Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Hügel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bernhardstraße 14, 54295 Trier, Germany

#1 of 43 hotels in Trier

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 983 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The food was delicious, the views & location were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us until day 5 to realise that tea & cake were offered from 2pm...gutted 😝

    The food was delicious, the views & location were fabulous and the staff couldn’t do enough to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel when staying in ERA and u want to indulge in some luxury!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked the hotel on the whole, but I especially appreciated both swimming pools. The upper one on the terrace was super great, I had to stop swimming several times to admire the view. The inner pool was without a view but great in bad weather!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Utterly fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all fabulous. As a small constructive point I would recommend a few more signs/directions to the restaurant as the stairs layout was a bit unconventional

    Hotel was excellent value for the size, furnishing and facilities in the room. Food was exceptional with friendly professional staff. Extremely good value for the whole experience. The best stay we have had in this price range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was above expectations and the staff extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of the hot wheater (30 degrees) the rooms where hot as well. Just keep in mind our rood did not had a fan or air conditioning.

    The breakfast was above expectations and the staff extremely friendly. The outside pool was amazing with the hot wheater we had the weekend we where there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Great Stay in Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems

    I really enjoyed this hotel. It is a beautiful property with a friendly staff and a nice view of Trier. The room was also quite spacious and comfortable. I also enjoyed the hotel restaurant very much. The food was good and the prices were reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Staff was pleasant, breakfast nice with lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor more modern and sterile than I associate with "romantic." Pictures should show the hotel rather than the local historic site. Staff could offer info on how to get into town center and back on check-in.

    Staff was pleasant, breakfast nice with lovely view. Enjoyed the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking in the underground car park for a large car is interesting, but this is more of a comment rather than a complaint.

    Excellent hotel, staff, food, location, sauna, pool......

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    A bit of a magical stay around Easter, with so much of history present
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just heavenly amazing ... A perfect match: Comfort, Relax, Wellness, Friendliness, Fine Dining, Wonderfull Breakfast, Attentation to detail, Art, View, Location, City, and more ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Cozy and happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, cozy hotel which seemed more like a BnB with comfortable beds, well appointed room, and a happy staff. The Roman bath ruins were a few minutes walk away as well as the gorgeous town of Trier. I would most definitely return to this his hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe to make it an even better stay, I would have liked to find some facilities for indoor sports, such as a basic sports room. Just to give you an idea... :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was clean, had excellent facilities and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was clean, had excellent facilities and very friendly staff. The breakfast was exceptionally good. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking should be included in the room rate. Parking in the garage is difficult and charged 10 EUR per night.

    Very friendly staff! Fabulous breakfast. Dinner in the restaurant is highly recommened - absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    A first-class modern hotel stated by well-trained professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a little disappointing. Not very convenient of the town centre. The views were mainly of uninteresting roofs.

    Friendly welcome. Staff all very professional. Bright, modern internal decor. Excellent swimming pool. Very good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon in room not working properly had to open windows...lost of bugs then.

    Breakfast was excellent. Property really beautiful. Staff was very helpful and helped us with all our requests immediately. Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon in room not working properly had to open windows...lost of bugs then.

    Breakfast was excellent. Property really beautiful. Staff was very helpful and helped us with all our requests immediately. Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aircon in room not working properly had to open windows...lost of bugs then.

    Breakfast was excellent. Property really beautiful. Staff was very helpful and helped us with all our requests immediately. Dinner was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    A place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cheeseboard at the restaurant could be sexed up a little.

    While by no means cheap, this is an excellent hotel with very high standards of cleanliness, comfort and all-round efficiency. Trier is an especially interesting city to explore, but you could quite easily spend your time relaxing in the hotel or your very comfortable room with a view of the city and the hillside of the Moselle valley. The restaurant is first rate and you will spoil yourself at breakfast, perhaps with sekt and a made-to-order omelette. All staff are attentive and helpful. It's 5-10 min walk to Trier Sud station, 20 min to the Altstadt and a bit more to the main station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good quality, very comfortable hotel. Room lovely, bathroom amazing, all spotless. Breakfast buffet superb. Staff very friendly & attentive. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is closed on Sunday's, but we found a great restaurant nearby so it was a nice change.

    Excellent hotel, we really enjoyed our stay. Room was very spacious, breakfast was excellent and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The view from the restaurant was great. Walking distance to tourist attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious and relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bartender was not always that responsive.

    A perfect place for our mother-daughter trip. The outdoor pool overlooking Trier was a treat, breakfast was delicious and abundant, and the room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was small but well equipped; the terrace provided two sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    A really pleasant stay where all was done, by the staff, to make it unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say.

    Kindness of all the staff, the feeling to be a special guest, the decoration of the bedroom (really nice harmony in the colors), the swimming pool on the rooftop, the restaurant. In this hotel you are not a number, you are a guest ! The situation a little bit outside the center makes it perfect because everything is close by feet and you keep the calm you don't have in the center of course. And the breakfast, absolutely huge and delicious. Again, congratulations, if there is a place to stay in Trier, it's Villa Hügel !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional service and beautiful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have travelled all over the world and this experience was one of our favorites. The staff were most delightful and eager to help you at anytime. The food in the restaurant and breakfasts were exceptional and the service was over the top. We were WELL taken care of and the hotel felt like home. The rooms were bright and spacious. We look forward to returning again! Thank you for an amazing experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Lovely elegant hotel with many amenities, walking distance to Old Trier sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was internet and wi-fi stopped working after hotel was hit by lightning. Hotel made many efforts to repair, but could not be fixed during our stay. We were given a 30 euro credit for the inconvenience. 50 or 60 euros would have felt better since we were very dependent on the service for tourist information, airport transportation, flight information, maps, communications with work and family in the US. I had to pay a data overage on my cell phone since Hotel's wifi was not working.

    Beautiful, simple elegance and homey! Very Personable staff, lovey spa, pool sauna facilities, delicious breakfast buffet included, fine dining dinner options available at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    This should be a 5-star hotel +++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect; no dislikes.

    Luxurious hotel, definitely deserving of a fifth star. Elegant, extremely well-appointed and with the best breakfast anywhere. Phenomenal hotel, terrific stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Treat yourself to this lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It might be helpful to know that the hotel is not within walking distance of the center of Trier. That was not a problem for us because we had a car.

    This is a special place to stay. It would be perfect for a honeymoon. Our room and bath were large and beautiful. Our balcony was lovely and we sat there over a glass of wine in our hotel provided bathrobes. The breakfast was one of the best of I have ever had anywhere, all served in a beautiful room with an expansive window. There is a pool, sauna and a bar. Nothing is lacking. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Top hotel ,great staff , location not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms we had attic rooms called London and Klon, I am 186cm tall and banged my head several times, shower was efficient but small , beds have separate duvets which is not to my taste.

    The food is amazing but be prepared for a 250 euro bill , we had a meal for 4 with 1 bottle of wine , budding michalan star chef , breakfast was the best we had on the trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    friendly affordable up-market Hotel with the best Breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    best breakfast ever! huge selection of top quality food , most of it local GERMAN fare located in a nice quiet suburb friendly efficient staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Elegant living far beyond a typical B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed pillows were awful, and caused us to lose sleep.

    Lovely room with full amenities, wonderful breakfast, excellent/friendly staff,superb facilities including sauna, pool and bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    A Great Hotel especially for special occasions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a longer walk than we realized from the centre....not a problem when you have time and energy. With a car, we found parking readily available wherever we wanted to visit. Some construction going on at the back of the hotel which begins early in the morning.

    Very easy to find by car with GPS. We had a nice little balcony and very comfortable, quiet room and wonderful bed for one night. All staff were friendly, attentive and exemplary. Decor was lovely. The dinner we had was outstanding, particularly the venison! The included breakfast was top notch and in a beautiful sunny room. Check out was easy and we had the flexibility to leave bags should we wish while we toured Trier. And Trier itself has lots to offer the visitor - we particularly enjoyed our visits to the Roman Ruins before we left town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Exceptional breakfast, great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was quite slow

    The breakfast was amazing. I wouldn't normally comment on the breakfast but this was exceptional, anything & everything you could possibly want for breakfast even champagne! Room was beautiful, roomy and very clean. Staff great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Near perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The exterior a bit of building site at the moment, but the staff made the best of it. But no problem with rooms or restaurants. This is only a minor complaint and we still gave the hotel a score of 10/10.

    Perfect location if you are driving. Easy access by car and on foot from old town. All staff were brilliant (especially Katarina at desk and all restaurant staff, Food was wonderful at both breakfast and dinner. Forget about eating out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, since booking the hotel, they decided to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff, since booking the hotel, they decided to close and refit the kitchens. However, the hotel booked us into a terrific local restaurant ahead of our arrival. We were also late in arriving due to traffic and they kept the restaurant informed and our table reserved. I think that rates as very good customer service. Excellent and varied choice for breakfast. We will book here again

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    3 things we did not like: No elevator, view from the balcony and no gym.

    Amazing Hottel, Very Beautiful, Awesome staff. * Staff wants you to enjoy your stay. * Guests mostly middle aged german couples (very successful). * BREAKFAST was godly, never had better breakfast then in this hotel (I've stayed in many 5 star hotels). * The atmosphere, the view, everything is just right. * Everything is so fresh and tastes amazing. * Rooms are beautiful, floors in bathrooms are heated. * Sauna is amazing (there are 3 different ones). * The best thing we enjoyed is breakfast and it lasts till 11:30.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Beste hotel van Trier. Topkwaliteit in alle opzichten. Goede locatie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is being extended and this creates some temporary inconvenience.

    Close to the city center. Top quality of accommodation & meals. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    Amazing stay wish we had booked more than 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Absolutely everything a wonderful hotel, an abundant breakfast, staff were wonderful Nick greeted us with a smile and carried our bags and a special thanks to Masha who made a dinner reservation at a superb local restaurant, nothing was a trouble for her despite my calls for intent assistace, the best 24 hours spent in Trier was due mainly to the Hotel and our evening meal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Lives up to expectations again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay at this lovely hotel. Staff,facilities, comfort and particularly food all top class and even current and ongoing building alterations / improvements that will make the hotel even better could not detract from a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Lovely people, lovely food, nice room, annoying internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lift would have been nice, especially as we were on the top floor! Many hotels now are offering a 'pillow menu' and with the standard German pillow being about the thickness of a face flannel, this would have been appreciated, though the staff did provide something better! But the overwhelming candidate for causing major irritation was the internet. Excellent speed and quality, but every time your PC or phone went to sleep, you had to reconnect and sign in. This became REALLY annoying, and is quite unnecessary.

    Almost everything. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent food in restaurant, good size room. The negative comments should be seen in the context of what is, overall, a very good hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.6
    - Delicious breakfast (sekt included)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the bed was not really comfortable - the feather pillows were too narrow - the wifi was a little slow

    - Delicious breakfast (sekt included) - awesome wellness area and very clean - near to ERA (cca. 5 min) - very helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Quite excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the bar and seating area was a bit too open and bright and the small lounge area could be more intimate but that's just my personal taste. Did not detract from a highly enjoyable and all to brief stay

    Wonderful high quality villa/ hotel overlooking Trier 10min walk to the centre. Excellent professional staff lovely room great bed and linen and bathroom outstanding spa area and pool and excellent breakfast. Overall the level of quality they are achieving here in all areas is exceptional and among the best I have experienced even by German standards and I travel continuously in Europe on business. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Magnificent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was genuinely nothing to dislike about the hotel.

    We have stayed at the Villa Hugel previously - it has to be one of the very best 4 star hotels anywhere in Germany - absolutely wonderful from the staff to the rooms to the restaurant. The room are large bright and spotlessly clean. The breakfast is a real feast too. Such a great place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in quiet location close to Trier centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was closed on the evening that we stayed. That Sunday closure is mentioned on the booking.com website, but I had not noticed it.

    The hotel is in an elevated position with good views and close enough to walk into Trier centre during the day. The bedrooms and all hotel facilities are modern and very well equipped. The breakfast was excellent and all staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    classy hotel 15 mins walk from main sights of Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park building works.

    Superb breakfast, excellent dinner cooked by enterprising chef. Lovely spa and pool facilities. Shame that car park building works very dominant but should be top marks when all finished.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    Worth the walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the way but fine if you don't mind a walk

    Staff were very helpful, breakfast buffet was fantastic & the sauna - rooms were lovely

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    short stay Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction work at present going on at the hotel (underground garage construction) till end September

    superb breakfast. Great location close to town but still quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft.

    the staff is fantastic and the hotel is absolutely gorgeous. We went to the swimming pool and sauna each night. The sauna has a high window. It's beautiful watching the sunset. The room was lovely and large with a balcony. The hotel is well situated, near the baths and the museum but it's quiet, away from the main tourist area. The breakfast is very good with a substantial assortment of delicious food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Lovely hotel up on a hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is tough. They have a construction project that has been halted for legal reasons, so the front outside is unsightly, but that doesn't affect the inside. Bit far from downtown, 20-30 minute walk.

    Staff went over and above with a problem we had-fantastic personal service! Breakfast buffet had incredible selection! Located in a quiet residential neighborhood away from the hustle and bustle of downtown.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Welcoming and Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    missing a GYM

    very good customer service and a fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A ver comfortable and enjoyable introduction to the Mosel area of Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The site of the hotel with wonderful views - from the dining room and pool were excellent. It was also easy to walk or bike into the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and hotelcrew

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    One of rhe best hotel, ive been , definetely recommended:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of rhe best hotel, ive been , definetely recommended:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    All was perfekt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfekt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Perfect view when you have breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect view when you have breakfast. And nice outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great sauna, pool, terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Room was fairly small.

    Great sauna, pool, terrace. Very good breakfast included

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly and facilities were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool was cold.

    The staff was friendly and facilities were clean. The sauna was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    It was so nice I forgot about the weather
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The feel of the place....real holiday feel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything, particularly breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, particularly breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpful staf. Spacious, clean room. Great breakfast and good restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    A quite relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna, swimming pool, restaurant, views, etc.

    There is no disabled people parking at the gate. Parking space quite small.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Would come back to the property if we were in Trier again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with tea / coffee in the room

    Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool.smiling staff. Nice sauna.good view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great location for walking to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing one of the best hotels we have stayed in recently.

    Wonderful facilities Excellent breakfast Attentive and professional staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The staff was superfriendly, the food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was superfriendly, the food was great. We loved it here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    More than perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite friendly staff Perfect facilities, especially infinite pool was a suprise Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi

    The service was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    I will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    Location, food, friendly staff, pool and sauna possibility and parking availability.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Impressive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connectie troublesome and extremely slow when connected

    Impressive breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    A must stay, especially for a traveling Chef!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good! Would stay here again!!

    Loved the food!!! Breakfast was delicious...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    just lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a kettle in the room would be nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Art Deco Villa with view on Trier city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator: you need to pass by the bar in your bathrobe to go to the pool/sauna area

    Excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for Trier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    Breakfast is awesome. Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was absolutely lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    fantastic restaurant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic restaurant ! both - at the breakfast and the dinner ! very recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location, wonderful food, superb facilities but what makes this place special is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    It is just superb in every way

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great. They are under construction, but it did not inconvenience us. A little bit out of town but the view makes it worth while.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: