min walk. Restaurant had lovely beer garden to sit outside. Beware, though, the airplanes taking off overhead can drown out a conversation for a minute or two (about every 10-15 min)!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice villa surroundings but noise from passning jets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, narrow stairs. Ordered Chines Take-Out. Did not get any knife, spoon or for or Chop-sticks. Had to eat with a piece bent plastic f m my bag...

    Had a bad back and staff helt with taking my bags to room. Loved the noise from landing and stating planes about 150 m abouve the hose... :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Adequate place for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy except from 10pm-6am, to be expected under the flight path. On a hot night the windows have to be open. Dropped off at the wrong end of Dusseldorf airport.

    Convenient to the airport, breakfast is fine. Excellent greek restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Fine hotel for one night if you fly from Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, tv too old, didn't work and again the airplanes flying over. It was very hot, a fan would have been nice.

    Helpful staff, great breakfast, spectacular view of airplanes flying over.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.0
    Very nice and pleasant place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jet noise until 11:00 PM, starting over at 6:00 AM - it is in the landing pattern for the airport. This was the only negative comment, yet was bearable.

    Comfortable room, accommodating staff, pleasant & picturesque location, quiet street (except air traffic), great breakfast accommodations. Quick taxi ride to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and very friendly and helpful villa...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, you can hear planes flying and also other guests in the hallway.

    Breakfast was good and very friendly and helpful villa owners. Ride to the airport was quick. A cost effective option if you need to sleep in Düsseldorf before the flight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly next to reception and it was a bit noisy; you could hear everything that going on outside.

    It's very nicely located to the metro that takes you into the city center. The man who received us was very nice and made an effort to help us out in English. Good service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant and quaint stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is close to the airport, so the air traffic was a little noisy, but it was not too bad with the windows closed. You can hear other guests very clearly in the other rooms through the walls, it made it hard to fall asleep at times.

    The staff here were super nice and accommodating. The gentleman working there helped us get around the town and provided a map for us. We did not stay for breakfast, but it smelled amazing every morning that we walked downstairs, so I am sure it was delightful. The owners also spoke English for us, which was very helpful and very appreciative. Rooms were clean and tidy. The bed was super comfy. If you called a taxi, they always arrived within 5 mins.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location: 4 minutes drive to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    De staff could be a little bit friendlier.

    Good location: 4 minutes drive to the airport. They have free airportshuttle, even at 4 in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    Nearby Airport (if you fly from DUS)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely the price does not match the quality obsolete room equipment

    Nearby Airport (if you fly from DUS)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    The Lady on the reception was very professional and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lady on the reception was very professional and helpful!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady that did the airport transfer was quite rude.

    Clean. Close to the airport. Airport transfer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice location near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so big room. Really small TV.

    Nice location near the airport. Bathroom was nice in general. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    The owner behavior was very bad and he didn't follow the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner behavior was very bad and he didn't follow the rules what he mentioned in the hotel facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Location very convenient for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location very convenient for airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Room was very clean, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold, no heating turned on to meet us

    Room was very clean, value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Perfect if you stay one night , close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Host helped me with all questions I had about the city. Transfer to the airport was free at 4 am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    N
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy access to the train station and airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    No lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.3
    Wifi Speed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff

    Wifi Speed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit hard to find as on a residential road and not really signposted.

    Room was clean and bright. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Tired
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the hotel location

    Breakfast well prepare and served

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Not Hotel it's a B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a Hotel it's a B&B .....and is way over priced . €210 for a single room no breakfast included.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    At the reasonable price this is good hotel for one night stay Rather it's home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift Old Small Tv

    Location Cleanliness comfort Good customized breakfast Airport Drop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    5 minutes to the rental car return at DUS. Perfect to catch an early flight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the street.

    No problem with my late arrival at 22:30. Friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Sleeping under airplanes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. Feels like sleeping just under an Airbus 380. Awkward check-in. No welcome greetings, information about extra costs first.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location for Messe Düsseldorf with great transport links
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little basic

    The hotel was very close to the Airport with great links to the exhibition centre , was clean and good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place 20 min walk (park area) to the exhibition.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was missing omelette for the breakfast, there were only boiled eggs. and no nice cakes, just standard cookies.

    Generally good and clean place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Definitly coming back ....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    Super simple and quite...feels like Home to me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    4.2
    It is better to chose different propety
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    matttress bad and old did not change the towels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Good place for a stay before a morning flight with free shuttle to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here before a flight. It was goodness or a nights stay. The free shuttle in the morning was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    Clean & comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious and fresh. The owners were amazing and very welcoming. Absolutely recommend staying here!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Great location and accommodation before or after flying
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles bestens

    Super comfortable bed. Clean. Great location and free shuttle to airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    2.5
    Nothinng
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinng

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    Location is fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor. We requested for shuttle service from the airport but didn't get it

    Location is fairly good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    The room we were given was on the back of the property and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given a different room three days later when we returned. It was nice, but the hair dryer needs to be replaced and the shower head cannot be reached by a really short person like me. Other than that, it was just as nice as the first room.

    The room we were given was on the back of the property and had many windows that opened to let in sunshine and a nice breeze. The bed was comfy. The shower was very good. This property is close to subway line, which took us into Dusseldorf city centre.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    the view is excellent there are several different types of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    matress a bit hard many many steps not recommended for people who cannot walk at least 100 steps made of stone Difficult in rain as it takes about 3 minutes to traverse the wet stone steps in dark at night Also wifi is only access outside near the pool level so you cannot use in or near your room unless your are on the pool level half the apartments are not on that level so if you need wi fi think about standing outside in bad weather.

    the view is excellent there are several different types of apartments some with better views than others Very accomodating staff kitchen facility is good

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.8
    The owner gave me a ride back to the airport which was nice.
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room on the top attic floor and the bed was under the low part of the roof. So at 1:30 in the morning I was awaken by skurrying of critters in the wall above me. No evidence of pests inside though. I wish I could have told the owners so they could know, but they spoke almost no English.

    The owner gave me a ride back to the airport which was nice. Over all a clean, and fairly comfortable place, with an option for a decent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    Omelette was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Omelette was wonderful. Early check in delightful to get over jet lag. Drive to the airport the next day so convenient. Restaurants 3 within walking distance-what is not to love?

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything specially a very aggressive way from the staf and no internet at all . When i asked about the internet the answer was very careless " i dont know "

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    8.3
    It was in a quiet street not too far from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The window in the room was open when I arrived late at night in winter, so it was quite cold in the room. Luckily the central heating worked well, and with the single room being small (room opposite the reception desk), it warmed up relatively fast.

    It was in a quiet street not too far from the airport. There is free parking in the street.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.2
    Cleanness, transfer for free to the airport, quiet...
    • Solo traveller

    Cleanness, transfer for free to the airport, quiet neighborhood with supermarket, pet shop, droguerie market and access to subway within a walking distance

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    The hosts are great, hospitable and ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hosts are great, hospitable and ready to help. The location is perfect, just near the airport, but the old town can be easily accessed by public transport. Free shuttle to the airport is hard to be overestimated :) Спасибо за приём!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    Hotel is located very close to the airport so it is perfect...
    • Solo traveller

    No minibar/fridge that suppose to be in the room, no A/C in the hotel so very hot during summer nights. Since located close to the airport, You can hear every plane but it stops late evening so not so bad.

    Hotel is located very close to the airport so it is perfect for those who look for a one night stop. Clean room and bathroom. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff polite, rooms cosy and clean, wifi ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .... next to airport, so a bit noisy...

    Staff polite, rooms cosy and clean, wifi ok. Breakfast was ok, owner (russian speaking) asked to us omelette or fried eggs, she was very kind. Parking in the street, good value for price - not far from Altstadt and next to the airport

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    I had a quiet room upstairs, after I arrived they took my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a quiet room upstairs, after I arrived they took my luggage to my room which was very kind. The house & room was very clean and quiet, you could hear the birds singing which was very relaxing. The wifi signal was a bit week as I had my room on the last floor but it worked. The shower could have a bit better pressure but that would be the only thing to improve. The rest was really good and I travel a lot and have already my accomodation standards quite high. The free shuttle to the Airport works great - 5min and you are there.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    We had a very pleasant stay in this small family run hotel:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a very pleasant stay in this small family run hotel: a very cosy and spacious room on the 3rd floor, the staff were friendly, delicious dinner in the Greek restaurant nearby, quiet area 5 min drive from Dusseldorf airport. Highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    10
    Be aware that you can only be picked up at the airport with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Be aware that you can only be picked up at the airport with their shuttle after 2p. I wasn't aware of that and had to take a taxi. The shuttle to and from the airport was one of the reasons I picked the place. Shuttle service to return to the airport is anytime.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    7.9
    Staff good, breakfast excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The biggest problem was that either Booking.com should have advised me regarding arrangements from Airport. OR maybe Villa Casa . I had to get a taxi which cost me over 17 euros. ????

    Staff good, breakfast excellant

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    8.8
    Good value for money, great location, very friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller

    No food available in the evening, however a menu is still in the bedroom offering the service.

    Good value for money, great location, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    7.5
    I was exhausted and upon arrival said I just wanted to sleep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff need to improve their English language skills to be able to claim they "speak your language", I.e. German and English.

    I was exhausted and upon arrival said I just wanted to sleep and was immediately given a room in a quiet area. The staff were friendly and helpful

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: