Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Villa Melsheimer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Moselstraße 5, 56861 Reil, Germany

#4 of 9 hotels in Reil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 263 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Second time here--love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast and such a nice place to stay. After the chaos of work it is refreshing to stay here for a few days and highly recommend this to anyone going to the Mosel. Reil is a very quiet and great jumping off point, recommend staying here and then checking out the surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    The lovely woman at the front desk was so warm, jovial, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was raining so we didn't leave the windows open and the room became uncomfortably warm and stuffy overnight. Smell of smoke in the next room was unpleasant.

    The lovely woman at the front desk was so warm, jovial, and friendly. She left us a very good impression of the hotel overall. Fantastic breakfast and quaint, quiet village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Great for a restful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really missed a kettle or coffee machine that we would expect from a 4 star establishment

    Exceptionally friendly staff. We were made to feel most welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Nice place to begin one's journey of the Mosel Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful. Nice selection. Eggs cooked to order. The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The hotel's attention to detail was noticeable. Very welcoming feel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Perfect quiet Mosel getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    - Food was incredible. One of the best dinners we've had in Germany and definitely a legendary breakfast - the town of Reil is a tremendous option for those looking for a quiet Mosel alternative

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    River Mosel overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked it all. Nothing bad to say.

    Great food, fantastic wine that is grown in the area. Great views of the river. Great service. Modern decor in the bedrooms and great walk in wet room bathrooms. Great service, friendly and helpful. Brilliant choice of breakfast. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    One of the best in 30 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    OK, so the WiFi is a little slow, I wouldn't want to rely on it if i were a business traveller, and I imagine parking could be a problem in the busy season but these are a small price to pay for such an excellent hotel.

    The management and staff were amongst the most friendly and professional we have come across in 30 years of travelling in Germany. hotel food has improved immeasurably over the past 5 years but the food here was outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Owners and staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Travellers having any difficulty walking must ask for first floor rooms! My 85 year old father had tough time getting to the third level room. There is no elevator and the spiral staircase is challenging. 2. Weak and slow WI-Fi

    Owners and staff extremely helpful.Everyone speaks English. Restaurant, salon and outside eating spaces perfectly designed and nicely decorated resulting in cozy relaxed atmosphere. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was excellent

    Location, quiet, picturesque, wonderful, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff, room and position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality. My Taiwanese friends and family love the accommodation and food. Thanks for the hotel to serve my beloved ones well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Perfect perfection perfected. This was truly outstanding. Can’t say enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    The BEST hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    The room was excellent and staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Our 3rd time here which probably says it all. Lovely room overlooking the river and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi. I couldn't connect at all

    Location, food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food but pricey but was nice. Chef cooking.

    Bed was very comfy. Views excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.6
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was really comfortable. Lovely views and staff really friendly. The breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Hotel and staff very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel and staff very good Overall a great place to stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful setting, clean modern bedroom and bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is a little slow

    Beautiful setting, clean modern bedroom and bathroom, friendly helpful staff, inviting dining room and sitting area for pre and post dinner drinks, very good food. Would definitely stay here again, and recommend to friends travelling near Reil.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Bed and shower are really good and food in the restaurant is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi didn't work in the room and service in the restaurant wasn't so good

    Bed and shower are really good and food in the restaurant is amazing!

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    10
    Quiet location, sehr rühig.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    OK, Internet speed nicht gut, ich könnte mein i-Phone mit Telekom 4G LTE (gutes signal) benützen als Personal Hotspot so kein problem... In Spätsommer soll neue DSL Leitung installiert werden...

    Quiet location, sehr rühig... Large Rooms and Walk in Shower, Nette Staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.6
    Food, hygiene and service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of proper wifi

    Food, hygiene and service was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and good service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi reception wasn't great in my room and was therefore slow.

    Very friendly staff and good service

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent restaurant and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent restaurant and nice location

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Communal areas need a liitle TLC, minor repairs

    Comfortable beds Location Staff Breakfast Dinner Terrace Clean Comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Boutique Hotel Villa Melsheimer traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: