Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Herzog This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kurparkstr. 6a, 01324 Dresden, Germany

#77 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 210 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is apparently a former private house ("villa") located in the charming suburb of Weisser Hirsch on a residential street that rises fairly steeply from the main road to the suburb. Most visitsors to Dresden won't want to stay so far from the city center, but if you have a friend who lives nearby, as we do, this is apparently the hotel to choose. Our room was on the ground floor as we requested, and it had the necessary facilities in a room furnished with what looked like late l9th century furniture, giving it a certain charm. A restaurant occupies part of the ground floor but we did not dine there although it looked pleasant. We did not have the hotel's breakfast so I cannot comment on its quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the town outskirts, in a quiet area and a nice surrounding. The room was not very big, but luckily we could fit in the extra bed for our child, because probably the owner had not read carefully our reservation and had given us a double. The lady does not live there and does not speak much English, but she was very kind to come and arrange the room for us. There was not much place for parking, but in the end my husband managed to find room for our car. Breakfast was quite good. Unfortunately we could not have dinner there, as there is a restaurant which seemed very good but also very expensive, and above all with "unusual" dishes which our child would not eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in at eight pm there were none at the front and I checked in by myself with a talk with a guy over the Telephone. I spent three nights here but there was a clerk in the front only in the morning and no one from the afternoon. Also they somehow did not change our towels at all during our stay. Apparently there was a reform going on in the restaurant on the ground floor, so the service may have been limited at that time.

    The room itself was cozy and clean. Also they are there when I asked over telephone. I could easily find this hotel from the tram stop, and easily visit Neustadt at night. Around the hotel there are many trees and very quiet. I liked the atmosphere of this hotel in general.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff. Easy to get to town, even though it's a way out. Tram stop just down the road, and a great restaurant just up. Garden is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was good wifi reception only in a tiny spot of about 1 square meter of the entire room.

    it's an old but well maintained villa in a nice green and quiet setting

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in Weisser Hirsch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi

    Everything is good but wifi is terrible!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got very cold room...

    Perfect personell, very fresh breakfest in nice dining room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Couple

    Can't say anything

    We've found a piece of real 'Germany' in that hotel. Friendly staff, fresh and tasty breakfast in beautiful dining room, very comfortable bed and quite room.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never met owner. Check-in was self-service - had to ring bell and follow speaker instructions to find key and room. Room was not as shown in photo. It was dark with dusty plastic flowers and what looked like mould on the ceiling. The polite couple who prepared breakfast were the only 2 villa representatives we met !

    Location was quiet and close to tram route to town.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome through intercome instead of meeting guests in person is not villa worthy. Upon arrival help might be needed taking luggage to the 2nd floor. Situated in area with rich history, but no information about the surroundings on offer. Interior of apartment needs a radical overhaul, especially the upper floor of the apartment, which has no chairs for the dining table and no curtains. Must invest in fast wifi for all rooms/apartment.

    Stayed in apartment. Beautiful villa, close to the B6 road. Plenty of space, free parking, good breakfast in a stylish room. Service member of staff at breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Couple

    In the late evening and the nicht there is nowone of the staf so when people let there childeren play after 22.30 with a lot of noice,bounsing on the door and jumping around on the floor till midnight than there is nowone to tell them not to make so mutch noise.

    You have a lot of privacy The location ,very peacefull. Good and tastefull breakfast. Nice room.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small parking

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To many stairs, no lift, no one available during the day or night must call a phone number to check in, inadequate parking.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice and quiet place close to nature. Perfect for children. 20 min from center with the tram. Staff was very nice and helpful

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: