Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Kastania This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kastanienallee 20, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14052 Berlin, Germany

#169 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 533 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't experience anything we didn't like. We were only there for a night. Being from the States, it is hard to adjust to the lack of AC in Europe but Villa had a fan we could use at least. I don't have anything negative to say about our stay. If you have a lot of luggage, the elevator is small but again that is a Europe standard.

    The reception man was superb. He was extremely helpful. The taxi service was perfect. We didn't plan on spending time in the city as this was our port of exit from Europe but we did enjoy a few hours in Berlin. We will have to come back to Berlin for a week to experience the city and will certainly stay at Villa for the week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable hotel, good breakfast, unexpectedly large bathroom, helpful and service-oriented staff, quiet location. Nothing not to like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Tiny duvet

    Spacious rooms and a good design. Huge luxury bathroom. Good breakfast. We had good nights sleep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Room was stinky. I ask the staff to change the room, and the staff was not happy, unfriendly, and says it's not possible for them to have a stinky Room. Although we got our Room changed at the end. Plus, you must pay for your bathrobes and slippers. The sounds proof is also a problem. The bath set was also not so ideal. You don't get some good shampoo or shower gel. And no soaps in the Room. The environment makes me really doubt if it's a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable, as could feel every spring against my body. Barely slept the night.

    Elegant hotel with charm. Room had traditional furniture and decoration. The bathroom was very spacious, with two sinks. In general, all was very clean and balcony was a nice addition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Small, very well managed, spotlessly clean hotel in residential neighborhood fairly close to the airport. Comfortable room, reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfest area is in size and sometimes you need to wait a few minutes to be seated.

    Hotel Kastania is located in a quiet residential area with an excellent connection (5 min walk to U-bahn) to Potsdammer Platz. Breakfest is copious and staff is very supporting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Amenities could have been better, such as a nice shampoo and body lotion would be appreciated.

    small, quirky hotel with great location in very nice neighborhood. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not value for money at all. There is a good cafe on Theodor Heutze Platz a 5 min walk away which was a real treat to go to and had so much variety on the menu. Room 18 smelt of cigarettes - smoking was allowed below the balcony of our room and came in

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was not set up for women. The hair blowdryer was the cheapest I have ever seen so go for an up do because even after the 30 minutes it takes to dry your hair it will be frizzy. The makeup mirror is placed in high that you cannot really use it for makeup and it was placed so that it could not angel toward the main mirror so you could not check your hair. The restaurant was not running yet they still advertised their room service and specials. Despite what it says online they DO NOT have an airport shuttle. They claimed that with 3 days notice they could arrange one.

    The facility is nice and the first floor room had a lovely outdoor patio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a mature couple we love the spacious bathroom, but we would prefer a shower instead of a bathtub with shower - climbing into the high bathtub is quite uncomfortable ( as is in any other hotel without separate shower) Beds could do with new mattrazes sometime.

    Excellent location, parking and public transport! Very friendly staff, good breakfast - weather permitting in lovely little garden. Indoor pool. We have been staying in Villa Kastania since some 40 yrs!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but to be fair there was a fan, also no kettle so no tea or coffee in the room, after a day of walking all over Berlin it would have been nice to have a cuppa in the room

    The cleanliness and the location were superb. Lovely area of Berlin and only a few minutes walk from the subway, local cafes and some really nice shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't given the original room I booked for. Plus reception pretended as he was upgrading which was not true. I'm hotelier as well and I know how these things work. An unnecessary act of stuff which ruins the reputation of establishment. Management should be more controlling over the stuff's decisions and behaviors. Just a last note; stayed at room #6 and there were ants all around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One reason I booked this hotel was the spa, which we never got to experience. Only after the rather chilly pool dip did we find out, that the saunas had not been turned on, although we had received the keycard from the reception 30 minutes earlier and told them we're going. It's unusual for a hotel to advertise spa facilities, then requiring explicit advance notification. This could have been easily avoided with an extra sign on the spa door or the staff being more attentive. The wifi required us to reauthenticate 4-5 times a day. Both my wife and I have a cellphone and a laptop, so during our 2-day stay we must have typed the password a total of 20 times.

    The room was nice, location is quiet, parking is easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main lamp ni the Room was barokem. The room was very drak. Duvets and pillows too soft. Mr.waiter called me honey which si due to guest very unacceptable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really far out, and although the transport links made it possible to travel around, I really wouldn't recommend staying here if you want to go sight seeing and explore the heart of Berlin!

    Staff friendly. Due to the fact we arrived test at 10am and check in was at 2pm, they kept our case behind the reception desk until we got back, which was 9pm! Didn't have any problem with us doing so. Close to rail links, we relied on google maps to tell us all of or routes back and forth!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet did not work on our night, only in the morning before checking out. We were told the breakfast would be served until 11am but it was not: we entered the breakfast lounge at 9.50am and did not get served other than coffee and tea. At time of checking out, the reception staff charged me twice the amount for breakfast as he did not see it was already included. He gave me the difference back in cash and did not dare even apologising. On top of that, the restaurant was closed on our night there, due to a private event. We had to go out for dinner and there was very limited choice for eating outside of the hotel.

    The room was nice and comfortable. The small swimming pool was clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy atmosphere. Clean, central location, near to public transport. Quiet area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free and uncomplicated wifi connection.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt like the fact that even though our bed looked douple it was two single matresses that were attached to each other therefore we couldnt sleep together in the center. We didnt say anything though coz everything else was excellent.

    We loved our room! We loved the area and we loved the location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good balcony for room, of course nice fresh air into room. But no air conditioner, cute desktop fan is provided.

    Room is clean and good size. Breakfast buffet is good enough. During my stay, no rain at all, restaurant has indoor seat and outdoor seat for my choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was horrible. This is the 21st century. No excuse for lost Wifi.

    The room was nice. The hot water needed attention but it was an easy fix. The staff were professional, helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were hot for this weather. Also the Internet on the 2nd floor is really bad. Need to get these right.

    Good clean rooms with balcony. Bathroom was big. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception was "correct" but not really friendly; lobby, restaurant and corridors of the hotel are not very attractive

    room was quite spatious, easy parking, breakfast was ok, as well as the spa

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TERRIBLE LOCATION. It was so far from all the main spots... NO A/C.. just a fan...

    Great bathroom!! nice little balcony! Staff and bed were both really good. Good for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the 'perfumed surroundings' - something we didn't encounter before. It is well meant, but too strong for us - leave alone for allergic guests...

    We have been guests in this private Hotel Villa Kastania for more than 30 years - this might say it all. Good breakfast and good restaurant too. Lovely garden - easy parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of breakfast Way too expensive ,did not bother with it As you do have some wonderful coffee shops near by Although do avoid the big cafe on corner 2 mins from hotel very very expensive after there all else is great

    The Hotel was in a great location 5 mins from U-Bann The room was big and spacious ,with a very comfortable bed, A nice room to chill out in after a long days sightseeing . Staff friendly ,also it had a nice lounge area and terrace to relax and have drinks in. Great bar tender too .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean, there was no hair conditioner (we asked at the reception, but they didn't have at all) and no air conditioning in the room.

    The location was great (if you need to be close to Olympiastadion), the breakfest was amazing and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a bit flaky when we were there, plus u need to ask a card with Login details each time, which can be a hassle

    Good location in nice green quiet residential area, but very handy to everything. Very helpful reception. Good all round and value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no water pressure. No coffee station in room.

    close to show. allowed late check out

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To old fashion for my liking

    Is close to olympiastadion

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna costs extra

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For sauna facilities you have to pay extra.

    Nice breakfast, quiet and pleasant location, clean, friendly staff. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all great!

    I have stayed in 5 star hotels and the staff here were more friendlier and accommodating. Great place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast and rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for the sauna.

    Pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for me but I was provided with a mattress topper which made it better.

    Friendly staff, good-sized room, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and comforts

    Super stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it is quiet and there are nice resterants and supermarkets nearby. it is also close to subway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, large and very comfortable room, friendly staff, near S and U bahn

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No are conditioning. Just a fan for 4 stars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quit and great balcony. A gem in westend. Close to ubahn and great food just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    ALL WAS EXCELLENT EVEN THOUGH THE RESTAURANT WAS CLOSED ON SUNDAY

    Veranda and clerk helpfullness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved Berlin will dofo go agen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room on ground floor so there was some noise from the street.

    Clean, good location, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Everything is very good place very nice and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't a safety-box in the room.

    The room and bathroom are wide and comfortable.Reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for Money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was distinctive and cosy. Liked it a lot!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    break fast was expensive 30€ for two person

    The cleaning, the hotel very well organized and old steal, recommended for short stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slightly pricey

    Good mixture,tasty and fresh

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxury rooms close to elevator and stairs - too loud.

    Good Locationcheck close to fair area. Good breakfast and nice people. Nice cosy pool and sauna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in our room

    Location was really good for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Actually this hotel was just great - brilliant location, nice rooms, lovely staff. Situated in one of the lovely leafy areas of West Berlin.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not in the city center but close to the subway station.

    Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park has trees which drop sap on to the cars and this is messy

    Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was perfect - well cared for lovely staff and fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place! Huge bathroom, even pool open till 11.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee ok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    location close to Olympia stadium

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower pressure was really poor - was glad I was only staying 2 nights as was insufficient to wash hair

    Nice rooms, pool was a nice extra, near to a station and perfect location for my purpose.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa facilities are good, but this year the sauna was hardly ever switched on when I wanted to use it (usually early evening or late). I have stayed at the Kastania for many years now and that has never happened before.

    Reasonable price, comfortable room, kept clean. Nice friendly staff, always helpful. It is very convenient for our needs - our son lives less than two kilometres away.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL

    Small Luxury Hotel in a expensive residential safe quiet area. on a side street, off the main road Soundproof room. Lovely double bed, fantastic big bathroom with 2 wash basins, In Marble ,SPOTLESS CLEAN LOVELY swimming pool downstairs heated. elegant restaurant good breakfast and the best coffe i have tasted for many months in europe. Excellent service in reception by all. Will stay there again in September. Bus and underground just across the road 5 mins walk..and buses too. terence dollman SWEDEN WORLD TRAVELLER, Dont miss this PEARL in BERLIN. Private parking too.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No problems!

    Small hotel in quiet location, convenient for visiting Berlin resident friends.. Personal attention from efficient helpful and courteous staff. Very comfortable room without unnecessary frills. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Location was great. Staff were lovely and friendly. Bedroom clean. Breakfast great. Information available at all times.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely everything. Staff were great. Room was big, clean and very comfy. Looked a little far from the centre, on the map, but the location is perfect with easy transport links in and around Berlin. This is now my first choice hotel for my next visits.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we couldn't go swimming as there was a power issue (we had particularly booked it for the swimming pool)

    When I wanted a hot tea they brought it to the room. The evening receptionist was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was very quiet, in a quiet area. It is like a boutique hotel, quite small. The staff were helpful and friendly. It has a spa with indoor swimming pool, lovely at this time of year. It is a short walk to an underground station, and just a few stops to the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The personal working in the morning was not friendly and he didnt welcome us in a good way.

    I like so much the place of the hotel and the wellness section. The personal working at the afternoon are very friendly especially the lady responsible for booking.com

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say!

    Staff extremely helpful, especially Michael on the reception. Always greeting with a smile and could not be more helpful. Food above expectations and having pool/sauna on site a great addition after a long day sightseeing. We WILL be back

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You either have to be back at the hotel by midnight or to take the heavy keys with you. Otherwise you are locked out till morning as the reception is empty in the night.

    Very convenient if you are here for something going on at the Olympic Stadium or generally in West End.Very convenient if you are here for something going on at the Olympic Stadium or generally in West End.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning and it was over 30 degrees outside. Reception is closed at night. Location is far from center, although underground stop is 5 minute walk from hotel and comes very often and within 10 minutes, you are in the city center

    very friendly staff, nice quaint building in very quiet area. Breakfast served on an outside patio, weather permitting

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great

    I stayed for a trade show at the Betlin Messe for which it is brilliantly located. Clean, friendly, good sided room. Nothing to dislike. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel is placed in a quiet street but still close to subway station. Well connected with the city and ZOO Bahnhoff. Nice and helpfull Staff. Clean and big room. Good breakfast.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Kastania traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: