Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Geyerswörth This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Geyerswörthstrasse 15 - 21a, 96047 Bamberg, Germany

#7 of 36 hotels in Bamberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.5
    Reliance is perfect.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner doesn't work, in the room. The attic room was very warm at night.

    Reliance is perfect. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the breakfast is really very delicious. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Centre of town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine! It looks that the evening restaurant was real fine dinning and a bit too much for an just after work dinner...

    The hotel is in the middle of town and has this rare coziness....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Close to my family, the town and I felt secure safe & warm & looked forward to returning to my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly could of had a bottle of free water everyday. But that’s it really. They don’t supply tea facilities in room which I have found the norm thou Best western provide tea/coffee/danish/cakes in their lobby 24/7. However I requested for a kettle which they did provide so I was grateful for that.

    Staff welcoming as I was foreigner arriving on an unexpected urgent family matter from Hong Kong. -12c but rooms were lovely & warm & I asked for quiet room & certainly got one. Bed comfortable bathroom adequate & warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with wonderfully convenient location in the heart of old Bamburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a rather 'ordinary' fitness room (one exercise bike and a treadmill) but the sauna kind of made up for it somewhat. Be careful though, there is a one week 'winter break' where the restaurant and bar are closed (but the town has lots of places to eat and drink).

    Beautiful decor and external appearance and a super comfortable and well appointed room, and the location couldn't be more convenient with a short walk to the old town and the tu=]ourism office just next door. The breakfasts were terrific.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking. I don’t understand why a guest has to pay to park when they’re already paying to be there!

    Breakfast is good but a little overpriced. Staff was nice. Room was very nice but still seemed high priced because the town is cute, but not one of the cutest in Germany and there isn’t a lot to do. The dinner in the restaurant took too long but was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and spacious. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very nice location and the hotel room was comfortable and cozy. They prepared a cot to my baby and even let special amenities and a toy for him!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facility in room (which I think is the norm outside Uk ?) However, staff more than happy to make it for us :-)

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, elegant, superbly located with helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, elegant, superbly located with helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff Really good beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfotable room. Excellent German breakfast. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.9
    I would happily stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was compact but very well appointed and with a nice outlook. The single bed was a generous size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Excellent restaurante. Very european.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent and the staff were very pleasant and friendly. The Romans are beautiful and the beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location to explore the old quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to explore the old quarter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    GREAT SERVICE AND EXCELLENT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and helpful. The location is only a two minute walk from the historic sites of old Bamberg.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice room bathroom Air conditioning Great room service from staff - the best I had

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    More than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very helpful front desk staff. The room decorated nicely.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Quality of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillow were too softs Not a king size bed but 2 beds plug together In the first bedroom the curtain for the bath tube was dirty (pink color), that is surprising for a 4 stars hotel

    Quality of the hotel Perfect location from Bamberg, close to brewery and city center Quiet location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very, but really very small and we were surprised to see it because the receptionist told us that we get an...upgrade.

    The location. The restaurant was very good but expensive.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is pretty and with a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows had a plastic cover under the cotton pillow case - we removed it for the sake of comfort. The bathroom was designed to support handicapped people, which was ok in itself, but it also meant that the floor was without a 'barrier' for the shower, so most of the floor got wet, when we showered. The hotel isn't cheep, and we find it rather expensive to have to pay 12 Euro extra per day to use the hotels's garage.

    The hotel is pretty and with a very central location. We had a big room with comfortable beds and duvets - and a lovely breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Quiet location on the edge of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift.

    Quiet location on the edge of the town. There was a beer festival in Bamberg while we were there and we were able to drop in and then go back to the peace and quiet of our room. Great breakfast and fabulous service.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had high hopes for this place based on others reviews but my experience was not good. There was no ac in our room and that day was close to 95 F. We slept for only a few hours because when we opened the windows for air the outside terrace lights were on high and then the sprinkler water system came on. We almost asked to move but we were only there one night and didn't want to make a scene. Don't stay in room 30.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    This hotel was quaint and located in a quiet location of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was quaint and located in a quiet location of Bamberg. A short 4 min walk and your in the fun and bustling old town area. Warm and attentive staff combined with clean and well maintained rooms made for a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet paper was a little rough so I used my own that I bought.

    Centrally located. Friendly staff. The beef at lunch in the restaurant was amazing; better than any of the beef I had at the cafes in Paris the week before. I slept through the breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.3
    Great welcome, lovely rooms - plenty of wardrobe space and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi was a bit intermittent in our end of the hotel.

    Great welcome, lovely rooms - plenty of wardrobe space and really comfy beds - I mean really comfy beds!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not consistent. Breakfast extremely overpriced especially for what was offered. Room was not soundproof.

    Location! Easy to get to. Easy walk to everything. Parking great.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location for walking to all the town's...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent location for walking to all the town's highlights. Great food, beer, and shopping a stone's throw away.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of tea and coffee in the room

    excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant isn't open everyday and if you're arriving in the evening you may not be served without a reservation

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Easy walk to old town Bamberg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking very tight.

    Easy walk to old town Bamberg.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel that is centrally located with on-site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice hotel that is centrally located with on-site parking. The rooms are comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Convenience to central Bamberg, all within a short walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenience to central Bamberg, all within a short walk. Clean, comfortable with a very accommodating staff - they will cater to your every need!!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.6
    Very central and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The quilt was a bit on the short site.

    Very central and quiet location. Very nice breakfastbuffet.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: