Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Marburg im Park This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Werner-Wenzel-Straße 1, 63869 Heigenbrücken, Germany

#1 of 5 hotels in Heigenbrücken

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 14

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great experience, would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had tried to get in touch with them on 5 occasions to let them know that I wanted a later check-in after 9pm but no one picked up the phone. They need to change this. But when I got there at 9:10pm, they were very sorry, said the lady at the reception was sick that day, invited me to a free drink and ice cream for the inconvenience, very good customer service :)

    Very friendly, very accommodating!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for trekking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are very uncomfortable and the air conditioning does not work.

    The location of the hotel. We made trekking through the Spessart region and we walked from the hotel without problem!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.8
    all the Hotel very new.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not possible to use the Spaeveryday, it is possible that is booked "private session" and there is no previous information about that.

    all the Hotel very new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect-A real gem of a Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    -I didnt like the breakfast (Stayed Hungry)

    -It was a very nice surprise.. -The room was spacious by European standards. -The service was excellent. -Relatively cheap rates( Of the Room). -Great Area- 30Mins by car from Frankfurt Airport. -Perfect WIFI. -High Quality Restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere around the hotel. Great foods served at the restaurant. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Perfect for a weekend trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely l.ocation and facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No A/C and lift only went to lower floor. Golf simulator was not available

    Dinner menu was varied and tasty. Garden was lovely with stream running through it. Sauna was available but had to be booked. Location was ideal for my business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel,beautiful location!
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel,beautiful location!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning was small unit in one room only.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. Restaurant was closed, so it was a bit hard to find a place to have dinner.

    Hotel itself is really nice and the staffs are friendly also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress felt a bit hard

    Great breakfast! Vegan friendly Great facilities and very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Been to many hotels in europe but this one was very ver nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from A to Z

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a short escapade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible restaurant. Highly recommended, exquisite fusion cuisine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Room was spacious, beautiful and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there could have been more variety on the breakfast

    Room was spacious, beautiful and very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    We love everything about the Hotel Villa Marburg im Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love everything about the Hotel Villa Marburg im Park. We were made to feel at home from the moment we stepped in the door. Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. As my German is a bit rusty, I really appreciated that most people were able to speak English. The location was fabulous as it is walking distance from the train which made it very easy for us to get around. We found breakfast offered us more than enough in variety to please our taste buds. And the meals served in the restaurant were definitely a taste sensation. The rooms were large, clean, and extremely comfortable. The view from our window was gorgeous plus the sound of the birds and the the little brook added to a heavenly stay in such a beautiful place.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 14