Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Hammerschmiede This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstraße 162, 76327 Söllingen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Söllingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    I usually do not rate the hotels I stay in unless they are utterly horrible or exceed my expectations. This hotel definitely exceeded my expectation. In fact, it took me totally by surprise. I chose this hotel as the most affordable establishment still within reasonable driving distance to Stuttgart that was within my business travel allowance. When I checked in, I felt like I was being treated as an honored guest. The room (especially the bathroom) was spacious and comfortable. The dining experience and food was amazing. My only regret was the fact that I had only one night to stay and couldn't enjoy the spa experience. If my business trip brings me back to the Stuttgart area, I will most definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    amazing breakfast - best for a long while. Great Pool, lovely rooms, great and friendly staff. I really enjoyed my time here and would recommend it to anyone if you are passing. That said - you may not be passing as it seems a long way from anywhere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to dislike, the only area I marked it down was cleanliness as the spa area had a lot of dirty glasses and bottles by the fridge with the free water supply on the Saturday morning.

    Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of Cold meats and fish and cheese, great birchermuesli and if you want it a glass of Prosecco. The restaurant was also a very high quality with a good kids menu offering a homemade hamburger, fish gougons or schnitzel. Room was enormous with three beds so we all slept well. It was also nice to have the spa area to relax in and swim. It made the long journey from Amsterdam to Switzerland enjoyable. Staff very kids friendly. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No stable WLAN connectivity in my room, which made work really tiresome and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel for business trips. There were some spider webs at the wardrobe.

    Nice and luxurious SPA. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a true Relais et Chateau property. If it is, it shouldn't be. We booked one night, expressly as a wedding anniversary. The hotel had two separate loud events gong on: one wedding when we arrived in the afternoon was understandable and bearable. But the separate evening wedding was immediately very loud, so much so that the hotel moved us to a different and quieter hotel 15 minutes drive away. Although the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was not as quiet as I expected; the hotel is located in urban surroundings and one could hear the noise from the motorway at night.

    Very nice staff. Spacious room, rather modestly furnished (not five star...). A small but atmospheric swimming pool, open 24 hours a day. Excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great size but very dark with large trees right outside the window.

    Fab pool complex with fluffy towels and dressing gowns & slippers including for our 6 year old who was delighted. Wonderful supper in the basement restaurant, is it the old wine cellar?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately we were not much satisfied with the service by dinner. The Portuguese waiter did not match the atmosphere and style of the restaurant. He was very loud, jovial, talkative and always spilled some wine or water on table-cloth.

    We liked quality of food (by dinner as well as by breakfast), excelent spa, indoor parking (although payed), helpful and friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Doppelzimmer zur Einzelnutzung
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor is very outdated (think shag carpet). The owner seems more concerned with his electric Porsche display than other elements in the hotel. Very friendly staff but seemed understaffed and employees in restaurant seemed flustered.

    Very comfortable big rooms and great facilities. The staff was able to arrange for same-day massages when we arrived which was a wonderful perk! Restaurant on-site was very good but also very expensive. The breakfast buffet was good but limited items compared to other Relais and Chateau properties in Germany that we stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The service at Hotel HammerSchmiede was phenomenal. By far, probably the best customer service we've had anywhere. The staff were very attentive and helpful, and they went above and beyond their duties. We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, and both times the food was delicious. We would definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI connection was not possible at the room or the SPA area. It was only possible to connect while being at the lobby. Having to pay extra for underground parking lot and breakfast.

    Facilities, Restaurant and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sauna was switched off, a Porsche dealer on the grounds downgrades the image of the property.

    Loved the perfect service and the perfect Restaurant. The Spa is excellent and the rooms are large. The personal service is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing except maybe garage fees a bit high

    Swimming pool - kindness of the people - restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent all round

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff , good restaurant , massive rooms and child friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything: suite, dinner, breakfast - all top!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was non existent.

    Everything was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Superb... as previous reviews say!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The restaurant was really good both for dinner and breakfast with nice atmosphere. The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was quite expensive but still good value

    Fantastic setting and an amazing restaurant with wonderful atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is peculiar

    Very good service levels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    fabulous food! beautifully appointed rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is little bit old

    Stuff was very friendly Restaurant is perfect Breakfast was also good and diverse

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is truly fantastic and well-deserving of the Relais et Chateaux seal of approval.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities and attentiveness were exceptional - including being met at the car with an umbrella because it was raining.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more prefer a more comfortable mattress

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco in room

    Spa facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful setting in a park

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    New buildings are from the 90s. A bit worn out... Design 90s like. Restaurant, food was good, but no decent Sommelier while we stayed at the hotel. Parking costs 15 Euros extra and breakfast is 20 per person even though you didn't book it... And they just don't tell you...

    Historical building...

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful property. Fantastic restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really top notch property. Stayed here several times and plan to return often.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the business traveller the internet is to slow and not many internatinal TV channels.

    Very good hotel - with good atmophere. Nice staff and high quality on measls

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very helpful, attentive and attuned the the guests' needs. Beautiful setting and gardens. Great place to relax and get away. Great restaurant and service. The staff always make you feel welcome . Don't be surprised if you run into the owner at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was on the chilly side for my wife. The gym consisted of one running machine in a small windowless room. The changing facility's are mixed which was a little surprising for our English sensibilities.

    Service was excellent as was the food quality and typical german quantity. The room was very comfy. The hotel was individual and interestingly decorated. It was also unusual for the owner to eat breakfast with the guest and introduce himself. Most refreshing .

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We ended up in the Villa's 'new' wing - new as in 1960's brutalist architecture in this case - which was disappointing along with the shaggy carpet and the pervasive musty odour.

    Swimming pool and sauna were nice but not special enough to merit any detour. The breakfast was good and the dinner in the stubs in the basement was also good enlivened by an attentive service by staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all brochures and information in the room were in German

    very nice location. good breakfast and a very helpful and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just sauna is useless.

    Everything is perfect. Breakfast is 10+ by meal quality.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have coffee and tea in the room

    Amazing breakfast and resturant. Great room

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the internet connection,to slow and not reliable

    very friendly staff and excellent food

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet is a joke, very very slow. Dirty bathroom

    Friendly staff, calm

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everyting perfect! Will go again.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's is remarkably expensive......, but worth it.....!

    Amazing place, restaurant cuisine sublime.....

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was extrey friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great place, nice room, very comfortable bathroom. Excellent breakfast. great service on reception desk.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is an ideal place to recover and relax in luxury with the exellent attention of the staff and good food

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really had no issues

    Liked everything- pool was great, room spacious, and breakfast was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Service

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and quiet location Great breakfast with lots of choice in fresh fruits and bread Took a morning swim in the pool, which is great

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi connection was a bit unreliable, going on and off.

    Restaurant & breakfast,indoor pool area

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Excellent service, great spa, excellent breakfast.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: