Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Medici This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Waldparkstraße 20, 76669 Bad Schonborn, Germany

#5 of 9 hotels in Bad Schonborn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very welcoming and assisted my partner and I with everything we need led for our stay. There was an issue with one of our flights being cancelled which meant we missed the first night of our booking. However, the hotel assisted us with this matter and we were very grateful for this. The hotel is situated in a lovely small town which is close to a few bigger cities. Everything about our stay was great. Recommend if you are visiting this part of Germany.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi at the hotel was really for bad quality. Same time, 4G service from telecom operators is bad on the area, so you are likely to end up to full internet isolation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All od us use to just close door and think that door is locked automatically... here you ned to lick it by key:) it will be nice to have small frigirator in the room

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Larger, softer towels and hair conditioner in the bathroom would have been appreciated.

    Bad Schönborn and the Hotel Villa Medici are a little off the beaten track but a lovely spot for a few quiet, relaxing days. The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. The rooms and corridors were spotless. The lobby made an excellent first impression. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the hotel was really nice. The room and bathroom were really clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazing and the wait staff were very attentive and courteous. I was pleasantly surprised after arriving and checking into the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get there with public transport. And there was not even one taxi at the station. Better preorder a taxi to the hotel.

    Directly situated at the Kurpark and Therme. Nice, large rooms. Very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym room equipment should be better maintained. The lifting machines chair on the left is unadjustable, stuck and the other lifting machine makes very bad noise at medium weights. Some kind of friction or lose parts. The cycling machine is not of good quality.

    The hotel style; the staff; the location; the view over hotel garden; the parking; the beds and extra bed; the bathrooms; smooth checkin and checkout

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When you speak in pure native German - all is perfect, but when you change language e.g. to English, staff starts to behave unpleasantly,.... quite strange. Why this evaluation? What they could know about their guests from their language?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym needs some maintenance on the weight machines

    4th time to stay in this

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had no air condition which gave a steaming hot room in the afternoon and evening.

    The breakfast is fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good and comfortable hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Amazing room, very nice new hotel, breakfast was as well great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, comfortable room, tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drain in the shower was clogged so the water built up around your feet. Light switches outside the bathroom make no sense at all. Room was an odd layout.

    The barrista in the bar makes a really good coffee for Germany.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The price of 15 euro per person for breakfast is a little too much.

    The style of the hotel; the location; the rooms view; the easy parking; the staff and reception; the balcony; the wifi; the surrounding area; the bed; adequate gym room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. It's just a very good hotel for the price. A rare thing.

    The location. Modern nice grounds. Spacious rooms. Very friendly staff. Fair price. Free parking. Quiet. Good wifi. Nice view. Adequate gym. Very good mattress ( hard which was good for me)

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Empty minibar in room Breakfast had excellent choice, but for 4* hotel you expect fresh juices

    Very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, excellent business hotel but also for stop over as we did, close to highway but still quite nice setting

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old fashioned - a key to the room and you had to actually lock the door not pull it shut and it locked As a frequent traveller, I just felt it was overpriced for what it was. If I had paid less, I would not fault it. €15 for breakfast - breakfast was lovely but just the same as in any other hotel where €5-10 is more normal Advertised that tea and coffee available 24/7 and they were not. As a compromise we got hot water but were told they had "cleaned the coffee machine" when we returned from a wedding and wanted coffee at 1am

    Huge room Very clean Helpful staff Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good food and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect wifi. Very nice restaurant. Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room with large balcony. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a hornet in our room.

    The staff was friendly and the location was clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location, great service

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very warm room

    Great breakfast, big and clean room

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too hot and no air conditioning!!

    Friendly, clean, and happy atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Church bells ringing throughout the night!

    Pleasant staff, spacious rooms and excellent outside eating area.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Glass door to the bathroom (no toilet privacy)

    Very big and light rooms. Huge windows.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ... but there was an Event (Krimidinner) at the same day - and neither Tickets for this Event nor Restaurant and Bar available

    very nice Hotel ...

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Hotel Villa Medici traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: