Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Falkenberg 3 stars

Arnheimer Straße 36-40, Kaiserswerth, 40489 Düsseldorf, Germany

#23 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The hotel was chosen purely for its location as I had a meeting at the airport. I found it quite delightful and the staff very helpful and cheerful. Lovely garden. Good private parking. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. I would recommend and stay again if I need to be in that area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful stay I had! The room was sparkling clean and bright and very comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly with myself and my Pug, Arche. Breakfast was wonderful each morning with a nice variety to eat and also eggs made just the way I like them. 🙂 I will definitely stay again in the future!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    The hotel was bright, clean, and tastefully furnished. Staff was excellent and responsive. The breakfast was lovely-traditional european, and very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service! The hotel owner and staff recognized us from a previous visit, and were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Perfect location in Kaiserswerth, within easy walking distance to restaurants and Düsseldorf public transit. Breakfast is fresh and delicious, and the kitchen staff makes eggs to order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and would help more cleanig (we had to kill 3 spiders in the first day). First day we had a parking place but second day, as we went out in the night, when back, there was no free space so we had to park on the street (annoying). At departure we had to pay in cash (apparently the machine was not working) so we had to find an ATM (make sure you ask in advance/when you arrive so that you get prepared).

    Nice property, Christmas decorations. Breakfast was nice with view to the garden, internet working fine, very good temperature in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator or help with baggage. Only 3 floors so not a big problem for us but still.. not enough parking on site when hotel is full however free parking was easy to find on the street in front of hotel,

    The breakfast was excellent. The owner took our order every morning, real eggs as you want them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too soft. The room was quite warm, but opening the window will solve this.

    Location near the pittoresk centre and river. Covenient close to the airport, but still very quiet. Beautiful hotel with nice parc. The breakfast was spot on. The room with large bathroom and bath was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the road in the room at the front but wake up to the sound of birds in the other room.

    Within walking distance to train, restaurants, cafes, shops, beautiful walk along the Rhine River to a gorgeous little village with castle ruins, very picturesque. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast with the option of eggs cooked to our liking, sushi, wonderful cheeses and meats. Greeted by a gracious hostess Susan who enquired after your comfort and needs practically every day. We stayed six nights and were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite. The architecture of the villa is unique and another drawcard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we stayed at is quite small, nice but small, it feels a little bit crowded inside. But that is not a big problem as you can always use the nice living room or stay at the garden if you feel like.

    This hotel is a family house turned into a hotel, which makes it really nice. You don't feel like really staying at a hotel! The location is really good. If you want to visit Dusseldorf, the train station is just a very short walk, so you can leave the car at the property and forget about parking in the city. The parking might get full, but you can always park by the street or in the nearby parking lots (just make sure you move your car early in the morning!) The breakfast is very good and served with view to the garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was an especially hot evening so the room got quite warm.

    A quiet hotel within a short driving distance to the airport. I felt well looked after, especially when someone parked his white Mercedes in the centre of the courtyard, blocking me and three other cars - I woke up the owner at 4:30am and she managed to get the offender to move his car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in room 12 which was fantastic including its own private balcony. Breakfast was good. Easy to get to the center of Dusseldorf by public transport in 20 minutes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In an excellent garden not far from the river Rhein. Short walk distance from the tram/bus stop of Klemensplatz., on main street with an entrance yard, nice classical style building. So central, yet so silent, just the wonderful singing birds. Beautiful sitting environment behind in garden towards Rhein but not seeing it because of trees (no problem any way); was as if sitting in the veranda in your private garden villa. Though we selected and stayed here by coincidence for business stay of one night, I and my colleaque decided that we must reserve here again early before the fair that we will participate in April 2018 we woıldn't need to search another place. It would be nice to stay here with families for holiday, too. We took a relaxing walk on the bank of Rhein. Several choices of restaurants nearby, pedestrian walking zones, people smiling, children riding bikes with their grandparents, such a lively and secure place. Thanks to the kind lady who prepared our breakfast table out in the garden, which we didn't want to leave later. She asked if we wanted eggs fried, scrambled or boiled. Nice spacious bathroom including bathtub and amenities. Simple and fast check-in / check-out. All an excellent value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome early morning before check-in was possible... with a nice cup of coffee. Property is nearby the public transport to Düsseldorf/Duisburg, Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like the big fluffy pillows...

    Breakfast was really good, staff very friendly. Perfect location close to the public transport, would come here again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower bad design water over floor. No one at desk had to get info from cleaners Have more info in English. A tour of hotel,would have. Been nice English magazine or book or CNN on tv

    Very comfortable. Breakfast excellent with sushi! And dessert. Appreciated parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a hot summer day you miss air conditioning. I'm not sure I lost part of it but there are not much facilities such a gym. I must say I just was there for a short night.

    The warm welcome of the owner and their care to people: they welcomed us at 12,30 AM with some refreshment, in the park. Amazing! At breakfast you feel just like at home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing from the hotel side that could be Complained about in any way. The only problem was the distance from the airport, shown on Booking.com as 2 km, maybe it is that as the crow flies but it was a €20 taxi ride each way.

    Comfortable rooms with very nice beds and excellent cleanliness. Very friendly helpful staff. Only absence of restaurant stopped this hotel getting an even higher rating

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some rooms on the street side are a little bit noisy - especially when you need to open the window ( in summertime)

    great place - with a lovely garden - the design of the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a sloping ceiling and I banged my head quite a few times. But otherwise the place was great.

    A great warm welcome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff made you feel like home in this nice setting!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is ok. Very beautiful breakfast room, well decorated and furnished. Parking available and quite place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel , good staff , everyone is kind , room is nice and clean , breakfast is also good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No headboards, just 1 large pillow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor minimal so echoed a lot. Lacked a certain warmth in the decor.

    Price. Parking. Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff , excellent breakfast, simple but stilish rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, making you feel like home, close to Düsseldorf airport, clean rooms, excelent breakfast, personnel friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great hotel for business trip or travel. Comfortable room, beautiful view and good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the property are great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dated - didn't like the tiled floor so much

    Fantastic breakfast, super kind staff, comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly service. Rooms basic but very clean with all necessities. Exceptional value for money. Close to Düsseldorf Airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff, feels like home from my grandmothers privacy, breakfast absaloutely fabules, made by order, best bacon slices i have ever tasted,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and staff very welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very plesant stay and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not print documents from my usb-stick or from e-mail.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room conditions are poor and very small. No shampoo provided

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is just a little smaller

    It's a good bed and breakfast place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - We reserved 28 sqm double room, but it was very small attic room probably with only 10 sqm... - No door or even separation between the bedroom and bathroom!! - No mini bar or fridge despite it says equipped. - A lot of good comments on the breakfast, but it is not such special...

    Clean. Breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly with everything. I forgot to bring an adaptor for myself but they had some spare ones for guests so I borrowed one of theirs. Every night we were always offered a beer/coffee/tea (free of charge). It was the friendliest hotel I have stayed in and was in the perfect location for the Messe centre.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The reception was not available all the time and hence if I need any help , it is not available round the clock. 2. The Room was cold and the heating was not effective. ( Room Number 10 ) 3. The Wi-Fi is not working properly ( Room Number 10 ) and this is an issue for business users like me.

    1. The staff at kitchen is good and they are very polite and the breakfast is Good. 2. The manager ( Susann ) is very polite and takes care of all the issues.( But, she is not available all the time ) 3. The locality is Good.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All staff were very highly professional. The breakfast was excellent! Exceeded my expectations! The rooms were clean and very functional. Very quiet location, close to Kaiserswerth and public transportation.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Second room, basement, was limited by its location. No windows, so slightly damp atmosphere.

    One room, on it's own, upstairs, would have got excellents for clean, comfort, value.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    I have been here before and love the setting (it is a bit like being in the country and close to the city). The service and food are great -- except that I probably eat more than I should everything is so tasty. The place is spotless, the beds comfortable, the room quiet. The owner deserves special mention. She is so clearly committed to the well-being of her guests -- and always asks if there is anything I need. She takes the time to talk with me -- and the conversation is interesting and thoughtful -- she brings so much to the "table". The decor is also wonderful -- understated, elegant and soothing.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food just soso, somehow the bathroom is smelly. not worth the price. the most strange part is they charged me in cash and credit card at the same time, which means I paid my stay in the hotel twice!! my fiancé have wrote an email asking about it. still waiting for reply.

    staff with good smiles

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Superb boutique hotel. Spotlessly clean, tranquil and a great breakfast. Thank you Wilfy :) The town is lovely also the walk down the Rhine too.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Soba je mala. Nema TV na engleskom.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very recognisable in the dark as a hotel, it's hidden behind a wall.

    Staff very helpful, nicely located for airport.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff. Cosy room. Nice atmosphere for a hotel. Beautiful breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is small and room door needs sound isolation.

    Very clean and modern room. Good breakfast. Helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast. Helpful and polite owner and stuff.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely helpful staff, very clean, wonderfull breakfast, beautiful garden. All you need is there.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hospitality and accommodations. Breakfast was wonderful and relaxing. We will stay again in a heart beat

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Hotel Villa Falkenberg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: